Certified Legendary Thread My Sharona! (COVID-19 Information & Discussion Here)

Official Government Information about COVID-19
Contact the National Coronavirus Information Hotline on 1800 020 080 for information about COVID-19.

Stay informed. Download the official government “Coronavirus Australia” app in the Apple App Store or Google Play,
or join our WhatsApp channel on iOS or Android.

If you live in the Adelaide metropolitan area and would like to get checked out, this is how get drive-thru testing at the Repat:

1584943828763.png

the Official Sources, Do You Have The Symptoms?, Tips and Statistics are below

Official Sources, Do you have Symptoms?, Tips, Statistics

Environmental Cleaning & Disinfection Principles
https://www.health.gov.au/sites/def...-and-disinfection-principles-for-covid-19.pdf

SA Health:

Australian Federal Govt:

World Health Organisation:

Smart Traveller: (thanks Mutineer )

Do you have the symptoms?
(thanks again to Mutineer )

1584505884236.png

Tips

Home Isolation Advice:

What to do if you’re feeling unwell

If you are severely unwell, such as having difficulty breathing, call 000 (Triple Zero).

If you have travelled anywhere overseas in the past 14 days and have COVID-19 symptoms, seek testing at a COVID-19 clinic or contact your GP (advise your GP of your travel history) and isolate yourself.

If you have NOT travelled overseas recently, but are feeling unwell, visit your usual health care provider. Avoid contact with others if you are unwell.

Mental health in the age of coronavirus

Woolworths to introduce a dedicated shopping hour for the elderly and people with disability.

Keeping Yourself And Your Things Germ Free

Cleaning Your Phone

Optus Mobile giving away data due to Covid-19

To play our part in supporting your access needs, we are giving all eligible mobile subscribers a one off 20GB of free extra data which can be activated within My Optus app anytime during the month of April and valid for 30 days from activation. For our eligible prepaid customers, we will also be offering 10GB of free extra data when you top up for more than $40 during the month of April.

We'll have more details about these extra data offers available soon at optus.com.au/COVID19-support.

Statistics

Coronavirus COVID-19 Global Cases by the Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at Johns Hopkins University (JHU)

Stay safe and look after each other (from a safe distance)
Dear posters: unsubstantiated advice will be deleted. We understand you want to help, but #fakenews blah blah blah we're not allowing any disinformation. Got some great advice about washing your hands whilst dancing like David Byrne in Once In A Lifetime helps kill the virus? That's fantastic, provide a link to a reputable source.

I want to say a few words about mental health. I don't work with a lot of other people in an office, so I don't see it day to day, but Mrs Arrowman tells me some people in her office, especially younger people, are showing signs of genuine anxiety and stress - not just reasonable concern or caution, but genuinely frightened. A worry.

The mixed messaging is bullshit.

No more than 100 people indoors. Unless you're catching a train to work then it's ok...

The reason people are losing their minds is that people clearly have no trust in the government knowing what they are doing.
Nah. There is nothing any government could do / say / announce that would cause such people to behave rationally. Heck, there are plenty of people on this forum alone who disagree strongly with what the govt is doing, but they're not taking buses to regional towns so they can raid the supermarkets.

This is depressing times, for everyone involved in human services. I’m seeing a lot of restaurant owners losing customers literally overnight; some are likely to close shop with or without government lockdown, as less and less are eating out in the foreseeable weeks/months.
I’m also seeing more people with chronic conditions and anxiety disorders more stressed and more fearful. Though the positive out of all this is that I’m seeing a lot more people wanting to give up or significantly cut down on their smoking/alcohol habits!
It will be interesting to see how many extra suicides and marriage breakdowns , murders through desperation, DV manifested by hard times etc of young working folk happen in comparison to a let nature take its course method. It’s an interesting experiment for sure.

Gillon loves the game in the news. Will drag this out till 1 minute before the start of the game then call off round 1. Surely the crows will get blamed somehow and lose our 2020 draft pick.

