NFNL 2023 Div 1 discussion

I find it amazing that the blokes that post on this forum almost 3 times a day haven't added their support to this potential corruption issue at the NFNL LOL
They jump all over the Eltham football club salary cap breach, rumours of punch ups, coach departures etc but don't lend their voice to an issue where posters have called out accusations against the NFL staff lining their pockets & discriminating against kids - "DFS - Potter" "Phiv Dimitiriou" named on previous posts and those 2 NFNL staff members named by NFNL Member.
Not an important issue for you?
Email sent to AFL Victoria so I will let you know of their response

To be honest what can we all say.

Facts have been laid down and if all true (which I have no doubt they are) these are shocking and somehting should happen but extra likes and posts are not going to help. I suppose the only ones that can post are some that have experianced this but many of us here are from senior ranks.

A better process would probably be emailing all junior clubs and gaining support there I reckon.

Most are only here to rip into clubs, players and coaches when they fail. It's alarming , especially when the same people love pretending they care about mental health in other posts. You would think clubs are run by paid employees and coaches were paid afl wages the way some carry on.
Good call Eyes and ears - The silence has been deafening since NFNL Member raised these concerns that are actually of great concern for our league.
Probably shows the true "Identity" of why these people are actually on the forum.
Lets see what the investigative journos do with the issues raised

I just read your post this morning and I am surprised that there has not been a greater reaction from people on this forum - This behaviour from NFL employees is at best a conflict of interest and at worst fraud.

It has been reported many times on this forum that NFL employees are posters (They are easy to pick as they are the ones that attack the poster if they say anything negative about the NFL LOL) also Club President(s) and more importantly journalists!
NFL employees are paid salaries funded by the NFL clubs - NFL clubs are run by volunteers who don't earn a cent - How about the journos and club presidents read the above post and have the matter reported investigated to determine if these rorts are founded and NFL employees are making financial gains from allocating monies to other businesses that they are involved with. Worse still kids are missing out on rep & other selection because they are not paying to be involved in these "businesses" funded by the NFL.

NFNL MEMBER - you have the legal knowledge - Is the NFL a registered business? If yes are employees obligated to report other business activities that they have a financial interest with that they are allocating NFL $$$ to?
Would this information be on the NFL Annual report?

Journos if the post is true you have a pretty good story here
Are either of these people actually employed by the NFNL? I can’t see them on the website?

I thought the rep coaching was volunteer based only?

Regardless volunteers with business interests should not be used

I just read your post this morning and I am surprised that there has not been a greater reaction from people on this forum - This behaviour from NFL employees is at best a conflict of interest and at worst fraud.

It has been reported many times on this forum that NFL employees are posters (They are easy to pick as they are the ones that attack the poster if they say anything negative about the NFL LOL) also Club President(s) and more importantly journalists!
NFL employees are paid salaries funded by the NFL clubs - NFL clubs are run by volunteers who don't earn a cent - How about the journos and club presidents read the above post and have the matter reported investigated to determine if these rorts are founded and NFL employees are making financial gains from allocating monies to other businesses that they are involved with. Worse still kids are missing out on rep & other selection because they are not paying to be involved in these "businesses" funded by the NFL.

NFNL MEMBER - you have the legal knowledge - Is the NFL a registered business? If yes are employees obligated to report other business activities that they have a financial interest with that they are allocating NFL $$$ to?
Would this information be on the NFL Annual report?

Journos if the post is true you have a pretty good story here
Yes we all need to call out corruption where it exists
but also need to be absolutely sure of the the facts
these claims are damming if true
the old diamond valley administration routed the Compition for years until someone called them out

Are either of these people actually employed by the NFNL? I can’t see them on the website?

I thought the rep coaching was volunteer based only?

Regardless volunteers with business interests should not be used
Well that’s a valid question. But if you look into it, no one is officially involved apart from Rick.
All others are potentially part time/casual or volunteer coaches.
Nevertheless, if you are in a position of power, and you use it to gain financially there is a problem.
Not sure I can describe it any other way. From the parents I’ve spoken to, it’s well known and no one is prepared to say anything.

Yes we all need to call out corruption where it exists
but also need to be absolutely sure of the the facts
these claims are damming if true
the old diamond valley administration routed the Compition for years until someone called them out
I 100% encourage anyone to question the words I have spoken

Well that’s a valid question. But if you look into it, no one is officially involved apart from Rick.
All others are potentially part time/casual or volunteer coaches.
Nevertheless, if you are in a position of power, and you use it to gain financially there is a problem.
Not sure I can describe it any other way. From the parents I’ve spoken to, it’s well known and no one is prepared to say anything.
I agree that people pushing their products to parents who want their kids playing rep football is completely unethical.

Might have to beat Mont at Mont, which I dont think they have done for 100 years lol to get a top 3 spot.
Shout out to there reserves too who have quietly moved up to 4th.
Bit more depth than they have had for a few years.
It’s been building the depth issue, club has worked hard on it.

A long way to go however if they get to 12-5 with a 8% buffer atm ahead of Bundoora the match against Mont could be a dead game.

