NAB Cup - Post game thoughts

Reveler said:
my question is, what are you going to do with your forward line?

The Dockers were without our CHB, FB and Back Pocket yet they easily accounted for your forward line.

You certianly are making a lot of judgments from a pre season scratch match

The last time it was a real game (3 Dockers AFL games ago)

Round 20 last year

WCE 19.14
Freo 12.8

A game in which Matera didn't play BTW

Clayton said:
Just on Doogs aswell he might have had another shocker but under the circumstances of that match I believe he deserves another chance to stake a claim.

However, its not like he even played on a quality defender...he had Murphy and Johnson. Both would be well behind Parker, Haddrill and Thornton

I was actually pretty happy with Hurn because, even though he didn't play too well -like the rest of the team didn't- he did play on McPharlin for a short while and it's good to know that he could possibly play on legit talls.

Reveler said:
my question is, what are you going to do with your forward line?

The Dockers were without our CHB, FB and Back Pocket yet they easily accounted for your forward line.

Just because you were without your CHB, FB and BP, doesnt mean their actually any good. It's good to see the Dockers hype machine underway early in the season though.

jod23 said:
Just because you were without your CHB, FB and BP, doesnt mean their actually any good. It's good to see the Dockers hype machine underway early in the season though.

Look Jod it was a glorified scratch match but look at the quotation.

If the Freo players listed (CHB, FB & BP) were out and you reckon they are duds (your view, fair enough), what does that say about your forward line?. Dug yourself deeper in nure over that comment.

Look fwiw, the Eagles will improve markedly in the coming weeks with all the players coming up to the required round 1 fitness levels.

theorangeapple said:
Honestly Embers, sometimes I wonder about you.

How was Hurn terrible? He had stuff all gametime and played on Freo's best forwards, we didnt try and hide him away on a rookie and he didnt get disgraced at all. Alot of defenders struggle on the last line, let alone a guy who is 18 and is yet to make his AFL debut. I thought he was fine, not outstanding and certainly not terrible. How did he play dumb footy?

If you think Nicoski is slow then you need your head read.

I enjoy Embers posts but agree 100% with TOA on the above.

One thing I am worried about is Ashley Hansons injured knee. Any update?

Cuzz09 said:
Nikoski should be on the wing!

McDougall is a JOKE and should be gone!

Lynch is pathetic down back!

Cousins is a CHAMPION - Give him back the captaincy now!

Hansen is the CHF and is a young gun.

Cox was just doing what he had to to get through the game.

Rosa looks Awesome - doesnt panic.

We will make the top 4 so dont worry bout that.

Freo might scrape into the 8 - but dont count on it.

McDougall is sh*t! - Had enough!

Bring on Round 1 Vs St.Kilda!

"WEST COAST EAGLES PREMIERS 2006!!!"

I couldn't agree more with Cuzz09 Too right Matt Rosa is awesome, Cousins should still be captain, and McDougall well putting it nicely footy just isn't your thing! Can't wait til round 1! and good luck to Freo...You'll need it!!!:D

masai said:
Look Jod it was a glorified scratch match but look at the quotation.

If the Freo players listed (CHB, FB & BP) were out and you reckon they are duds (your view, fair enough), what does that say about your forward line?. Dug yourself deeper in nure over that comment.

Look fwiw, the Eagles will improve markedly in the coming weeks with all the players coming up to the required round 1 fitness levels.

Im under no illusion about our forward line mate....

NAB Cup - Post game thoughts