Chief Medical Officer:

“2-4 week shutdown wont work, it will just flare up again and it’s achieved nothing”
“Have to be sustainable measures as this could take 6 months or longer”
“Schools - children very few instances of catching it, schools should stay open”
“Social distancing very important”
This schools thing is mind boggling. My kids are so ****ing disgusting with poor hygiene and it’s not for want of instruction they’ve been badgered about it their entire lives.
mall my illnesses have come directly from them. I’m applying for a visa to Bali tomorrow if I can go I will go. But of course be careful with the crowds and hygiene.

I'm not a big user thankfully but anything less that 10 is cause for mild concern

My housemate is getting married this weekend, moved out a month ago. His use was through the roof so I'm in a far better position now than before.
His missus' problem now!
I’m down to 3.5.
a lady at the Servo gave me one gratis. But it’s getting desperate. 🤣

I see Iran have temporarily released 85000 prisoners. How do you temporarily release them?
Also 85000 sounds a lot!

probably just send them to the illness zone and they won’t have to worry about them coming back.

I was at the Bridgewater Coles this afternoon, was talking to the manager, he said he had nothing left to sell. I asked how he and his staff were coping,(as I noticed some were looking tired) he was visably upset, he said his staff are doing so much overtime they aren't seeing their kids, getting sick themselves and everyone's exhausted.
Was talking to the lady at the deli section, she said the early arrivals in the morning are not locals, never been seen before, they buy up big and leave nothing. She said they will not recover and be back to normal till May!.
On a good note a mate dropped off 5 rolls of loo rolls, I'm easily pleased.

Saw this on facebook

This is a joke, people are at risk, this shouldn't go ahead.
Bad call by the afl, to have Carlton to play the opener, come on what you thinking afl.
All season will played against an empty crowd. They need to carter all players and staff on private plane, fuel is now very cheap and there are plenty of abandon planes doing nothing.

The joke was us all having to watch the blues.

I was at the Bridgewater Coles this afternoon, was talking to the manager, he said he had nothing left to sell. I asked how he and his staff were coping,(as I noticed some were looking tired) he was visably upset, he said his staff are doing so much overtime they aren't seeing their kids, getting sick themselves and everyone's exhausted.
Was talking to the lady at the deli section, she said the early arrivals in the morning are not locals, never been seen before, they buy up big and leave nothing. She said they will not recover and be back to normal till May!.
On a good note a mate dropped off 5 rolls of loo rolls, I'm easily pleased.
This is exactly what’s going to happen to the health system except the negative outcome will be numerous deaths, not lack of toilet paper.

I want to say a few words about mental health. I don't work with a lot of other people in an office, so I don't see it day to day, but Mrs Arrowman tells me some people in her office, especially younger people, are showing signs of genuine anxiety and stress - not just reasonable concern or caution, but genuinely frightened. A worry.

Nah. There is nothing any government could do / say / announce that would cause such people to behave rationally. Heck, there are plenty of people on this forum alone who disagree strongly with what the govt is doing, but they're not taking buses to regional towns so they can raid the supermarkets.
The reason people have no trust in the government managing this crisis is because they just lived through the epic mismanagement of the bushfire crisis. Maybe wasn't so bad in Adl because it was mainly on KI but the east coast was pretty mental.

No one thinks the government is going to turn around and become great crisis managers. That's why when the government says "no worries, we're ahead of the curve" and people go online and see we're in exactly the same curve, albeit an early stage, no one believes them. So when they say anything else, why would you believe them?

Dude has one playbook. Put the blame on the states and call in the army and appeal to patriotism once he's lost control. Absolute void of leadership.

1 round is better than none I guess. Feel it would have been better to delay season until July/August and then hopefully have a fairly normal 12 to 17 round comp with crowds. But the afl likely got their way against the advice of the Govt I would say. I'm expecting 1 round and then likely round 2 another 3 or 4 months later.