As they say though 1 game at a time.

North Heidelberg having a great season. With games against Banyule and Whittlesea to go top 3 a real chance.

Boro losing really opened the door for the bridges which would be a huge effort

yeah i had a squiz at the rest of the fixutre - i think the hursty v greensy in last couple of rounds game will ultmiately decide 5th spot

be massive for hustbridge to reach the finals in div 1 for the first time (think their reserves are a chance as well)

NORTH HEIDELBERG SPORTING CLUB
Signature Sports & Bulldog Entertainment presents
Friday Lunch with Swanny & Sammy
Olympic Hotel - Preston
Friday August 11 from 12.30pm to 3.30pm
Have plenty of laughs, hear plenty of banter & story telling from two icons of the game.
An event not to be missed where open to all to attend within the general football community - AFL & local leagues.

Cost:
$95- Coterie Members PP
$130 - Non-Coterie Members PP
Inclusive of a 2 course lunch & three hours drinks package.
Please advise of dietary requirements.

To book you can do the following:
1. Use the QR code on the attached poster or click on this link FRIDAY LUNCH WITH SWANNY & SAMMY that will take you to Try Booking
2. Make payment at the club of a Thursday evening
3. EFT into club account - Bendigo Bank BSB 633 000 A/c 1445 34559 Ref - Name x Tickets.

On the back of the Peter & Josh Daicos event held recently at the club we expect this luncheon to be just as popular at a terrific venue that is the Olympic Hotel.

🔴⚪🔵

Attachments

• SWANNY & SAMMY LUNCH PROMOTION.jpg
    SWANNY & SAMMY LUNCH PROMOTION.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 56
This time last year one of the posters listed each club and how many players had played senior football so far this season - I thought that it was really insightful (Hint, hint)
I am far too lazy
TigerTime123 pretty sure that was myself. Currently working on it and will have it ready for finals.
I also did leading goalkickers, TIB and players that had played every game
Stay tuned

To be honest what can we all say.

Facts have been laid down and if all true (which I have no doubt they are) these are shocking and somehting should happen but extra likes and posts are not going to help. I suppose the only ones that can post are some that have experianced this but many of us here are from senior ranks.

A better process would probably be emailing all junior clubs and gaining support there I reckon.
i think that is the next step.

It’s a joke of a system. Other leagues have senior games as qualification only to avoid this
It’s been building the depth issue, club has worked hard on it.

A long way to go however if they get to 12-5 with a 8% buffer atm ahead of Bundoora the match against Mont could be a dead game.

As they say though 1 game at a time.
How so IF Bundoora win their 4 remaining games and NH lose to Mont? They will finish a game ahead of NH.

I find it amazing that the blokes that post on this forum almost 3 times a day haven't added their support to this potential corruption issue at the NFNL LOL
They jump all over the Eltham football club salary cap breach, rumours of punch ups, coach departures etc but don't lend their voice to an issue where posters have called out accusations against the NFL staff lining their pockets & discriminating against kids - "DFS - Potter" "Phiv Dimitiriou" named on previous posts and those 2 NFNL staff members named by NFNL Member.
Not an important issue for you?
Email sent to AFL Victoria so I will let you know of their response
Did you get a response from AFL Vic Tigertime??

Okay, let me lay this out for you. Firstly, I'd like to declare that I am a long-time member, supporter, and ex-player of a current Div 2 club, which also has juniors( there's only a few)

I'd also like to declare that my daughter underwent the rep trial process two years ago. Since then, I've been an attentive observer of the Rep processes, watching some friends' sons and daughters go through the same process, and witnessing most of the games they played in the last two years. I must admit that what is unfolding right before our eyes is disgraceful and requires immediate action to be stopped.

Now, let's talk about some individuals and situations:

LeGassik - Head of Rep Coaching and a paid employee of the NFNL, is also a director at Footy Fast Tracker, FOOTY FAST TRACKER | Coaching a business he runs with ex AFL player Paul Hudson. This business focuses on training young players to reach higher levels (rep level). The concern here lies in a potential conflict of interest, as LeGassik has influence over player and coach selections, which may align with his business interests, leading to financial gains.

There are also concerns about whether kids who cannot afford to pay for this business or others like it are being fairly considered for Rep selection.

Furthermore, it has come to light that Paul Hudson was used as a specialist coach for goal kicking at Rep sessions, with the NFNL footing the bill for his services.

Kaankanpa- an NFNL Administrator, there are observations that she holds more influence than an average administrator, based on my distant observations and discussions with parents of players. Although upon research, she has done a lot commendable volunteer work for local Junior Clubs in the past, her involvement raises questions about possible conflicts of interest.

Additionally, she recently started a business called Ultimate MPB in Nov 2022, Ultimate MPB which solely targets under 14/15 players aspiring to play Rep footy. The concern here is that her involvement in player and coach selections may lead to financial gains for her business, potentially compromising the fairness of the selection process.

It's worth noting that this business website also appears to promote AFL and NFNL branding and images, although it's not clear if they have been approved to do so.

