Roast Olsen and the board.

I hope someone asks Silvers the following question

Q: You believe Matthew Nicks is a Premiership coach , by extension you must think our next Premiership is 2 years away ( or less) - can you detail what steps are in place to make this happen? ie what does he need?

The follow up of course is if he says it could be longer than 2 years to ask why would we keep someone that long for no result?

I hope someone asks Silvers the following question

Q: You believe Matthew Nicks is a Premiership coach , by extension you must think our next Premiership is 2 years away ( or less) - can you detail what steps are in place to make this happen? ie what does he need?

The follow up of course is if he says it could be longer than 2 years to ask why would we keep someone that long for no result?

His reply will be

'We feel 5 years is not enough time, we haven't supported Nicks by getting him the calibre of players he needs to play his rock solid game plan and now its become clear we are 5 years at least away from finals but with the right support, we think Nicks will be our man.'

His reply will be

'We feel 5 years is not enough time, we haven't supported Nicks by getting him the calibre of players he needs to play his rock solid game plan and now its become clear we are 5 years at least away from finals but with the right support, we think Nicks will be our man.'
If I said that I would be Furious

Is anyone else feeling underwhelmed.

He is not delivering anything.
He re-signed Nicks - despite overwhelming evidence to suggest otherwise

It feels like he just hides behind Silvers, delivers him talking points for PR and disappears.

The board has some serious questions to answer and I'm not sure we have any quality to dig us out of it. Even Goodings is really a sycophantic lifetime supporter F grade celeb selection. Ellis proves politicians aren't a guarantee to add anything of value. I just feel we have fallen into the trap of getting names the members know onto the board rather than finding elite decision makers in their field, businessman who know how to get things done.
Reckon Olsen was chosen to facilitate the move to Thebarton.

Any suggestions for a person with good footy judgement to go on the board, hopefully to replace or at least supplement Roo?

That’s hilarious we have one football person on our entire board , I repeat one only and you want him gone hahahaha

I suppose he doesn’t know the game that much probably only rated the best crow ever between him and macca. Wasn’t a great player jagged a Brownlow somehow

Is the problem with board we have just one football person who gets out voted on everything with the other board members all corporate boffins and professional board members. That’s how boards work any resolution is voted on, no individual makes decisions

That’s hilarious we have one football person on our entire board , I repeat one only and you want him gone hahahaha

I suppose he doesn’t know the game that much probably only rated the best crow ever between him and macca. Wasn’t a great player jagged a Brownlow somehow

Is the problem with board we have just one football person who gets out voted on everything with the other board members all corporate boffins and professional board members. That’s how boards work any resolution is voted on, no individual makes decisions

Football Club's are different than a normal board. None of the big football decisions are made unless the Football Director is happy with them.

I’m sure there’s way more to it than what I know, but my personal opinion is that the North Adelaide / the decrepit Aquatic Centre site should have been the location for the new Crows facility.
The area and facility would have been upgraded potentially at less of a cost to tax payers money to what it’s going to now.

It’s Just down the road from Adelaide oval and more potential to create a hub for footy in that location.

It felt like because there was some backlash from North Adelaide residents Olsen retreated as quickly as they enquired.
However when it came to Thebby, Olsen and co were willing to take on the residents and jump through hoops in order to secure a spot that isn’t as desirable (in my opinion).

Weak by Olsen, always has and always will be a typical Liberal politician and as the season continues to unfold he seems completely incapable on making the hard call on peoples jobs.

I’m sure there’s way more to it than what I know, but my personal opinion is that the North Adelaide / the decrepit Aquatic Centre site should have been the location for the new Crows facility.
The area and facility would have been upgraded potentially at less of a cost to tax payers money to what it’s going to now.

It’s Just down the road from Adelaide oval and more potential to create a hub for footy in that location.

It felt like because there was some backlash from North Adelaide residents Olsen retreated as quickly as they enquired.
However when it came to Thebby, Olsen and co were willing to take on the residents and jump through hoops in order to secure a spot that isn’t as desirable (in my opinion).

Weak by Olsen, always has and always will be a typical Liberal politician and as the season continues to unfold he seems completely incapable on making the hard call on peoples jobs.
You should have finished at there’s way more to it than what you know. The rest is just political bias nonsense. Again your opening line effectively says you don’t know, you don’t have a clue.

Not all great players have good football opinions just as not all great players make great coaches. He brought his mate Burton in. His ex manager is Crows list manager. He’s put his foot in it plenty of times. He sits on the board as football director, he’s on list management. Now you can’t stand Ogilvie, well Roo has kept him in that role for how many years now? If Roo didn’t rate him he’d be gone.

Replace him on the board with Balme.

Not all great players have good football opinions just as not all great players make great coaches. He brought his mate Burton in. His ex manager is Crows list manager. He’s put his foot in it plenty of times. He sits on the board as football director, he’s on list management. Now you can’t stand Ogilvie, well Roo has kept him in that role for how many years now? If Roo didn’t rate him he’d be gone.

Replace him on the board with Balme.

Roo would put forward his recommendations to the board for certain decisions then the board decides

Agreed but as the football director, only one on the board with football experience and legend of the club, do you think his opinion would hold much sway?

Maybe maybe not

Maybe that’s the issue we have a board of accountants and one footy guy. Roo maybe ok if their were more to bounce off

Roo doesn’t pick the board the AFL commission picks most of it and guess what we pick two and guess what our members don’t want footy people

It’s each individual’s prerogative to vote for who they want

Maybe maybe not

Maybe that’s the issue we have a board of accountants and one footy guy. Roo maybe ok if their were more to bounce off

Roo doesn’t pick the board the AFL commission picks most of it and guess what we pick two and guess what our members don’t want footy people

It’s each individual’s prerogative to vote for who they want

Agreed but it’s Roo, the only footy person on the board, they are going to listen to him.

If he didn’t rate Reid or Hamish for example, do you think he’d still have a job all these years? Roo is the only constant from the old board to the new one.

Helps that Reid was his manager ….

Agreed but it’s Roo, the only footy person on the board, they are going to listen to him.

If he didn’t rate Reid or Hamish for example, do you think he’d still have a job all these years? Roo is the only constant from the old board to the new one.

Helps that Reid was his manager ….

Who knows has it been floated but the cost to get rid of them is restrictive and with a bunch of accountants on the board did they say no cost too much

We know no answers of board level

The board makes decisions not an individual like the coach appointment or sacking

Some board members are more influential than others!

Do you think Kate Ellis & Mark Ricciuto have similar influence?

The issue is we only have 1 football person on a football club board.

Surely the board deals with finding a new HQ and revenue streams. The issue is as people have said is we need some football people to asses and decide the way forward for the club.
Silvers, Kelly and Roo are the issue, they are making or not making decisions needed to move the club forward.
We need a person like Balme to do the review and make the decision the idiots in change haven’t made.
After this draft it’s time to let Hamish and the rest of the recruiter go. Kelly needs to go as well as Roo. No club wins a flag with a poor board and quality football people making the hard decisions.

We need to clean all staff that are involved in football decisions

How did the members vote for non footy people remember members are a collective not what you or I want

I have already answered that in your other post.

Voting for just 1 board member is a popularity contest.

Voting for a full board enables members to choose representatives with different skill sets.

Roast Olsen and the board.