Recommitted Nat Fyfe [re-signed]

The big difference with Judd & Danger was that they were going home. Buddy & Ablett got grandfather contracts that could only occur because of COLA & concessions at the time.

I can't see another club trumping Freo with a significantly bigger contract that also has a state of the art training base & is obviously going to be successful. He would also be leaving just before our new 60,000 seat stadium opens, another reason to want to stay.

As my post above. I think it will be based on success.

If Fyfe has faith in Fremantle's direction. He will stay.

The big difference with Judd & Danger was that they were going home. Buddy & Ablett got grandfather contracts that could only occur because of COLA & concessions at the time.

I can't see another club trumping Freo with a significantly bigger contract that also has a state of the art training base & is obviously going to be successful. He would also be leaving just before our new 60,000 seat stadium opens, another reason to want to stay.
Obviously going to be successful? Jury is still out on that mate.

We live in a period when some clubs have ridiculous numbers of draft picks available. If a club like GCS puts a heap of picks down (plus emerging ex WA players such as Martin) in front of Fremantle as trade-bait and puts an offer to the club that they don't see the value in matching, it could happen.

]
I think Fyfe will stay, but surely this conversation in it's self is part of the build up or similar to the hype, that made it obvious to you that dangerfield, Judd, and Buddy were leaving?

I misspoke a little. I didn't necessarily think it was guaranteed they were leaving. But rather there was a lot of media attention about whether they would stay or go. This is completely lacking for Fyfe this year. If Fyfe were traded it would be the biggest story of the this year's trade period like it was with Buddy, Judd and Danger.

What I'm saying is if Fyfe was going to leave this year it wouldn't be something done with 0 notice three days before the end of the trade period. There would be weeks even months of discussion in the media and speculation on what they would do leading up to it all. I imagine that kinda stuff will happen through out next year until he either re-signs or requests a trade.

I think Fyfe will stay, but surely this conversation in it's self is part of the build up or similar to the hype, that made it obvious to you that dangerfield, Judd, and Buddy were leaving?

There was no hype about Judd leaving.

All the media were over the issue of whether Pav would re-sign or return to South Australia, he went ahead and re-signed.

When Judd did advise the public that he was off to Visy City, it came as a bit of a shock to the media. He had been very quiet, away from the media's eyes.

Hardly delaying contract talks. Still got a year on his contract as is.

Would be stupid not to look at other offers, doubt many teams will have the $$ to spend like Freo will though.
Just wants to see Freo going in the right direction, not to waste his prime. Don't blame him. Don't see him leaving either though.
this is a very freo sided comment.

Of course it is, I'm a Fremantle supporter.

Look at the Carlton supporters up and about atm from a couple of little rumours.

You want him this year, no worries. Cripps and pick 5 will get the convo started.

Want him next year? Cool, we will try match and make you trade.
well he apparently was seen having a meeting with steph silvagni i dont think thats a little rumour.
I am not saying it is going to happen (as it probably wont) but you are definitely underestimating the situation.

well he apparently was seen having a meeting with steph silvagni i dont think thats a little rumour.
I am not saying it is going to happen (as it probably wont) but you are definitely underestimating the situation.

How am I underestimating anything?
My original post I said he was well within his rights to see what other offers are around. Then in the last one I said if he wants out we can trade. But it will cost Carlton a lot.

My mates, girlfriends, second husband heard Cripps had a meeting with Ross over brunch.

When it hits mainstream media I'll give it to you, until then I reckon we can consider it just another Bigfooty rumour.

Implying the meeting actually happened. I'll believe it when a source of substance reports it. A Carlton fan Facebook page and a one of a long line of bullshit Twitter accounts ain't enough.

All the media were over the issue of whether Pav would re-sign or return to South Australia, he went ahead and re-signed.

When Judd did advise the public that he was off to Visy City, it came as a bit of a shock to the media. He had been very quiet, away from the media's eyes.

Call bullshit on this one
Judd had very open and public tours of Carlton, Collingwood and Melbourne

Lol, that's not how I remember it

Implying the meeting actually happened. I'll believe it when a source of substance reports it. A Carlton fan Facebook page and a one of a long line of bullshit Twitter accounts ain't enough.
well thats why i am not convinced it will happen it hasnt been talked about anywhere.

My mates, girlfriends, second husband heard Cripps had a meeting with Ross over brunch.

When it hits mainstream media I'll give it to you, until then I reckon we can consider it just another Bigfooty rumour.
i agree but fyfe did have thoughts on moving and cripps hasnt plus ross had a 'brunch meeting' here in victoria no coach travels to a possible recruitment whereas fyfe was over here for the meeting.

That's how I saw it in WA.

The media were very busy pushing that Pav could head back to SA, the Judd issue was very much in the background.

Maybe it says more about the WA media, maybe it was different in the Vic media.

It was batshit crazy down here, with Richmond in the box seat :p

How am I underestimating anything?
My original post I said he was well within his rights to see what other offers are around. Then in the last one I said if he wants out we can trade. But it will cost Carlton a lot.
you are underestimating as you are saying they were hardly contract delays. Plus a trusty herald sun article said that fyfe would leave if he didnt believe freo had a plan for success and no offence but i cannot see freo winning a premiership in the next 5 years.

If only he was from Victoria so the media could run with the go home factor for the next 12 months.
He stays in Perth unless some club goes insane and offers him a Franklin type deal.

Recommitted Nat Fyfe [re-signed]