During Rep sessions, specialist coaches Chris Shen and Phiv Demetriou have been present, both of whom are associated with the Ultimate MPB business and were i assume, also paid by the NFNL for their services.

Please understand that these concerns are not based on rumors or unhappiness from myself or any other single parent. They are factual, based on my direct observations, and I've had suspicions about such issues for several years.

I also find it troubling that there may be others heavily involved in player selection, both boys and girls, who are employees of DFS (Dynamic Footy Skills) and work at Schools in the area. The potential for conflicts of interest arises when selectors are also paid by DFS, as it may influence which kids get selected for Rep teams.

As a professional, (i have worked as a legal professional in different capacities in my career) I know that such gross conflicts of interest would not be tolerated . It's essential to remember that these individuals are not volunteers; they are paid by the NFNL.

The underlying question is whether the selection process genuinely aims to secure the most outstanding candidates or if it favors a select few based on personal connections and financial gains.

This situation also raises concerns about the NFNL's commitment to equitable and accessible tryout systems for all players, as stated on its website. Allowing such apparent corruption in the selection process is unacceptable.

I also bring this matter to light as further evidence that those in power have the ability to act as they see fit, choose to look the other way when it suits them. In contrast, they punish clubs for minor, petty issues that have been mentioned in forums here recently.

Remember the demise of the once great DVFL, is this how that started? People looking the other way whilst others profit??

sounds like parents getting upset because their little johnny or little susie didnt get picked.....

'factual'....ha, just observations from someone who has a vested interest because their kid didnt get picked....

sounds like parents getting upset because their little johnny or little susie didnt get picked.....

'factual'....ha, just observations from someone who has a vested interest because their kid didnt get picked....
ha indeed
If you are doubting the facts, which of them are you doubting? Id be more than happy prove it.

Regardless if my daughter was or wasnt picked, this is going on and if you think its ok, you are clearly in on it, which i suspect is correct which also confirms what someone said earlier about NFNL bosses/employees posting here. Nice to hear from you.

Ill go even further and add that this year, i am certain that the administrator( who definitely gets paid) had her daughter involved in a paid role at times during selections.
Why would someone with no coaching qualifications or experience whatsoever start a business charging parents $1000 to get to their kids to a Rep level standard (allegedly) if they couldn't manipulate the selections? You wouldn't bother. If you look at the website, they are only interested in kids at Rep ages, no younger or older kids.

You would think the NFNL would be trying to get people involved who genuinely are interested in the development of young athletes in a fair and transparent system. Not have individuals corrupting the system who are solely there to gain financially for themselves and their buddies.

If the NFNL has the integrity to release a proper financial report then people could check this themselves.

As far as I know the rep jobs are voluntary, maybe these people volunteered hoping to push their product. I can’t imagine the league had a huge pool to choose from.
From my time there 2 years ago, coaches are volunteers yes.
Selected by the 2 individuals i named who are both paid by the NFNL.
And yes they are very keen to keep these lucrative positions so they can gain financially, and also get paid by the League at the same time.

Even if they are volunteers (which they aren't) how can anyone find it acceptable?

From my time there 2 years ago, coaches are volunteers yes.
Selected by the 2 individuals i named who are both paid by the NFNL.
And yes they are very keen to keep these lucrative positions so they can gain financially, and also get paid by the League at the same time.

Even if they are volunteers (which they aren't) how can anyone find it acceptable?
How do you know the league is paying rep coaches?

Rep football is a waste of time and money, it should be scraped regardless . Best kids play knights and that’s that.

How do you know the league is paying rep coaches?

Rep football is a waste of time and money, it should be scraped regardless . Best kids play knights and that’s that.
I have never said the coaches are paid, in fact i just said i believe the coaches are volunteers.
The 2 Individuals who run the Rep program who i mentioned get paid to run it.

Regardless of what your thoughts on Rep football is, they play it.
If you think this doesn't go on at Knights level as well then you are very naive my friend.

ha indeed
If you are doubting the facts, which of them are you doubting? Id be more than happy prove it.

Regardless if my daughter was or wasnt picked, this is going on and if you think its ok, you are clearly in on it, which i suspect is correct which also confirms what someone said earlier about NFNL bosses/employees posting here. Nice to hear from you.

Ill go even further and add that this year, i am certain that the administrator( who definitely gets paid) had her daughter involved in a paid role at times during selections.
Why would someone with no coaching qualifications or experience whatsoever start a business charging parents $1000 to get to their kids to a Rep level standard (allegedly) if they couldn't manipulate the selections? You wouldn't bother. If you look at the website, they are only interested in kids at Rep ages, no younger or older kids.

You would think the NFNL would be trying to get people involved who genuinely are interested in the development of young athletes in a fair and transparent system. Not have individuals corrupting the system who are solely there to gain financially for themselves and their buddies.

If the NFNL has the integrity to release a proper financial report then people could check this themselves.
Haha poor little Susie didn't get picked.....time to throw the toys out of the cot

On CPH2005 using BigFooty.com mobile app

NFNL 2023 Div 1 discussion