Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

I dont think many of you blokes would have the balls to discuss Pats antics face to face, sure he should have a good look at himself, I highly doubt he will play next season. L/Plenty should also get a mirror, every side on the day inc U/19s, fights every 10 minutes. The very average umpiring didnt help.

There was a lot riding on each of the 3 games between Mernda & Lower. It probably explains why their was a few fights. The 19's game crucial to ladder positions for both sides. The 2nds win to lower gives us a chance still at a top 2 finish. And in the 1sts a battle for final spot in the 6.

3 huge wins to a club who wanted it more!

what a crock of crap you blokes
you read too many scary comic books
Exageration maketh the legend and the legend of pat curran far outweighs what he actually does
eg " continuosly run off the back of the square" - did it twice from the defensive line and from the side twice for the entire game where there were over 34 center bounces
People watch pat curran and judge him on hearsay and rumor , they see his tatts and his size and say oh he is trying to hurt people
bullsh t !
I am not being smart here but if pat with all the thuggery skills that YOU lot on here attribute to him then he would have actually hurt someone yesterday, last week , this year or last year !
There are no injuries, no reports -
I know the mernda coach would not only not condone intentional violence but would go ape shit if he thought his players were out to whack blokes or cause intentional injuries.
Nice thought by a previous poster that its alright to whack curran though and i quote "from any angle " and you say mernda should be hauled to the nfl - you are joking
At mernda, patty is respected for his footballing ability which is evident by him being our leading goal kicker this year.
I would have thought the lower folk had more to talk about given their win and the return of the big fella in the twos yesterday - if they get him back in the ones they will be pretty potent.

OK, let's see if I can convey this accuretly.

Allow me to preface this by saying that I don't care about players in question their reputations or standgin within their team or league. I do care when a supporter of the club gets on here, inaccuretly stats facts, and then gobs off at others to pull their head in. It happened last year, and when I was witness, as a nuetral observer, I tried to set the record straight. And I shall try again here too.

You state that 'he did it twice from the defensive and twice from the side'. I witnessed two of these, and the one I mentioned earlier was the contest he was sent from the field for. You also state that there were 34 centre bounces. Actually 38, if you include commencement of each qtr.
Considering Patty was sent from the field after the bouce following the first goal of the 3rd Qtr, and when he returned he lined up at full back on Super, there were 20-22 times he could have run in.

You stated he ran in 4 times. That is a 1/5th of all bounces he charged in - hasten to say at the player. Now that is quite a lot in anybodies language. I would also consider that there were times he was not in a position to charge in - such as when he lined up deep in the goal square at FF, and as mentioned at full-back. If this was also considered, then that percentage of charge-ins would be much higher.

Cut this crap from the game, for the safety of the player, and the good of the 'local' game. I remember back when Indy used to do this at Mernda. A culture thing there I would suggest. However I thought Indy was a better player than Patty. But I didn't see too much of Patty when he was at his peak.

you are starting to piss me off now ,
clearly insinuating that you fear pat would look you up and take you out whilst picking up the sun newspaper ? - you are deluded , patty wouldn't waste his time - sars however - well !!
you sound like an age or australian reader to me anyway .
do you read other posts or are you just that ignorant , i clearly explained what we were doing yesterday , When pat was sent off did he return when his 15 minutes were up or was he left on the bench for a longer period for his lapse in discipline ?
The answer is longer - moron
tell both sides - just in the interest of having some integrity
Did pat have 3 touches ?
Over 300 games - leading goal kicker this year - think we can forgive him the odd quiet game, though if i listened to you he still found a way to affect the game

you are clearly on a vendetta =
I look forward to lower suspending everyone that threw a punch yesterday to maintain their duty of care

Herald Sun champ, read earlier post! Fine buddy you call me a moron, I`ll call you a moron. Whatever! At the end of the day your trying to defend actions that most from the AFL down are trying to eradicate, IE: protecting the player who is going for the ball, especially when his head is over it. You cannot have people out there whose sole aim is to take players out of the game with no concern whatsoever for there welfare. I spoke to many people during the week before our game against Mernda and predicted to a t that individuals in our side would be targetted and by whom. Now thats fair enough, if an individual wants to exert his presence and go in hard at contests whilst trying to win the pill, fine by me but dont attack the head or neck area. Now if you or anyone else has a problem with that or feels a need to continually defend those actions on a football field, then you are just as negligent. Perhaps you should spend a day down at the Austin or talk to someone like Ross Napoli about the consequences of in his case accidental impact, let alone intentional contact on the football field.

