Opinion Non-Crows AFL 4: The Centre Cannot Hold

And some people still think the umpires don't influence results. Razor is a stain.

The umps were very quick to give HTB against St Kilda in the last quarter; not so against Collingwood. Also, not paying interference and push in the back in St Kilda's favour. They seemed very biased.

He does have some time on his side but it stings to have given up a top 10 pick for Chayce Jones when we could’ve grabbed a better small defender in John Noble out of the SANFL for nothing.

Our ROI isn’t (yet) very attractive given what we’ve spent on quite a few early draft picks.

Some people think our drafting is bad

• Hunter Clark (Pick 7) and Nick Coffield (Pick 8) directly before Aaron Naughton
  • Paddy McCartin (Pick 1) directly before Christian Petracca
  • Jack Billings (Pick 3) directly before Marcus Bontempelli
  • Blake Acres (Pick 19) just a couple of picks before Matt Crouch and Zach Merrett
  • Traded Pick 5 for Jake Carlisle. 3 live picks later in that draft is Harry McKay
  • Pick 12 and 13 traded for Tom Lee and Tom Hickey.
  • Josh Battle (Pick 39) directly before Tom Stewart
  • Trade Pick 25 for Billy Longer. Pick 25 becomes Daniel McStay

St Kilda Football Club - Celebrating mediocrity since 1897

I was out and was following the scores, and then got home to watch last half of the last quarter and they continually farked up over and over again. Poor decision making and really poor execution killed them.

I know a St Kilda supporter and he suffers year in year out.

good to see Fox Footy “taking out the trash” late this arvo..

the turd that is Tom Morris well and truely flushed.. hopefully never to return…

although.. listening/reading about those two leaks of him airing his views yesterday.. we’ll probably see him pre-selected to represent either One Nation or the Palmer United Party in the coming days…

the turd that is Tom Morris well and truely flushed.. hopefully never to return…

although.. listening/reading about those two leaks of him airing his views yesterday.. we’ll probably see him pre-selected to represent either One Nation or the Palmer United Party in the coming days…

I reckon he’ll end up with Palmer

Don't complain too much about Stkilda as I expect us to serve up the same kind of performance, opportunities galore yet fail to execute or poor decisions lead to turnovers opposition score from.

Collingwood whilst they didn't play well had a visible, strong defensive structure and a couple of class players who could finish well.

Doesn't even need to leave fox - just head straight on over to Sky News.

Don't complain too much about Stkilda as I expect us to serve up the same kind of performance, opportunities galore yet fail to execute or poor decisions lead to turnovers opposition score from.

Collingwood whilst they didn't play well had a visible, strong defensive structure and a couple of class players who could finish well.
Saints had an average age of 25 years and 7 months and 81.8 games played, we're at 23 years, 11 months and 59.9 games played. We've got the youngest and most inexperienced 22 in the league, while the Saints is up there with the likes of the Demons, Bulldogs, GWS and Port Adelaide. Big gap in talent and ability from the Saints and the rest of those sides and I'd expect given our list we'd be more probes to making mistakes, less so with the 22 the Saints had out there.

Peter Daicos was one of the greatest ever. Both his sons played tonight and were both major factors in the win. And yes, we face the Pies in round 2 it's going to be fun indeed!
Well yes, but my point is, how many more times were we going to hear it in the commentary? By the umpteenth time, all I could think of was Dwayne Russel’s voice saying “for those who have just tuned in”…and Dwayne wasn’t even commentating 😂

Interesting to know why most footy pundits expect Richmond to get back up the ladder. It is an ageing listcwith reliance on its older players (Cotchin, Martin, Reiwoldt, Lynch).

Reckon they are similar to both Geelong and Port - both are ageing lists that rely on their older players to get them thru but in the end will falter when it counts.

Personally, think Brisbane are in the sweet spot to challenge Melbourne.

St Kilda are an average football side

On SM-G986B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Excluding us, They have to be the most frustrating side to support. Every year, I think they can somehow make a run. They have a decent list with a lot of talent on it. But every year they just disappoint and fade into nothingness. This is why as a side, they offer the competition nothing. Same with North Melbourne. They have die hard fans, but if you put both those sides die hard fans into Marvel they'd still have room for 10k general public ticket sales. waste of space of a side.