- Apr 5, 2002
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Manly Sea Eagles, Wrexham AFC
Has anyone heard the Charlie Comben song on the Further North pod? GOLD!
Love it. Really catchy. Like the Further North podcast generally too.
Dean is the best of the lotDean’s is good when he has a decent guest on like Rick. The Shinboners was Ok when I listened a few times.
Positive? When? Bagged Xerri all last year. Now he's made him eat his words, and has done a turn around but still nit picks the negatives. He's submissive to the opposition podcaster guest he has on, and tells them how bad we are.Also enjoy Further North, they have remained balanced and positive through the first half of this season and the game reviews are quite good.
Some new waffle
Apparently Will Phil asked to be benched due to severe cramping
Is this the show with father and son??
I did actually say first half of this year! I didn’t listen to it last year so no comment on that.Positive? When? Bagged Xerri all last year. Now he's made him eat his words, and has done a turn around but still nit picks the negatives. He's submissive to the opposition podcaster guest he has on, and tells them how bad we are.
But has improved on his positivity lately- I can understand in a way hes young ( under 30, late 20's), has mostly seen the bad times
They're the 3 I listen too - all passionate about North in their own way.I did actually say first half of this year! I didn’t listen to it last year so no comment on that.
Each to their own mate, Dean has too many “yeah nahs” and “ummmms” for my liking.
I think it’s great that supporters give these podcasts a crack anyway. Could not have been easy the last few years.
I'm 33 (I think Josh is 29), but I fully understand the negativity expressed by Josh, because let's face it: apart from the last 3 weeks - there hasn't been a lot to be positive about.Even in today's further north podcast Josh was sour over our loss lol
I get it though, everyone processes shit differently
I'm 33 (I think Josh is 29), but I fully understand the negativity expressed by Josh, because let's face it: apart from the last 3 weeks - there hasn't been a lot to be positive about.
Even last week and this week, as positive as they've been, have also been just as disappointing in different ways.
You mean like 99% of people on this board?He Bagged the hell out of Xerri all last year, bagged Corr all last year
Yep.Positive? When? Bagged Xerri all last year. Now he's made him eat his words, and has done a turn around but still nit picks the negatives. He's submissive to the opposition podcaster guest he has on, and tells them how bad we are.
But has improved on his positivity lately- I can understand in a way hes young ( under 30, late 20's), has mostly seen the bad times
Josh pisses me off with his lack of opposition knowledge too.Yep.
I don’t even listen to the preview episodes now that he’s introduced this. It’s like listening to an opposition podcast for an hour. If it was 15 minute insight I could tolerate it I guess.
Marnie doing more work for ‘further north’ has been great, but has also highlighted how little Josh, the host, actually knows about footy. Out of his depth. She carries yes show.
Shinboner is the most relatable because it feels like your’e just chatting with the lads with a beer after a win/losss.
If Dean could stop the ‘yeah, nah, ummm’ stuff, his would almost be the best.
Has solid guests & analysis.
Good on all of them for doing it though! It’s all appreciated.
He can be very nit-picky with certain players but blindly support others, that's the only thing that irritates me about himYep.
I don’t even listen to the preview episodes now that he’s introduced this. It’s like listening to an opposition podcast for an hour. If it was 15 minute insight I could tolerate it I guess.
Marnie doing more work for ‘further north’ has been great, but has also highlighted how little Josh, the host, actually knows about footy. Out of his depth. She carries yes show.
Shinboner is the most relatable because it feels like your’e just chatting with the lads with a beer after a win/losss.
I came into this thread to pretty much say the exact same thing. I reckon I listened to about 20 episodes of Further North but have completely stopped. I have found Josh's analysis specifically, quite poor. Marns knows her stuff, but the episode becomes boring when she wants to do her bit about why hugh greenwood should play.Yep.
That's why I enjoy Rick when he's on Hashtag. You actually learn something.I came into this thread to pretty much say the exact same thing. I reckon I listened to about 20 episodes of Further North but have completely stopped. I have found Josh's analysis specifically, quite poor. Marns knows her stuff, but the episode becomes boring when she wants to do her bit about why hugh greenwood should play.
I wish we had something as good as The Square Ball (a leeds united fan podcast). The way they breakdown game reviews, do forth coming matcha analysis—it really has spoiled my expecations.
Glad someone has started this thread tho because I had listened to all except the the shinboners, so I'm leen to check it out.
S/O to everyone who is doing these, they are all appreciated.
NoDoesn't Marnie barrack for Carlton now?