I will say no more on this subject!

Get off the bongs w***er, i did notice that bald curran did come back on after his yellow card, so much for disciplining him. Surely once a sniper always a sniper.

listen sh t bird
read the posts or don't comment on them
what i said was that he stayed off for longer than his 15 minutes
i'll try typing in crayon next time i address you

OK, let's see if I can convey this accuretly.

Allow me to preface this by saying that I don't care about players in question their reputations or standgin within their team or league. I do care when a supporter of the club gets on here, inaccuretly stats facts, and then gobs off at others to pull their head in. It happened last year, and when I was witness, as a nuetral observer, I tried to set the record straight. And I shall try again here too.

You state that 'he did it twice from the defensive and twice from the side'. I witnessed two of these, and the one I mentioned earlier was the contest he was sent from the field for. You also state that there were 34 centre bounces. Actually 38, if you include commencement of each qtr.
Considering Patty was sent from the field after the bouce following the first goal of the 3rd Qtr, and when he returned he lined up at full back on Super, there were 20-22 times he could have run in.

You stated he ran in 4 times. That is a 1/5th of all bounces he charged in - hasten to say at the player. Now that is quite a lot in anybodies language. I would also consider that there were times he was not in a position to charge in - such as when he lined up deep in the goal square at FF, and as mentioned at full-back. If this was also considered, then that percentage of charge-ins would be much higher.

Cut this crap from the game, for the safety of the player, and the good of the 'local' game. I remember back when Indy used to do this at Mernda. A culture thing there I would suggest. However I thought Indy was a better player than Patty. But I didn't see too much of Patty when he was at his peak.

again, did all the crayons break at lower
what i was responding too was the claim that he "continuosly" ran in off the line
clearly by your own admission - even after breaking it down to your " available" bounces 1/5 is not continuosly

Herald Sun champ, read earlier post! Fine buddy you call me a moron, I`ll call you a moron. Whatever! At the end of the day your trying to defend actions that most from the AFL down are trying to eradicate, IE: protecting the player who is going for the ball, especially when his head is over it. You cannot have people out there whose sole aim is to take players out of the game with no concern whatsoever for there welfare. I spoke to many people during the week before our game against Mernda and predicted to a t that individuals in our side would be targetted and by whom. Now thats fair enough, if an individual wants to exert his presence and go in hard at contests whilst trying to win the pill, fine by me but dont attack the head or neck area. Now if you or anyone else has a problem with that or feels a need to continually defend those actions on a football field, then you are just as negligent. Perhaps you should spend a day down at the Austin or talk to someone like Ross Napoli about the consequences of in his case accidental impact, let alone intentional contact on the football field.

I will say no more on this subject!

If you go over my posts I have not ONCE defended the action of pat hitting your guy high , what I have defended were accusations that it was done at the direction of mernda coaching staff.
You apparently were looking for it to happen during the week based on what i have no idea ?
As my final word do not council me on spinal injuries or social concious you self righteous pig
thanks for the debate
normal programming can now re-commence

again, did all the crayons break at lower
what i was responding too was the claim that he "continuosly" ran in off the line
clearly by your own admission - even after breaking it down to your " available" bounces 1/5 is not continuosly

Hey sport, perhaps you should take some of your previously stated advice and 'read the posts or don't comment'.

I didn't say continuosly at all. I did make referance to the incident that saw him yellow carded.
However one in every five is fairly often. Not often as in to run in off the square, but to run in and head hunt, once is too often!

