• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - Part III

They're still a bunch of ***** and have a shit club culture.

New coach has a lot of barrow loads of shit to push up a rather big and rather steep hill.

I guess the shit club culture is why 70+ players have been cleared TO mernda in the last few years and only a dozen or so have left?

I think you are getting Sucked in far too easily Modney. :p

I guess that Shit Club culture, especially given that you have (as u claimed) so many clearances in and few out, allows you to select from 120 players each week.

Its a real pity that 110 of those available are all spuds :D

If i was the new coach of Mernda, I would have cleared the decks, offloaded some baggage and rebuilt from scratch.

Have a good weekend :thumbsu:

I think you are getting Sucked in far too easily Modney. :p

I guess that Shit Club culture, especially given that you have (as u claimed) so many clearances in and few out, allows you to select from 120 players each week.

Its a real pity that 110 of those available are all spuds :D

If i was the new coach of Mernda, I would have cleared the decks, offloaded some baggage and rebuilt from scratch.

Have a good weekend :thumbsu:

120.. no. 90 players to pick from this week though so your guess wasn't too far off.

We are always looking for assistance in the coaching ranks why don't you come down! We could use your expertees.

The next few years will prove very interesting, expect to see clubs like Lalor, T/town, Eltham, Mernda and the few other homegrown clubs to start excelling when the funds and sponsors dry up in the recession. There will be very few clubs in a position to buy premierships/success over the next few years.

120.. no. 90 players to pick from this week though so your guess wasn't too far off.

We are always looking for assistance in the coaching ranks why don't you come down! We could use your expertees.

The next few years will prove very interesting, expect to see clubs like Lalor, T/town, Eltham, Mernda and the few other homegrown clubs to start excelling when the funds and sponsors dry up in the recession. There will be very few clubs in a position to buy premierships/success over the next few years.
I hope the PLENTY CREDIT UNION dont sponsor Mernda cause they are going down at a very RAPID rate??
Whos the homegrowns at mernda??:p

after a summer of boozing ,women & song its now footy season.
enjoy this moment cos atm all sides are equal.
all the best for all players & supporters this year.

wb

THE GHOST IS BACK.

After a long sabatical I am back and looking forward to season 2009.

Reading through the numerous posts I can't help but laugh at some of the dribble being written.

Worst offender and 3 votes goes to our very own "moderator" LL Moose.

One would expect a moderator to know his facts? A certain Thomastown player went the biff in an elimination final against Mernda. Funny how none of this biffo warranted any umpire attention. Yes, the player did receive a lengthy suspension, but records show that he was outed for umpire abuse.

But, hey, why let the facts get in the way of a good story and LL Moose has achieved exactly what he wanted.....healthy debate.

So, let's debate.

Topic #1 - Would you prefer to win a Divvy 2 premiership and have a crack at Divvy 1 or do we rest our hopes on winning that elusive flag in Divvy 3 in 2010?

Over to you Moosey, though one suspects we know what your answer will be.

Can't wait to watch the match of the round in Divvy 3, 2010 - Mernda at home to Heidelberg West - what a crowd puller that will be!!!

I hear Parkside have over 1/3 of it senior side as debutants for the club tomorrow.

Looks like a huge turnover of players for the Devils???

They should still be able to get over Heidelberg West, shouldn't they???

THE GHOST IS BACK.

After a long sabatical I am back and looking forward to season 2009.

Reading through the numerous posts I can't help but laugh at some of the dribble being written.

Worst offender and 3 votes goes to our very own "moderator" LL Moose.

One would expect a moderator to know his facts? A certain Thomastown player went the biff in an elimination final against Mernda. Funny how none of this biffo warranted any umpire attention. Yes, the player did receive a lengthy suspension, but records show that he was outed for umpire abuse.

But, hey, why let the facts get in the way of a good story and LL Moose has achieved exactly what he wanted.....healthy debate.

So, let's debate.

Topic #1 - Would you prefer to win a Divvy 2 premiership and have a crack at Divvy 1 or do we rest our hopes on winning that elusive flag in Divvy 3 in 2010?

Over to you Moosey, though one suspects we know what your answer will be.

Can't wait to watch the match of the round in Divvy 3, 2010 - Mernda at home to Heidelberg West - what a crowd puller that will be!!!

I don't think we can debate a rhetorical question Ghosty, but you like facts well the FACTS are that Thommo are up the deep end and struggling to keep their head above water. Greatjudds has forced his old body out of retirement along with a few others and your club has thrown cash around at substandard players purely because you clutching at straws this late.

