Northern Football League Division 1 - Part III

Hahahahahahah. The big footy logic never fails to make me laugh.

First of all The Bergs didn't have under 19's and were a joke.
Then we get under 19's and the big footy guru's call them hopeless.
DAMNED IF YOU DAMNED IF YOU DON"T.

Then the paupers cry "You don't have your own junior club your a joke"
Now we have 140 kids in the Auskick and sides ranging from Under 9's though to Under 17's playing in the much better run Yarra Junior Football Leauge and the moron's chant "That is not your club". Just because we put our kids in the best run comp in the area and avoid the DVFL programs that are flawed and poorly run. Check the people who run that club, they are longstanding HFC people. The Pres is a life member of the senior club.

DAMNED IF YOU DO, DAMNED IF YOU DON"T.

Classice tall poppy type stuff. What will happen when these kids (and there are about three or four on the verge right now, ) begin to play in the 1's. Then it will be your too rich,you have too many juniors and your too well run.

DAMNED IF YOU DO, DAMNED IF YOU DON"T.

Northern now mate.. get with the times... and the times are that yarra league have never been as good as the northern juniors. Your 19s are shit and your juniors are in division 3. peace

Considering they're in the four, had 8 out against Greensborough and have had 5 blokes rotated through the seniors all year I would suggest your comment is inaccurate.

and no other teams do? your juniors are terrible, your 19s are mediorce and other then the 5 that probably play seniors you have nothin else. sweet future

Did those 5 19s who are in and out of the seniors actually play juniors at H Berg or did you go seek the best Under 18s Northern Knights players and offer them money to play seniors.

Unfortunately we seem to have strayed from hotdog banter :thumbsdown:

Ah well.

Here is the top 4 come season end

Heidelberg
Bundoora
Montmorency
North Heidelberg

I might have the order wrong - as we might sneak second…. Or the dogs might sneak up a rung or two.

Who wants a bet on that configuration forming the final four? I'm thinking a slab …. First in gets the bet …

(I wonder if I will get bitten by a cougar, will it draw some bloods?)

I think you find the players from Knights actually get paid to play in their U/19's:thumbsdown:
ah shoestring thinking its not your best attribute obviously.four kids from the knights this year went to heidelberg. three are local kids who are all lontg time friends plus hobbsy who is a mate of the others. nooone gets payed out of the first at the den. its horrible rat to see things have gone down hill since my dpearture. of all things the hot dogs tsk tsk tsk.next it will be the salad rolls without my magic fingers.boof i'm worried i thought i saw trying to be sensible.well good luck this weekend with the mighty panthers fresh of their one in a row win over last years premiers.K.A. have a drink with the boys for me. big brother snakebite is watching.

massive test for bundoora this. they are having to play a lot of young kids and newcomers. they have been hit vvery hard by injury to key players. if they win this it would be huge. hopefully we see a good game:thumbsu:

Why does everyone on here sook about heidelberg? They're better than everyone else, deal with it! It doesn't matter if they have more money than every other club or why they have it, and it doesn't matter where their players come from. They're a local footy club in a good situation and they're making the most of it like any other club would.

Because were jealous of Trevor Barrott and what he has helped heidelberg achieve.What do you think...................:confused: and yeah it does matter when a side is funded with loads of someones coin pal!

Love them or hate them, their a damm good side. But not un beatable.

Every club should be worrying about there own side and on how to get to their level. I think you find Bun, Nth and Mont are doing just that. It might take a while. Thats why these clubs are always playing finals, the gap is getting smaller and smaller every year.

But full credit to Heidelberg to remain at that level for so long:):thumbsu:

Unfortunately we seem to have strayed from hotdog banter :thumbsdown:

Ah well.

Here is the top 4 come season end

Heidelberg
Bundoora
Montmorency
North Heidelberg

I might have the order wrong - as we might sneak second…. Or the dogs might sneak up a rung or two.

Who wants a bet on that configuration forming the final four? I'm thinking a slab …. First in gets the bet …

(I wonder if I will get bitten by a cougar, will it draw some bloods?)

Well, another great round of local football coming up this afternoon as we turn after the half-way mark.
The match of the day is at Bent Street where two good teams will be going at it all day. I have been on Bundoora's bandwagon all season saying they will make the grand final and have to select them today over North Heidelberg. But it will be very, very close.
Eltham holds the season record of having scored more than any other team against Heidleberg. But they didn't win the first time and wont again today. Heidelberg to extend their record winning streak.
Greensborough will have a big win over Thomastown who are fast becoming the worst team ever to have played in Division 1.
Another big game at Para Road, with Montmorency looking to avenge their first round loss to Lalor. The magpies are building so they should get the chocolates today.
In the final match, Northcote Park, after some horror weeks should be happy to take on West Preston at Westgarth Street and should win to regain the momentum for a finals berth.

