There’s no Finals or Grand Final in the English Premier League.FA cup final isn’t the same thing. It’s a knockout comp vs an actual H&A competition.
NRL only play in two states really, and they should move it around.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
There’s no Finals or Grand Final in the English Premier League.FA cup final isn’t the same thing. It’s a knockout comp vs an actual H&A competition.
NRL only play in two states really, and they should move it around.
That is also true.There’s no Finals or Grand Final in the English Premier League.
Correct. And it’ll be that way this year. Melbourne or Collingwood should make a GF against Brisbane or Port. I genuinely hope that it’s an interstate premier this year.The killer blow is that its 95% mcg tenants defending it.
Everyone else knows it’s a rort.
Even if it's us beating you guys? Or is it more you would rather us/port win it rather then the pies?Correct. And it’ll be that way this year. Melbourne or Collingwood should make a GF against Brisbane or Port. I genuinely hope that it’s an interstate premier this year.
If Brisbane beat Melbourne in a GF then I’d not be particularly disappointed. It would be a nice kick in the guts to the VFL and it’d show the Lions aren’t finals flops. I’d be happy to see Brisbane or Port beat whoever.Even if it's us beating you guys? Or is it more you would rather us/port win it rather then the pies?
I think both Brisbane and Port have toughed it out. Both built really good lists over time. Port in particular due to Hinkley showing the longevity, the club backing him, and bouncing back after last year. You like those stories. Brisbane winning would be amazing for the game nationally, in order for the VFL to be put back in their box we need strong northern state sides.Even if it's us beating you guys? Or is it more you would rather us/port win it rather then the pies?
Kudos mate. I like the cut of your jib.I think both Brisbane and Port have toughed it out. Both built really good lists over time. Port in particular due to Hinkley showing the longevity, the club backing him, and bouncing back after last year. You like those stories. Brisbane winning would be amazing for the game nationally, in order for the VFL to be put back in their box we need strong northern state sides.
If Melbourne wins, great. But I’d personally prefer a lions premiership.
The reality for Brisbane is that they’ll have to absolutely play out of their skins to win it. You’ll have to deal with playing on another teams home ground. Your football has to be A1 and the reality is that it’s going to take an effort bigger than WC in 18 as Collingwood are better.Even if it's us beating you guys? Or is it more you would rather us/port win it rather then the pies?
I think our best is absolutely good enough. The question mark is around playing 4 qtrs. At this point in time we haven't showed we can.The reality for Brisbane is that they’ll have to absolutely play out of their skins to win it. You’ll have to deal with playing on another teams home ground. Your football has to be A1 and the reality is that it’s going to take an effort bigger than WC in 18 as Collingwood are better.
The AFL want a Collingwood win, so you’ll probably deal with umpiring bullshit as well.
I genuinely hope it clicks for you. You e got the cattle. Be huge for you to win with that flog BT commentating.I think our best is absolutely good enough. The question mark is around playing 4 qtrs. At this point in time we haven't showed we can.
Swans or Giants included as well!
Meh skip the Swans.Swans or Giants included as well!
I think our best is absolutely good enough. The question mark is around playing 4 qtrs. At this point in time we haven't showed we can.
It’s that first quarter that’s all important when an interstate team plays a tenant.I think our best is absolutely good enough. The question mark is around playing 4 qtrs. At this point in time we haven't showed we can.
The **** sort of supporter are you.If Melbourne wins, great. But I’d personally prefer a lions premiership.
A person that doesn’t really give that much of a ****, and one that doesn’t need to define oneself by pinning their colours to the mast with dogged defiance all the time.The * sort of supporter are you.
that is very nice to hear. lolIn 1989 we played 1 game at the G in the lead up to the GF compared with the Cats playing 7.
Back then no one gave a s**t.
People these days are pathetic.
Yet you post every 3rd post, complaining about it, barracking for a club but your own to win it, so long as they beat a vic club.A person that doesn’t really give that much of a *, and one that doesn’t need to define oneself by pinning their colours to the mast with dogged defiance all the time.
Be great to see a non Vic premier for once. If Melbourne win, amazing, otherwise I’d be really happy for the lions or power.
Well your a humble magpies fan after that 2023 flag.Yet you post every 3rd post, complaining about it, barracking for a club but your own to win it, so long as they beat a vic club.
You're not a dees supporter, you're a plant. It's obvious. Talk about rent free!
Keep going with your hate all things vic, we don't give a sh*t.
lol would be nice if demondavey had authority to give us the 21 flag, seeing how he doesn't want it.Well your a humble magpies fan after that 2023 flag.
Forever teasing and rarely pleasing you said.....