Lastly i am not from Lower, and your crayons comment may offend those at Lower. Perhaps you should include their reading abilites too, cause I am still waiting a reply about their coach that I posted. One reply stating that finals were on the line, so he was justified in verbally abuse his players and treating them with disregard, as well as laying the law to his runner, in no uncertain terms. As an observer it looked as though this approach is having negative effects on the teams performance, of whom I believe are much more capable of their season so far. As I explained thouroughly in an earlier post.

looks like there were a few fire works between lower and mernda...
what happen to te mighty pingers on the weekend , coudnt c them lossing

We aren't totally opposed to going to divvy 3, however we are a little concerned with only having 6 teams in divvy 3.
Interesting to note the meeting organised by a couple of clubs in divvy 2 and scheduled to be held this week is against the laws of the NFL, so that could mean fines imposed to those clubs responsable. Not sure if a club gets fined for simply attending.

Please tell me more ?
Who is running the show the clubs or the NFL. I think the clubs gave away all their powers to the NFL ????

We aren't totally opposed to going to divvy 3, however we are a little concerned with only having 6 teams in divvy 3.
Interesting to note the meeting organised by a couple of clubs in divvy 2 and scheduled to be held this week is against the laws of the NFL, so that could mean fines imposed to those clubs responsable. Not sure if a club gets fined for simply attending.

Please tell me more ?
Who is running the show the clubs or the NFL. I think the clubs gave away all their powers to the NFL ????

What else do want to know??

A couple of clubs have organised the meeting for Wednesday night, NFL wasn't consulted. But trust me they know it has been organised.

yeah have a few friends who play for the bears , and they said if they had of kicked straight the game would not have been so close.... but infairness 2 the stars they kept comming it was there naidoc week they were pumped and had a massive following there ... they have some good players like there nuber 1 and there fulforward ... should b 2 good games of footy this week thomo vs epping in the 1s and 2s

I've been told that the Thomastown coach was quoted in the local leader saying the Stars are in the top 4 side's they've played all year. No excuses for not kicking straight, scores were 47 to 2 at 1/4 time. Was easily the best game we have been involved in all year, the crowd atmosphere was great and after half time it was as good a game as you will see.

If the NFL say that there will be a Div 3 next year what if anything can the clubs do? Is there a vote anymore ?
even if they want to change leagues it has to go threw the AFL ?

If clubs start lodging applications to leave the league then the NFL will probably do something. Not sure at what stage the AFL actually steps in or even have the juristiction to step in?? Then again Andrew Demetriou thinks he controls everything!!!!!

I believe Divvy 3 is a year to early for implementation. Maybe the NFL should sure up some other clubs to come into the comp then implement. As far as i know that hasn't been done yet.

If clubs start lodging applications to leave the league then the NFL will probably do something. Not sure at what stage the AFL actually steps in or even have the juristiction to step in?? Then again Andrew Demetriou thinks he controls everything!!!!!

I believe Divvy 3 is a year to early for implementation. Maybe the NFL should sure up some other clubs to come into the comp then implement. As far as i know that hasn't been done yet.

Div 1
heidelberd
Monty
North Heid
Bundy
Lalor
Greenzy
Eltham
Northcote Park

Div 2
W Pres
Diamo
Whittlesea
Thomo
Macloed
Epping
Lower
Watsy

Div 3
Fitz Stars
Mernda
Parkside
Hurst
South Morang
Panton Hill
Ressa
Heidelberg West

Thats just going by how the ladders stand at the moment, Not saying it should be that way, but there are plenty of teams for 3 divs of 8, Maybe even grading games could be used ? there defently needs to be a div 3.

Div 1
heidelberd
Monty
North Heid
Bundy
Lalor
Greenzy
Eltham
Northcote Park

Div 2
W Pres
Diamo
Whittlesea
Thomo
Macloed
Epping
Lower
Watsy

Div 3
Fitz Stars
Mernda
Parkside
Hurst
South Morang
Panton Hill
Ressa
Heidelberg West

Thats just going by how the ladders stand at the moment, Not saying it should be that way, but there are plenty of teams for 3 divs of 8, Maybe even grading games could be used ? there defently needs to be a div 3.

well the div 2 standard would go up massively if this was to happen but if they did make it 8 8 8 then i think something would have to be done to reward who ever wins div 2 this season. they would have to go up.
looks good but 8 8 8