Well, another great round of local football coming up this afternoon as we turn after the half-way mark.
The match of the day is at Bent Street where two good teams will be going at it all day. I have been on Bundoora's bandwagon all season saying they will make the grand final and have to select them today over North Heidelberg. But it will be very, very close.
Eltham holds the season record of having scored more than any other team against Heidleberg. But they didn't win the first time and wont again today. Heidelberg to extend their record winning streak.
Greensborough will have a big win over Thomastown who are fast becoming the worst team ever to have played in Division 1.
Another big game at Para Road, with Montmorency looking to avenge their first round loss to Lalor. The magpies are building so they should get the chocolates today.
In the final match, Northcote Park, after some horror weeks should be
happy to take on West Preston at Westgarth Street and should win to regain the momentum for a finals berth.

I would have thought Hurstbridge were worse a few years ago than Thommo are now?

well good luck this weekend with the mighty panthers fresh of their one in a row win over last years premiers.K.A. have a drink with the boys for me. big brother snakebite is watching.

Sorry Berger Boys.

The Mighty K.A will be an absentee this arvo, having been struck down with the dreaded swine all week long. ( i knew all those pigs i dated over the years would eventually catch up with me).

Anyways. I'm hoping for a minor miracle and if by chance the Panther does get up, I'll jump up out of my deathbed and run Nude (not for the first time) around Panther Park in victory celebration.

Go Panther

Every side in the comp is funded by someones coin you stooge!

No sh*t einstein but not to the extent of TB's generosity you fool.Most other sides generate player payments through sponsors memberships or piss over the bar you twit.Oh well maybe l'll win the 90 mill on tuesday and fund the Bulls next decade of success.;)

I know I'm not much hope for the 90 million Tuesday night(Piss,pizza and parlours would get a run though)...But if I had the video camera in the 1st qtr at Panther Park on the Heidelberg H.F area and had it focussed on No.23 A.Williams,I might be a chance for the Footy Show Almost Footy Legends(A different entry apart from Ed at Mont every week)...A tidy leap and some Eltham help for elevation made for a bit of air sickness... Nice work...Not being a smart arse,Eltham people would know best and can answer, thought that was close to the strongest Eltham side(name wise anyway)you have put on the field this year???

Great game of local footy today between Bundoora and North.Late withdraws from Bundoora appeared to make their task even greater against an improving North.No Gloury,Griggs,Whitnall,Penn,Papaluca,Bekker still to play this year adding the loss of grossy seemed to give North an advantage on paper going into the game.However the lads dug deep with the young boys giving them some added run took it up to north and eventually hung on by a goal.

Harvey once again proved his value by kicking 6 but it was bundoora's forwards that gave North all their concerns taking many contested marks with Finlayson dominating kicking 6 of his own.Great contest all day and although North seemed off their game today, especially early on credit must be given to the boys at Bundoora who stuck to their task apart from some wasted opportunities infront of goals came away with a much deserved win. Well done boys great effort:thumbsu:.

saw the first half at mont and boy were monty bad! Albeit lalor played pretty well. Spewing i didn't watch the second half coz by the look of the result they got a lot better after half time! Anybody care to fill me in on the second half?

A mate & I (mont supporters) strolled down to watch the Bund v Dogs game.

Dogs play better in the dry from what i have seen. They didnt seem to have as much speed today. Bundoora did give up a huge lead in the 3rd, i think both teams kicked 8 goals each in separate quarters?

Full strength sides should make for an interesting finals series.

By the way, whats with Bundoora supporters paying out on clubs who beat them during the year and aren't around to give it back & calling Saul Caddy fat whenever hes 150m over the other side of the ground, yet when hes in front of the club house.. everyones quiet... lol?

Very interesting battle for 2nd, 3rd and 4th positions on the ladder?

About the only thing I am confident about predicting is Heidelberg will finish 1. Lalor will finish 6. Thomastown will finish last.
I tend to think Bundoora and North Heidelberg will fight out 2nd and 3rd but would not put money on it yet.
I am not sure what to make of Montmerency and Northcote Park at this stage?

The second half of season 2009 will be a beauty!