• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Northern Football League Division 2 - Part III

As you said, and what I replied to, is a side being down and then targeting a player or team they are playing against who are beating them. If the person or team who is being victimized allows it to happen then it will continue to happen until the individual or team does something about it. And yes Macleod is a very skillful side but they are very very soft, lucky they are in div 2 still because div 1 teams would have them for breakfast.

The worst case of this that I see is always in elimination finals. Some scumbag teams are beyond winning so they go the punch. Its very sad to see, Thommo did it in the reserves a couple of years back and it was disgusting because the winning team cannot risk being reported for finals coming up and the other team know it. The little respect I had for thommo went down the drain that day.

isnt this the way your seniors play fatboy....never been good enough to beat sides so they go the knuckle, been a mernda trait for years...

enjoy div 2 ressies pig:):)

isnt this the way your seniors play fatboy....never been good enough to beat sides so they go the knuckle, been a mernda trait for years...

enjoy div 2 ressies pig:):)

Yep definately going the knuckle, thats why some big goose from Thommo got reported for 7 or 8 weeks....

Thommo are so far ****ed this year, lost plenty of players and picked up no-one. Offering cash to all and sundry that but not a soul wants to play there. It should have been pretty obvious when you only had 15 blokes celebrating the flag with tea and biscuits on the sunday!

See you in 2010 buddy!

what a friggin sook. Why not grow some balls, whack the pricks back and maybe after a while teams will learn that if they are going to target you whoever does will get their fair whack in return. Don't come on here and whinge when only you can fix it
oh yeah macleod are a real class act played eltham got beat by 15 goals all you muppets down macleod need to walk the walk all u no how to do is talk sh!t

Yep definately going the knuckle, thats why some big goose from Thommo got reported for 7 or 8 weeks....

Thommo are so far ****ed this year, lost plenty of players and picked up no-one. Offering cash to all and sundry that but not a soul wants to play there. It should have been pretty obvious when you only had 15 blokes celebrating the flag with tea and biscuits on the sunday!

See you in 2010 buddy!
pretty sure the report was for umpire abuse goose or moose whatever they call you.
we will have a crack this year in DIV1 not run to a 2nd div club like you did chasing cheap kicks in a paddock.
we are premiers mate whatever happens this year so be it just hope you dont end up in div 3 goose:):)

pretty sure the report was for umpire abuse goose or moose whatever they call you.
we will have a crack this year in DIV1 not run to a 2nd div club like you did chasing cheap kicks in a paddock.
we are premiers mate whatever happens this year so be it just hope you dont end up in div 3 goose:):)

Do you play sunshine? If so whats your name? Wouldn't mind coming down and seeing you run around the paddock.

oh yeah macleod are a real class act played eltham got beat by 15 goals all you muppets down macleod need to walk the walk all u no how to do is talk sh!t

It was a great hitout for both sides ****. Scores level at half time, and Macleod happy as SHAW (Capt and B & f) ,BENNETT A (B & F including League), BENNETT J (Gun), WATTS (B & F), and CORR (Coburg Gun) all watching on with those blokes in Macleods TOP 10. YEA I know RICHO BOYS DIDN'T PLAY and Minnie was in the reserves and so on but take it for what it was a bloody good pracy match for all three sides. A lot of food and grog sold on the day would have made Elthams coffers very happy. Hopefully they do this each year. Go stir you shit somewhere else ****

macleod no ticker and all talk dont even think about going to divvy 1 against men cause there still little boys down there better off where u are

My predicted ladder after 13 rounds:
I have based most of this on impressions that teams have left on me after the game, haven’t really considered ins and outs on most teams.

Macleod
---------------
Fitzroy Stars
Epping
---------------
Whittlesea
---------------
Lower Plenty
Diamond Creek
South Morang
Watsonia
---------------
Mernda
Parkside
Panton Hill
Hurstbridge
Reservoir
Heidelberg West

Havn't seen Diamond Creek before, so i didn't have much to base my opinion on, and i have heard positive talk come out of Panton Hill, after the first few rounds it will all become pretty clear though.

This week:
Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbride < Macloed
Lower Plenty > Diamond Creek
Mernda < Watsonia
South Morang > Panton Hill
Parkside > Heidelberg West
Reservoir < Fitzroy Stars

Wonder if we could get some tipping comp up this year? for abit of fun

My predicted ladder after 13 rounds:
I have based most of this on impressions that teams have left on me after the game, haven’t really considered ins and outs on most teams.

Macleod
---------------
Fitzroy Stars
Epping
---------------
Whittlesea
---------------
Lower Plenty
Diamond Creek
South Morang
Watsonia
---------------
Mernda
Parkside
Panton Hill
Hurstbridge
Reservoir
Heidelberg West

Havn't seen Diamond Creek before, so i didn't have much to base my opinion on, and i have heard positive talk come out of Panton Hill, after the first few rounds it will all become pretty clear though.

