Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

Ok guys, enough slagging and shitfights about patty. You can carry on bagging me, I actually get a kick out of it... I got sucked into all the talk about Patty as well and it got a little too crowded. If you have a honest issue with him take it up with the league. Or Mernda FC. Or Patty himself. Don't litter the boards with useless crap. Don't think you can hide behind the screen either because a defamation case based on a internet forum is a very real threat and moderators will not hesitate in handing a user's personal information over to the authorities should it be required. This is not me issuing a warning but just bringing up a very real possibility. Its happened many times before.

You must be kidding, i saw the posts earlier that have obviously been pulled down and you were just as much a part of the slagging and carrying on.

If you read my post I admitted I got a bit carried away and got involved more then I should have. An honest mistake or oversight if you will. Now lets put it all to bed and get on with some more pressing matters.

Ok guys, enough slagging and shitfights about patty. You can carry on bagging me, I actually get a kick out of it... I got sucked into all the talk about Patty as well and it got a little too crowded. If you have a honest issue with him take it up with the league. Or Mernda FC. Or Patty himself. Don't litter the boards with useless crap. Don't think you can hide behind the screen either because a defamation case based on a internet forum is a very real threat and moderators will not hesitate in handing a user's personal information over to the authorities should it be required. This is not me issuing a warning but just bringing up a very real possibility. Its happened many times before.

Fair enough. I think we have expressed our view. By the way Moose, just a warning - there is a fella from our club currently speaking to his lawyers about a defamation case following some abuse about the colour of his hair.

Haha fair enough. Just let me know if you need any details. I will pass them onto Ms Zahra Wilson to prepare my defence.

this is why the moderator should be totally neutral... every year Patty gets slagged off for sniping blokes, its already happend a couple of times this year on this forum, but if the moderator is a mate then it just doesnt work...trying to stop the banter with the legal threat is very poor form. and for the record when Macleod played Mernda, Patty was very well behaved and didnt have a crack at anyone.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Im sorry Romper, I try to remain as neutral as I can but sometimes it cannot be helped. The phrasing of bigfooty's legal standing did not come from me. It was something that I was directed to do from the powers that be. Whether or not they recieved a complaint im not sure but it was out of my control.

Now lets talk about something a little more refreshing. Who thinks that the final 6 will change from its current layout. From the looks of things the sides look pretty safe although Epping dropping a game against hurstbridge and Watsonia crashing form could prove costly come late august.

Watched the Thomastown vs Fitzroy game last week and what a match it turned out to be. The quarter time score of 7 goals to nil suggested that this was going to be a one sided affair. However, to Fitzroy's credit they continued to make inroads by taking risks and running on at every opportunity. When they hit the lead in the last quarter you honestly felt that they would run on with it. Thomastown hit back they and were lucky enough to escape with a narrow victory.
Better players for the stars were Casey Brown (almost BOG), Welsh and Young. For the home side, their better players were Collins (clearly), Holmes, Nedelcoughski and Macdoodle.

We played Whittlesea early and they were very very good, but there has been a lot of talk coming out from there that not all is well ?
But I will still pick Whittlesea

Will be a very close game, macloed have a few handy ins in the last few weeks, if they are harder at the player then whittlesea are then they will win, if not whittlesea will run away. But very close game

We played Whittlesea early and they were very very good, but there has been a lot of talk coming out from there that not all is well ?
But I will still pick Whittlesea

When i watched macleod play the last couple of weeks, there forward line looks unbeatable, with lovett puffer ewart and white all kicking goals. n porter and shaw doing well in the backline. But it sounds like its going to be an awesome game.

Puffer, Ewart & White , being the entire full forward line, all
not playing in Round 1.

The problem we had in Round 1 was that the ball was getting into
the forward line, however, nobody could take a grab. The ball
hit to ground level and mopped up by the Whittlesea defenders
who kept pumping it back.

I remember thinking that Whittlesea were simply harder at it
than us, however, I think Macleod structure and disciplines have
changes immensely from that game.

