Opening Match Snorefest....

Or worse again is when you slide down the VFL ladder...:thumbsu:

lol don't get offended because your side is just a minnow, not everyone can be on top of the hill. My side is in the same boat. You either accept it or join the bogan bandwagon.

Sides get a free ride because they have a lot of supporters, hard to imagine anyone struggling to understand why things happen as they do.

[/b]

You reckon the Dogs would object to playing the Pies at the G in the season openner with a massive gate on the offing?.....nup.

Game can be played wherever the AFL like.......Etihad can always be compensated with other games......its just fixturing FFS.

they probably still should have played them at the G on sunday with a guarantee of more then 50,000

Re: The Curtain Raiser...

I will say that. You should know, Cats v Hawks GF rematch 2nd game of the season on a Friday night only got 69k and Hawks would have to have more fans that Saints. I honestly don't care if we were on Sunday arvo but I do enjoy Blues first up. OP asked why this is first and I explained why it obviously is.

Thats BS.

There were 25k neutrals there tonight just to watach a game after a long summer break.

A saints v cats (or hawks v cats) would have drawn 80k and it would have been a good game too.

lol don't get offended because your side is just a minnow, not everyone can be on top of the hill. My side is in the same boat. You either accept it or join the bogan bandwagon.

Sides get a free ride because they have a lot of supporters, hard to imagine anyone struggling to understand why things happen as they do.

LMAO - A Nth supporter lecturing on "minnows".......that is funny.

I think "offended" is reserved for sides who will utlimately end up in Tassie/Siberia cause they simply have no supporters.....and a game show host President with a "white knight bus" strategy for survival..... at least he can say to Eddie and his mates "look at me...Ive got my own toy team too.....":thumbsu::rolleyes:

Ok, so they had the Judd debut in 08, the Cousins debut in 09. It needed to end there. The first quarter was really entertaining, but then the standard started to drop off.

Tomorrow night will make up for it. :thumbsu:

Game isn't even bloody on here in Brissie till 11:30pm.

In my opinion having the tigers game up first is perfect, cause I don't feel bad about missing it.

It really did seem like an extension of the NAB cup, with a complete lack of pressure and really poor disposal, Richmond in particular just couldn't lay a tackle.

Two bog ordinary teams battling it out tonight, and for the third year in a row we've had an opening match which has been all hype and very little substance.

[/B]

You reckon the Dogs would object to playing the Pies at the G in the season openner with a massive gate on the offing?.....nup.

Game can be played wherever the AFL like.......Etihad can always be compensated with other games......its just fixturing FFS.

So why did Collingwood play the Dogs twice last year at The Dogs home ground Ethiad?

And this year... twice at Ethiad?

2008... Once at Ethiad... our home game, their home ground!

And to think... it's all so rigged against Collingwood!:rolleyes:

Game isn't even bloody on here in Brissie till 11:30pm.

In my opinion having the tigers game up first is perfect, cause I don't feel bad about missing it.
Having endured it on Foxtel, that's actually a blessing this time.

So why did Collingwood play the Dogs twice last year at The Dogs home ground Ethiad?

Mate forget Collingwood for a sec....its about LAUNCHING the flipping season I am saying to do this surely the AFL couldve scheduled Pies v Dogs (especially after Dogs red hot off NAB Cup).

I could care less where these 2 played last season - youve missed the point....

All week we have the media hyping up "AFL IS BACK".......and the AFL serve up this tripe??? WTF

Just like why did Richmond play Western Bulldogs twice at Etihad Last year and play St Kilda twice at Etihad this year?

And agree was boring as Bat Shit to watch. Sadly I want the A-League back. If this is how we are going to play all year, stuff it seriously.

Just like why did Richmond play Western Bulldogs twice at Etihad Last year and play St Kilda twice at Etihad this year?

And agree was boring as Bat Shit to watch. Sadly I want the A-League back. If this is how we are going to play all year, stuff it seriously.

Tigers will be ok - I reckon Hardwickwill stripit back to defensive basics (as Lyon did with us and Clarkson did at hawks) and with some good young kids there is a future.

BUT...

It aint opneing the season in 2010....Im sure the kids will get exposed to pty of big crowds throughout the season without exposing them to a 10 goal flogging on prime time first up!!

Didn't Hawthorn and Geelong play in round one last year and get a smaller crowd than Richmond vs Carlton?

You can bitch and whinge all you like but Richmond and Carlton are guaranteed to draw a crowd and a big TV audience. It might not be the highest standard of footy but in the end all you idiots watched it anyway.

Saints and Bulldags got 15 or 16 games there last year... about 13 or 14 this year, pretty fair this time IMO, as other clubs play out of there too.

Mate forget Collingwood for a sec....its about LAUNCHING the flipping season I am saying to do this surely the AFL couldve scheduled Pies v Dogs (especially after Dogs red hot off NAB Cup).

I could care less where these 2 played last season - youve missed the point....

All week we have the media hyping up "AFL IS BACK".......and the AFL serve up this tripe??? WTF

How the hell can the AFL know who's going to win the NAB cup before they write the fixture?

Get off the sauce there... You're a little too fired up!

Opening Match Snorefest....