By all means I hope you do well, I grew up playing my juniors against/with alot of the thommo young guns, Its just a shame that they don't have the support.

south morang should go alright this year. troy luff debuting for the lions
watch out div 1 2010:thumbsu:

LL Moose: Point taken, I just didn't appreciate the comment regarding going the biff. I have it on good authority that there was none of that in that final you elude to.

Also, as far as predictions for the year are concerned, perhaps we should let the season get underway before making too many comments?

Well, well, well.....isn't this a trip down memory lane.

Seems as though all and sundry are making an appearance on Big Footy in the lead up to Round 1.

GHOST: Those at Macleod know my reasons for not posting in recent months but where have you been?? Not even any mention in the Divvy 1 thread, unless you are using some other alias?? Anyway, it's good to have footy back and, following, a roasting from a certain few at Macleod I am back (albeit less subdued)

LL Moose: I don't think there is a club in the league that wouldn't try to better themselves by seeking recruits from one season to the next. Perhaps you should concentrate on your own backyard. Your efforts should be on insuring Mernda remain in Divvy 2. I am certainly looking forward to Round 4 with much interest!!

Hulk: I read a lot of your posts and have come to the conclusion that you are a muppet. Where are you getting your news from or is it a figment of your imagination? Maybe you should emmulate your alias "Hulk Hogan" and go and get battered around the ring.

Well, well, well.....isn't this a trip down memory lane.

Seems as though all and sundry are making an appearance on Big Footy in the lead up to Round 1.

GHOST: Those at Macleod know my reasons for not posting in recent months but where have you been?? Not even any mention in the Divvy 1 thread, unless you are using some other alias?? Anyway, it's good to have footy back and, following, a roasting from a certain few at Macleod I am back (albeit less subdued)

LL Moose: I don't think there is a club in the league that wouldn't try to better themselves by seeking recruits from one season to the next. Perhaps you should concentrate on your own backyard. Your efforts should be on insuring Mernda remain in Divvy 2. I am certainly looking forward to Round 4 with much interest!!

Hulk: I read a lot of your posts and have come to the conclusion that you are a muppet. Where are you getting your news from or is it a figment of your imagination? Maybe you should emmulate your alias "Hulk Hogan" and go and get battered around the ring.
Yeah no worries Blonk the blokes played at Epp. all his life and they wouldnt offer the money thommo and lalor were . As for tour insults i find them quite upsetting to be insulted by a weak keyboard warrior like yourself:(

I can back Hulk Hogan up with his remark regarding Thommo's attempt.

Im not going to argue back and forth with you Ghost but I was at that game at Epping and but the player from Thomastown was sent off for throwing numerous cut lunches and then went off his crumpet at the umpire and thus resulting in the massive suspension.

Where would all the fun be if we just concentrated on our own team? We can't slag them off can we? Its fun sifting through the crap and going fishing for the blokes that take this board just a little too seriously

Moose: Agreed, that would make things very boring. We'll leave it at that.

Cleod: I have been around the traps mate. Just busy with committee issues and various NFL meetings.

Hulk: Not sure what you are on about. Just worry about Epping keeping their spot in Divvy 2. Things not all rosy from what I hear....

Yeah no worries Blonk the blokes played at Epp. all his life and they wouldnt offer the money thommo and lalor were . As for tour insults i find them quite upsetting to be insulted by a weak keyboard warrior like yourself:(

If your talking abbout Dobby i think you might find he used Thomo as bait to get a bix of extra kanga with us. I don't think it was $400 they offered. Maybe thats what his on with us. Anyway maybe if you kept a little bit of that cash your giving to Moore you might have been able to keep one of your better younger players at Epping.

Moose: Agreed, that would make things very boring. We'll leave it at that.

Cleod: I have been around the traps mate. Just busy with committee issues and various NFL meetings.

Hulk: Not sure what you are on about. Just worry about Epping keeping their spot in Divvy 2. Things not all rosy from what I hear....
I hear you there ghosty belive me

If your talking abbout Dobby i think you might find he used Thomo as bait to get a bix of extra kanga with us. I don't think it was $400 they offered. Maybe thats what his on with us. Anyway maybe if you kept a little bit of that cash your giving to Moore you might have been able to keep one of your better younger players at Epping.
Got more money just didn't wanna give it to him. You will find out.
Hows Twisties goin down at lalor he's one that had a bit of potential?