Macleod haven't been beaten at home this year, so I'm predicting
a win by 16 points which will add some much needed spice to
the run for the finals.

Watched the Thomastown vs Fitzroy game last week and what a match it turned out to be. The quarter time score of 7 goals to nil suggested that this was going to be a one sided affair. However, to Fitzroy's credit they continued to make inroads by taking risks and running on at every opportunity. When they hit the lead in the last quarter you honestly felt that they would run on with it. Thomastown hit back they and were lucky enough to escape with a narrow victory.
Better players for the stars were Casey Brown (almost BOG), Welsh and Young. For the home side, their better players were Collins (clearly), Holmes, Nedelcoughski and Macdoodle.

Explain to me how, after all the thomastown games your supposed to have seen, you manage to get the opposition player's names right, but are still incompotent enough to not get the name of the thomastown co-captain right. If you want to post your thoughts on the best players, get it right.

I think it's easy to see he's taking the piss out of their names.

Im sorry Romper, I try to remain as neutral as I can but sometimes it cannot be helped. The phrasing of bigfooty's legal standing did not come from me. It was something that I was directed to do from the powers that be. Whether or not they recieved a complaint im not sure but it was out of my control.

Now lets talk about something a little more refreshing. Who thinks that the final 6 will change from its current layout. From the looks of things the sides look pretty safe although Epping dropping a game against hurstbridge and Watsonia crashing form could prove costly come late august.

rodney your a wanka stop dragging everyones comment just because u dont like them get another hobbie you big fat hairy man xoxo:thumbsu:

dont sook little girl like when you get dated by bigger and more intimidating forwards, skinny no.30. your little bro has more balls than you, pea heart..:D:D

Hello Big Footy nuts. I have finally returned from a 2 week sabatical in country Victoria and I notice that some things don't change.

* Plenty of criticism
* Plenty of crap talk
* Ghost Writer still watching Thomastown

I wouldn't want it any other way.

Apprentice/Great Judds: It is obvious that you 2 have issues? Why do you feel it appropriate to come on this site and bag players Apprentice?

Ghost: Big game for my boys this week, the match of the round! Maybe you should do yourself a favour and come and watch.

Only 5 weeks to go until the rematch between Macleod and Thomastown. Ghost, we have to try and get this match race between Puffa and Sinclair up and running. They can start at the top of our slope at our ground and get a good run up!!

Hello Big Footy nuts. I have finally returned from a 2 week sabatical in country Victoria and I notice that some things don't change.

* Plenty of criticism
* Plenty of crap talk
* Ghost Writer still watching Thomastown

I wouldn't want it any other way.

Apprentice/Great Judds: It is obvious that you 2 have issues? Why do you feel it appropriate to come on this site and bag players Apprentice?

Ghost: Big game for my boys this week, the match of the round! Maybe you should do yourself a favour and come and watch.

Only 5 weeks to go until the rematch between Macleod and Thomastown. Ghost, we have to try and get this match race between Puffa and Sinclair up and running. They can start at the top of our slope at our ground and get a good run up!!

Sorry but i have never been on this site and had a got at any players, i had a go at someone not getting a players name right!

and also, i dont know who you are great judds, but obviously you think you know who i am, well you are mistaken. I do know the brothers you refer to and yes, the younger brother is a better player, they're trophy cabinets prove that.

Sorry but i have never been on this site and had a got at any players, i had a go at someone not getting a players name right!

and also, i dont know who you are great judds, but obviously you think you know who i am, well you are mistaken. I do know the brothers you refer to and yes, the younger brother is a better player, they're trophy cabinets prove that.

i highly doubt anyone from T/Town has been to see the trophy cabinet except for a family member. u could have atleast have tried to hide your identity Chris! :thumbsu::thumbsdown:

Not speaking literally about the trophy cabinet, i just happen to know that Nick has a lot more awards than chris. and about the identity part, please explain

having more trophies in the cabinet doesnt necessarily make you a better footballer.looking through the record are you guys comparing the horman's?
apprentic who are you mate.do you play for thomastown mate?