Piggy Smalls
Piggy’s in the middle
- Nov 30, 2018
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Right, so he can skip the ND and still elect for the PSD?Taylor is suggesting WC will take him in the PSD when they finish last
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Right, so he can skip the ND and still elect for the PSD?Taylor is suggesting WC will take him in the PSD when they finish last
YarpRight, so he can skip the ND and still elect for the PSD?
I reckon you have a lot right here. But I suspect they have hooks into Meek. He gets 40 - 50% game time next year, then is guaranteed number 1 role after that.Actually think West Coast’s second rounders and change might be close to enough for English tbh. It’ll probably require a bit of prior trading such as trading them both for a first rounder but it’ll get it done.
I’m not sure West Coast need to panic sell every second player they have over 28 tbh. I’d say that Hurn, Kennedy and probably Shuey are good as retired. Redden is also 32 and out of contract. I think they keep Nic Nat another year tbh but finding his replacement will be just as valuable to their rebuild than drafting 18 year olds. There’s enough genuine deadwood on their list that’s aged in their mid-20s that they shouldn’t really find it too hard to have 4-5 selections in the draft. I wouldn’t trade the likes of Darling, Yeo etc tbh.
Jack actually said JHF was shit.
Considering Jack’s been shit for most of his career, he should be able to spot a shit player & JHF ain’t that.
I reckon you have a lot right here. But I suspect they have hooks into Meek. He gets 40 - 50% game time next year, then is guaranteed number 1 role after that.
They will not trade their first round pick for love nor money.
Barrass and McShovin at one end (with that Edwards kid looking not unlike a bust), Darling and Allen at the other, Fatainui and Meek or a Meek-a-like on ball, they just need to hit the draft hard for top-end midfield talent. Kelly can play. Keep Yeo away from Fatainui's dietitian. Hope Trew comes good. Hope Chesser isn't a myth.
They're buggered for another season or two, but they are nowhere near buggered for as long we'd like. Or they deserve.
The idea of being “Backup to Sam Draper” would definitely have been a strong selling point for Marshall lol
Saw some prominent freo fans on Twitter saying Jack Darling was just a WAFL player and wouldn’t get a look in ahead of Tabs, Lobb, Treacy or Amiss!
I think the hubris is starting to get a bit real now in some quarters.
You don’t have to like darling and he doesn’t seem to be a likeable chap very much (though it’s impossible to tell fully what someone is like on a personal level from the way they act on the field) but he’s likely to be a 300 game, 600 goal AA key forward by the time he’s done playing. You can’t really argue with that, regardless of off field issues.
The likes of the bulldogs would happily hand over a second rounder for him without any questions I’d have thought.
How about in a GF, I don’t think any contender is going near him with a 10 foot pole.Have you seen him this season? He was a very good player at his best but he hasn’t gone near that, he is 28 on seriously big dollars for a few more years too. I’d think a 3rd rounder WC would take gladly to get that off their books.
Tom Browne is a meme. Wouldn't be surprised at all if people in clubland feed him bullsh*t just for a laugh.Marshall is far better than Draper.
That's a pisstake.
Show me someone involved in the AFL who takes Tom Browne seriously and I’ll show you a liar.Tom Browne is a meme. Wouldn't be surprised at all if people in clubland feed him bullsh*t just for a laugh.
Right now isn’t he a Ruck/ForwardI mean, aren't most people on this board asking Jackson to come over and be backup to Darcy?
Marshall? He plays ruck/forward when Ryder is in the team, its like a 50/50 split, which is what you would assume he does with DraperRight now isn’t he a Ruck/Forward
So we will replace Meek, the resting ruckman who doesn't kick goals with Jackson, the resting ruckman who doesn't kick goals. Mind you he has kicked more than Meek...Right now isn’t he a Ruck/Forward
Jackson would do the same job he’s doing now only he’d be partnering Darcy instead of GawnMarshall? He plays ruck/forward when Ryder is in the team, its like a 50/50 split, which is what you would assume he does with Draper
FWIW he won't go but its not that outlandish
What podcast is this?Listening to 91.3 podcast re the Eagles situation. Going to be very interesting end of the year for the slime. As we know there's several big money men willing to invest in the club for immediate action, involving offering Alistair Clarkson an offer too good to be true. The narrative around it is that they're too much of a cutthroat, consistently successful power team, particularly in the West they will not stand for the current vomit that is the club now. Btw, they all sounded like passionate eagle flogs but if it's true it will be close watching particularly around there financials..
Sportfm 91.3 bit a podcast as such just recording of sport talk. This one was before the footy. Listening to it now talking about eagles still, it sounds like certain player(s) run the show down there and set the standard above the coach. Also comments around players saying pre season was too hard so they were cut some slackWhat podcast is this?
Jackson is doing that job now because he is a third year player drafted to the team with the best ruck in the compJackson would do the same job he’s doing now only he’d be partnering Darcy instead of Gawn