• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - Part II

the NFl is supporting St. Mary jnr footy in set up of snr club with U19 in 2009 and snr team by 2011. pity they dont show same support exsisting struggling clubs

This is what i don't get, st mary's kids are already in the system , mernda , bundoora,whittlesea, sth morang etc all have some .
Is this not wringing the same sponge , this could hardly be called expansion ?
Will this not only serve to weaken the brand - same players spread over more clubs
Yarrambat are on the same path

There are already enough clubs struggling to field sides -
This stratergy is just didlling the books - creative accounting - we are growing becuase we have more clubs
what are the NFL doing to bring NEW players into the comp ?
Surely they need to make the comp more attractive by making it a " better" competition , now that can either be a better standard or a better run comp.
I cannot see any stratergy based on that direction
We as stakeholders are simply being had - we are going nowhere as a comp

west will not fold. the club just doesnt have the cattle 2 compete at the moment. many things were brought up at the meeting that were interestin like Ressa pushin 2 merge with west & heidelberg wanting to buy them out but both options were knocked on the head. the main problem the club has had is keepin there quality players year in year out. As for div 3 there is no guarantee that they will be any beta but the club is workin on a brighter future. The nfl has informed no matter wat happens div 3 will go ahead wit them or without them. its really good 2 see ppl from other clubs wishin west all the best & i no the committee appreciates it. By the end of september people will see there is still fight in this old dog :)

I admire west working hard for the future. But to comment about trying to keep their quality players year in and year is interesting I would not have thought their would have been to many of them to make a complete quality side over the past 10 years. The move to Ford park could be good a good option a chance to pick up Juniors, thats the future. Was this discussed at your meet??

the NFl is supporting St. Mary jnr footy in set up of snr club with U19 in 2009 and snr team by 2011. pity they dont show same support exsisting struggling clubs

St Mary's have already met with Daryl Collings and Kevin Crompton and have proposed to field one under 19 side in 2009, two under 19's sides in 2010 and then have a senior and reserve team with two under 19's sides in 2011.
They already have a committee in place and sponsors on board for 2009.

St Mary's have already met with Daryl Collings and Kevin Crompton and have proposed to field one under 19 side in 2009, two under 19's sides in 2010 and then have a senior and reserve team with two under 19's sides in 2011.
They already have a committee in place and sponsors on board for 2009.

My question is why are the nfl not being transparent on these issues surely as stakeholders we have a right to know.
Why don't they lay out their expansion proposal, a five year plan if you like

The NFL do somethings good,very professional somethings bad, very unprofessional.
Last night at the tribunal, the umpires didnt show from the parkside v whit game so they waited for 1/2 hour then adjourned it to next week.
Now as our player is risking 3 weeks, he can play this week and if gets found guilty next tuesday may miss the grand final or prelim depending on 2nd semi results.
Jarrod carey wasnt there to make a ruiling and they didnt know where the umps were and didnt have there numbers?????????:confused:

Now from my info, if the umpires have a good excuse then they can elect to do it next week, if their excuse is deemed no good, all cases desmissed, and if the umpire/s/nfl think its unfair they can scrap them.(all cases desmissed)

Now considering they gave 4 reds in that game u would assume they would have known on sat afternoon to keep tuesday night free.
in a court if a witness doesn't show its bad luck.

What do you think should happen here? should be thrown out.

The NFL do somethings good,very professional somethings bad, very unprofessional.
Last night at the tribunal, the umpires didnt show from the parkside v whit game so they waited for 1/2 hour then adjourned it to next week.
Now as our player is risking 3 weeks, he can play this week and if gets found guilty next tuesday may miss the grand final or prelim depending on 2nd semi results.
Jarrod carey wasnt there to make a ruiling and they didnt know where the umps were and didnt have there numbers?????????:confused:

Now from my info, if the umpires have a good excuse then they can elect to do it next week, if their excuse is deemed no good, all cases desmissed, and if the umpire/s/nfl think its unfair they can scrap them.(all cases desmissed)

Now considering they gave 4 reds in that game u would assume they would have known on sat afternoon to keep tuesday night free.

Would have to be thrown out or it is a joke!

It makes the NFL look stupid to say the least.

The case should be thrown out. We were pretty annoyed about the situation and I know Peter Bugden isn't to impressed either.

It makes the NFL look stupid to say the least.

The case should be thrown out. We were pretty annoyed about the situation and I know Peter Bugden isn't to impressed either.

I beg to ask the question.

If a reported player does not appear at the tribunal especially without a valid excuse, they are deemed to be suspended until such point as they do appear. Further more, they could get additional weeks and/or be found to be in contempt of the tribunal.

What are (if any) the ramifications for an umpire not appearing?? - A fine (dock of match payments) or perhaps a suspension from umpiring?
:rolleyes:

If a reported player does not appear at the tribunal especially without a valid excuse, they are deemed to be suspended until such point as they do appear. Further more, they could get additional weeks and/or be found to be in contempt of the tribunal.

What are (if any) the ramifications for an umpire not appearing?? - A fine (dock of match payments) or perhaps a suspension from umpiring?