Mase just saw todays best players and l seriously think the guy that does it should consult the coach or someone today was the worst for the season stevens for the 4th week in a row was in but l reckon 4 possies and his man kicked goals or at least had kicks,Aquilina kicked the ball out of bounds on the full 4 times in a row in last qtr and l would not have thought that mason or gilchrist were there either although both were ok ,fair dinkum l reckon it is an embarrassment to the club

ok maybe stevens shouldnt be in there this week!BIG DEAL had a quiet day.Dont think he deserves to get sent to the reserves Eagles nest!You clearly dont know what your on about......you are NOT part of the club,Anyone from Whittlesea is Supportive and positive.I think they should review who puts the best in every week to end this non sense who cares anyway....its the scoreboard result EAGLES are after!
.Gilchrist was pretty good all day and slotted 4 so what are you on about???? Aqualinas kicking in the last quarter wasnt great but he did some amazing things thoughout the day!he was one of there better players easily,Stevens has been a solid Back pocket player i am surprised Tasmarkis wasnt in there thought he as brilliant all day....You dont support us,so go tell some one who cares about your sooky antics! every one at whittlesea loves Pete and unanimously voted him as coach.....u sound like someone who missed out on a job there!

Post your membership number here Big mouth otherwise ____ off! :

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snorta

Please tell me more ?

What else do want to know??

A couple of clubs have organised the meeting for Wednesday night, NFL wasn't consulted. But trust me they know it has been organised.

let me put my two-cents worth into this topic.
from speaking to a couple of club people over recent weeks two of the major reasons for their clubs opposition to a div.3 is because of the anticipated standard and the potential loss of revenue.
we know that the standard in div.2 is a lot less than div.1 and one of the reasons why clubs that get promoted struggle - unless they have an injection of new players. so this will also relate to the div.3 situation. and no matter how hard a club tries, its players and team eventually drop to the level of the division. players and clubs only improve by playing against better opposition, not opposition at their own standard.
secondly, there really is only so many people that do or will follow the local football. while a club like say heidelberg west only has a very small supporter base, when they play a club like say macleod, or any other of the top clubs, at their home ground, the number of spectators swells and as such they are able to sell more drinks, and naturally increase their coffers. in a div.3 with other stuglling clubs the anticipated number of followers would always be small, even if they were to win a game of two and they would never be able to have the large crowds to increase revenue.
of course, the other sticking point is the small number of teams that will make up the division. and there really isn't any potential for an increase in the next few seasons.
but the nfl administration will push ahead with the plan as i have been told that it was one of their kpi's that they put to the board to be judged on and to get their yearly bonus. now that there is no delegates system the only way to stop the implementation is for the clubs to call for a special general meeting and direct the board not to allow the administration to implement the planned div.3 in 2009. :(

I think the NFL are hoping for 3 divisions of 10 teams. So i dont see Division 1 going to an 8 team comp for a short term thing, because that will have to see 2 more teams be put up from Div 2 to Div 1 when they have to required number of teams. The only logical way for them to begin this division 3 is the way they are trying to do it now. The 6 bottom teams go down and 8 stay. It may be abit premature for it, but you have to start somewhere. And maybe 5 - 10 years down the track div 3 might have the required 10 then the 2 grand finalist move up which will make Div 2 a 10 team comp and Div 3 an 8 team comp and eventualy those 2 more side's will come over. I'll be dissapointed if we go down a division as will every other team, im just glad we have been given the opportunity to fight to stay in this division instead of being included next year in division 3 (if we were not accepted this year).

totally agree with that matchwinner. ohh and moose dont get carried away with your description about yourself either, your barely a footballer mate. dont go describing yourself as some brick shithouse when your a block of flats..:D:D

Ok guys, enough slagging and shitfights about patty. You can carry on bagging me, I actually get a kick out of it... I got sucked into all the talk about Patty as well and it got a little too crowded. If you have a honest issue with him take it up with the league. Or Mernda FC. Or Patty himself. Don't litter the boards with useless crap. Don't think you can hide behind the screen either because a defamation case based on a internet forum is a very real threat and moderators will not hesitate in handing a user's personal information over to the authorities should it be required. This is not me issuing a warning but just bringing up a very real possibility. Its happened many times before.