This week:
Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbride < Macloed
Mernda < Watsonia

Wonder if we could get some tipping comp up this year? for abit of fun

I'll give you a tip, stick to time keeping & running water :D
Cant believe you havent got Mernda in Div 2, After we thrash Wats this week you might change your mind ?

This week:

Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbride < Macloed
Mernda < Watsonia
for what its worth my tips are;
Epping in a tight one.
Macleod over Hurstbridge.
Lower over Diamo.
Mernda over Watsy.
Panton Hill over Morang.
West to cause the upset of the week and beat Parkside.
Stars to win over Ressa.

Cheers,

for what its worth my tips are;
Epping in a tight one.
Macleod over Hurstbridge.
Lower over Diamo.
Mernda over Watsy.
Panton Hill over Morang.
West to cause the upset of the week and beat Parkside.
Stars to win over Ressa.

Cheers,

Epping
Macleod
Diamo
Mernda
Morang
Parkside
Stars
Lets hope they don't over umpire the games, Let them play footy

I'll give you a tip, stick to time keeping & running water :D
Cant believe you havent got Mernda in Div 2, After we thrash Wats this week you might change your mind ?

Im guessing the time keeping and running water was an insult, even though that is likely to be role at the club before i move into seniors footy. I value whatever job the club gives me on game day.

There is 6 teams that are going to drop down to Div 3, and my opinon is that Mernda will be one of the unlucky 6. Prove me wrong, good for you's.

Im guessing the time keeping and running water was an insult, even though that is likely to be role at the club before i move into seniors footy. I value whatever job the club gives me on game day.

There is 6 teams that are going to drop down to Div 3, and my opinon is that Mernda will be one of the unlucky 6. Prove me wrong, good for you's.

Dont take anything said on here to hart.
Believe me Ive done every job there is to do at footy clubs except Pres and without your help how would they play the game.
And we will prove you wrong, I want to play you guys at Vic Park in the 2nd half of the season, so you better not drop down :p

Dont take anything said on here to hart.
Believe me Ive done every job there is to do at footy clubs except Pres and without your help how would they play the game.
And we will prove you wrong, I want to play you guys at Vic Park in the 2nd half of the season, so you better not drop down :p
Would you like a Tissue Stude?:D

Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbridge < Macleod
Mernda < Watsonia

My tips in GREEN

Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbridge < Macleod
Mernda < Watsonia

My tips in GREEN
For what it's worth.
Epping
Macleod
Diamond Creek
Mernda
Panton Hill
Parkside
Fitzroy Stars
Seems to me the comp will be very close, let's have a look after round 6.

Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbridge < Macleod
Mernda < Watsonia

My tips in GREEN
seems to me diamond creek are not getting any respect here.take it from whispers they will be a top 2 side.although i can tel you there number 1 recruit from preston is attending a wedding and is out this week

I've tipped Diamo....I think they will pulverise Lower Plenty
by about 10 goals.

Only 2 people so far have tipped Lower Plenty so I don't think
anyone is NOT respecting the Creek

Epping > Whittlesea
Hurstbridge < Macleod
Mernda < Watsonia

My tips in GREEN

my tips are
(Whittlesea 50 pts)
Whittlesea will be too good on the day!new recruits should dominate Easily Epping will come good in a few weeks
(Macleod 75 pts)
After quarter time Macleod will blow Hurstbridge away!no way hurstbridge can match the quality of players Macleod has.
(Diamond Creek 70 pts)
Div 1 team....need i say anymore?Lower seem to be a sinking ship,can they hang in div 2 with the competition getting stronger and more competitive?
(Watsonia 33pts)
Watsy should win have done a solid pre-season with some new faces,History tells us Mernda always lose the first half of the season...to slow,unfit and always have poor skills
(Panton Hill 10pts)
Probably the most competive match of the week a once again new team South Morang versus a Panton Hill with a few surprises?Going to be some frustrated people at South morang come August/September
(Parkside 60 pts)
Sentimental favourites Hied west!!!just cant see it happeneing tho....COME ON WEST Have a Crack at it!:thumbsu: everybody would love to see it!:eek:
(Fitzroy Stars 50 pts)
Fitzroy Stars will win far too classy for a struggling reservoir!

History tells us Mernda always lose the first half of the season...to slow,unfit and always have poor skills

2009, New Coach, very fit team, picked up a fair bit of pace and silky skills this year baby:thumbsu:

History tells us Mernda always lose the first half of the season...to slow,unfit and always have poor skills

2009, New Coach, very fit team, picked up a fair bit of pace and silky skills this year baby:thumbsu:

They're still a bunch of ***** and have a shit club culture.

New coach has a lot of barrow loads of shit to push up a rather big and rather steep hill.