You are starting to sound like The Boof :eek:;)

i think in the old DVFL the umpire would not be paid if he did not show up to the tribunal. im not sure what the rule is now but

Just wondering whether macleod have enough to possibly win the flag this year?

if we keep up current form i believe we can.
we played whittleasea a couple of weeks ago and that showed us we can match it with the best for the best part of 3 quarters. was just a 1 quarter fade out that cost us which we have to improve on if we are to win it and every players knows that.
we have thomo in the last round. that will give us a good indication of where we are at going into finals. quality side thomo going on when we first played them. if we fade out for 1 quarter again it could cost us that match to.
we have alot of work to do. we will have to do it the hard way cose more then likely we are going to finish 3rd but first things first we have the stars this week who are fighting to make the finals so they are gonig to be fired up and ready for a big one so the macleod boys have a big task this weekend before we think about anything else.

if we keep up current form i believe we can.
we played whittleasea a couple of weeks ago and that showed us we can match it with the best for the best part of 3 quarters. was just a 1 quarter fade out that cost us which we have to improve on if we are to win it and every players knows that.
we have thomo in the last round. that will give us a good indication of where we are at going into finals. quality side thomo going on when we first played them. if we fade out for 1 quarter again it could cost us that match to.
we have alot of work to do. we will have to do it the hard way cose more then likely we are going to finish 3rd but first things first we have the stars this week who are fighting to make the finals so they are gonig to be fired up and ready for a big one so the macleod boys have a big task this weekend before we think about anything else.

Should be a Coach Macleodboy07, so politley put.
icon11.gif

I see it this way. Macleod will kick the stars arse by 6 plus on the big ground the Joeys will love it. As for Thomastown this game, Could end up a "NO GAMER" result won't matter both teams cannot move from their position (unless for some miracle Reservoir beat Thomastown HA HA). Any player sus from injury won't be played, could be 4 or 5 from either team that would normally play, any player slightly hampered during the game will be dragged and rested. I know both coaches would like the physological advantage going into the finals but at what risk? Could both teams be tanking it. Love anyones comments

Should be a Coach Macleodboy07, so politley put.
icon11.gif

I see it this way. Macleod will kick the stars arse by 6 plus on the big ground the Joeys will love it.

Think you need a reality check mate. Would have thought we have gained more respect than that only dropping 3 of our last 11 by 2 goals or under.

Good to see that MB07 isnt taking this game as lightley as you are, im tipping a very close game as is everyone involved in our club. When they beat us last time it was our fourth game i believe when we were still unknown what to expect, and it was on their ground which looks like an oval that favours the home side (with the big slant on 1 side of it). This game is a final for us and dont expect Macloed to come away with an easy win, best team on the day will win.

Think you need a reality check mate. Would have thought we have gained more respect than that only dropping 3 of our last 11 by 2 goals or under.

Good to see that MB07 isnt taking this game as lightley as you are, im tipping a very close game as is everyone involved in our club. When they beat us last time it was our fourth game i believe when we were still unknown what to expect, and it was on their ground which looks like an oval that favours the home side (with the big slant on 1 side of it). This game is a final for us and dont expect Macloed to come away with an easy win, best team on the day will win.

Great to see your passion mateeee. Puffer will expect you to treat it like a final and knows that you blokes will come at his boys with everything, so I am sure he will prepare his team accordingly. If think Macleod learnt there lesson badly from their earlier encounter with Thomastown. Lets hope a couple of your blokes keep the football as their focas and not the player like our last encounter. Besides that Macleod will still kick your arse
icon2.gif

STARS: Let me just speak on behalf of the majority at our footy club when I say that we are not taking this week lightly at all. Your results over the past few weeks have shown the competition that you are a force to be reckoned with on your day. Unfortunately, there are the occasional tools who like to get on this forum and stir the pot....I would be surprised if all of them were actually from Macleod.
SLASHER: Stick to changing the numbers on the scoreboard at whatever team you follow because you certainly aren't a Macleod person.
GHOST: Just over a week until the much anticipated rematch. As much as I would like to hope that the game will have a lot riding on it, I can't see Ressa overcoming Thommo and doing us a favour....stranger things have happened though and, by all accounts, Ressa think they are half a chance. Any word from your mate Sinclair regarding the timing of this sprint...would he prefer half time or at the end of the game??

I have no problem with 3 divisions but why rush it bring it in in 2010 or 11 when they can get 8 teams at least and also it is very unfair on morang to be put down because of basically a rule change, in previous years only 2 players could go to one club in one year and if others wanted to go it went to appeal if the club wanted to challenge it , morang lost 8 players 6 of their very best and have still been respectable, l reckon they should be given a chance to rebuild , one season at least they do not deserve relegation .

you are kidding yourself champ, morang are rubbish! get rid of them!!

Lethal Leigh you are a dead set twat! Nothing you have ever said has any credibility and i know you are not really at Whittlesea so if your not careful i will expose you! Haha

Couldn't agree more..Shame NFL..

CLEOD: You certainly like stirring the pot mate.
I know nothing about this sprint between Puffa and Sinclair....would it be funny to see them race....of course. Can I do something about organising it....no....I don't know the bloke that well. Maybe speak with the other guys from Thomastown on this site.

LETHAL: Couldn't agree more with Predecessor...your kind is not welcome on this site if you are going to speak without making sense....Caroline Wilson has more credibility in her little toe than you do in your whole body!!

Now to my tips:

* EPPING BY 35
* MERNDA BY 80
* SOUTH MORANG BY 45
* PARKSIDE BY 15
* MACLEOD BY 10
* THOMASTOWN BY 80
* WHITTLESEA BY 20

mernda defeated west

full credit to west they played the ball all day, never stopped trying, they show some real character
How many times do you see struggling clubs go the snipe, shoddy discipline - none of that with west
hope the wheel turns sooner rather than later

mernda defeated west

full credit to west they played the ball all day, never stopped trying, they show some real character
How many times do you see struggling clubs go the snipe, shoddy discipline - none of that with west
hope the wheel turns sooner rather than later

to true bong might not be the best side but a great bunch of blokes to play footy against and have a beer with after the game :thumbsu:hope things pick up for west in 2009:)