Northern Football League Division 1 - Part V

Yeh those 2 are absolute guns, no doubt. im talking about blokes to come in that will actually make a difference. and currie will. as for thr rest your clutching at straws.

Nick Sandy 51 goals in 2008 - Wont make a difference???

Your club has been chasing him to change camps in recent years

Nick Sandy 51 goals in 2008 - Wont make a difference???

Your club has been chasing him to change camps in recent years
What are u talking about? he left bundoora to go to eltham because he couldnt get a game. and have a look at what teams he kicked his goals against. wont make a difference against the big 4 or 5.

Watched a Macleod game the other season and saw a young gun who wore number 9, White I think it was, gotta be one of the best young players in the comp, second best and fairest in the comp last yr, not bad for a 19 yr old.

Thoughts?
pffft the blokes a gump he plays footy like he plumbs apsolutley terrible, can do alot of talking about the ladies too but never comes up with the goods. maybe getnakck can elaberate more;)

my rankings would be:
1.eastern
2.ammo
3.essendon
4.northern
5.geelong
6.western
7.southern

Good Topic boys... Below are my thoughts in how Metro Footy have overtaken the country leagues only recently.

RANKINGS IN 2005 -

1. Ovens & Murray
2. Goulburn Valley FC
3. Ammo's A Grade, Geelong Dist FL
5. Eastern FL
6. Ballarat FL, Diamond Valley FL and Essendon FL
9. Bendigo FL (was good and has declinded)
10. Western Region FL

CURRENT 2010 RANKINGS

1. Eastern FL (just, just holding)
2. Essendon FL (massive past 5 years of recruiting/spending has nearly reached it too top), Ammo's (A) (picked back up the last 2 or 3).
4. Ovens & Murray FL (still stong, but was the best in early 2000's to mid)
5. Geelong District (was a powerful comp), Goulburn Valley FL (also was very strong, but local leagues have hurt them) & Northern FL
8. Ballarat FL
9. Ammo's (B) - has picked up recently also.
10. Western Region FL
11. Central Murray FL
12. Southern FL

just because both players had close to 40 doesnt mean we rely on them too much. it just means they are ****en guns. and as for having 1 or 2 to come back try. brendan o sullivan, lachy richardson, brendan ryan, paul currie, chris nanni, nick sandy, matthew williamson.[/QUOT

you forgot j. ernest, will be pushing for firsts selection this year

Big signing for the Lower Plenty Bears signing young gun foward Hadyn "Darren Glass" Bryce from Greensborough for 200 a game. Haydz is looking to having a massive year raving in the cave because of missing out all of last year.

'Mr Drunk' has been fielding offers from several clubs including a captain coaching role in the Ovens and Murray League. It looks like his tough pre-season has paid off especially his efforts to lose the excess weight he's been carrying as a result of his alcoholic ways. The man's dedication was shown recently when he decided to get on the lemon detox diet.

just because both players had close to 40 doesnt mean we rely on them too much. it just means they are ****en guns. and as for having 1 or 2 to come back try. brendan o sullivan, lachy richardson, brendan ryan, paul currie, chris nanni, nick sandy, matthew williamson.[/QUOT

you forgot j. ernest, will be pushing for firsts selection this year

u are not wrong here mate. old ern has had a good pre season and is lookin the goods on an off the field. a few of the under 19s are extremely intimidated by him though after their first shower with him and seeing the 4kg bit of meat dangling between his legs.

any results from the games on the weekend?

bundoora defeated c/burn by around 10 goals
Watched Heidelberg play Clarence in Tassie on saturday,Bergers got absolutely flogged. Real indictment on the standard of the Northern F.L. About time clubs got off their clackers and started buying some decent players. Keep relying on the so called kids and home grown talent, the standard will hit a new low.

about time someone recognised that for years we have been at the forefront of using kids and home grown talent.thank you again.we had the best team in that we could put on the ground on saturday.it just shows that this again we will be about 5th favorite for the flag.from your comments fft you must have seen a lot of our team in the past and known al the players who were out on the park. thanks to all who went down on the weekend , a great time was had and again we made another publican rich.mansfield this week and we hope to improve a bit with a few inclusions from the reserves.www.heidelbergfc.com au for a full match report