List Mgmt. Our List 2014 - Trade, De-list and Draft - (keep it all in here)

So,,,,,, do Didak, Jolly, Cross, Staker or Thomas add anything to the mix ?

I would think Staker is worth taking a look at and Thomas is a definite yes, i'd pass on the other three.

As I said, we're all different. :)

Interesting what goreds has brought here in that we are looking at plugging gaps with experienced players.
That being the case, maybe Mick thinks that we're actually closer than may have seemed the case at times through the course of this year.

There's a lot to play in the next few weeks. Reckon the boys at the CFC are pretty busy right now.

Yeah, interesting time ahead indeed.

As I said, we're all different. :)

Interesting what goreds has brought here in that we are looking at plugging gaps with experienced players.
That being the case, maybe Mick thinks that we're actually closer than may have seemed the case at times through the course of this year.

There's a lot to play in the next few weeks. Reckon the boys at the CFC are pretty busy right now.

I agree and i am more confident with MM being involved at this stage of the year than i have been in the past.

Don't get me wrong, love the way kreuzer goes about his footy, but did I miss those games he tore the opposition apart and won the game off his own boot? Quite possibly going to be a good player, but we have adequate replacements for him.

We don't have a single young key position forward on our list. I don't think some are comprehending how bad our list is right now. Our key position forwards are Waite, Rowe and casboult. Henderson bit of backman and forward. Waite is just about cooked, Rowe not an afl player and casboult, wel. Don't get me started on his kicking ability.

Carlton has to get a young key forward, gws have a handful of the bastards.

Get one of them.

Herald Sun says we're chasing Docherty.

Finally something to get excited about.

If Lions lose Longer as expected reckon we could send Hampson home and chuck in a second rounder or maybe Laidler for Docherty?

Imagine if we got Adams & Docherty?

Don't get me wrong, love the way kreuzer goes about his footy, but did I miss those games he tore the opposition apart and won the game off his own boot? Quite possibly going to be a good player, but we have adequate replacements for him.
North game. Was the difference between us playing finals. We dont have adequate replacements for kreuzer - Warnock can tap as well, but offers less around the ground.

Herald Sun says we're chasing Docherty.

Finally something to get excited about.

If Lions lose Longer as expected reckon we could send Hampson home and chuck in a second rounder or maybe Laidler for Docherty?

Imagine if we got Adams & Docherty?

Link Please?

I imagine we would only get one young player of that calibre.

Link Please?

I imagine we would only get one young player of that calibre.

It's only in the paper not online. There was a little article about Longer to Hawthorn and the last sentence said Carlton are chasing Docherty.

We don't have a single young key position forward on our list. I don't think some are comprehending how bad our list is right now. Our key position forwards are Waite, Rowe and casboult. Henderson bit of backman and forward. Waite is just about cooked, Rowe not an afl player and casboult, wel. Don't get me started on his kicking ability.

Get one of them.

So tell me has Patton done any of the things you are saying..

Some players don't kick the winning goals, but just do things that win teams games of football..Have a watch of Kreuzer Carlton vs North this year..Good luck getting that sort of output out of warnock, hampson or casboult..That is what Kreuzer add's whether he plays well or not, none of our other big guys in our list impose themselves the way he does..With out winning the footy he still impacts the game, the amount of times I have watched Warnock try to sheppard and get push over and Hampson not sheppard and get lost is just ridiculous.

Everybody understands exactly where the list is at, but your suggestion will make it completely worse..

Out of the 3 ruck men, the other two can be sold, Kreuzer is still untouchable..

It's only in the paper not online. There was a little article about Longer to Hawthorn and the last sentence said Carlton are chasing Docherty.

No probs

Wonder what he would cost? Hampson would be part of it I imagine - Maybe even Laidler.

The Warnock-Kreuzer combination has worked and did work at the time we played our best football of the year.

Warnock's performances , particularly in Finals say to me he shouldn't be going anywhere. It's not set in stone that Kreuzer must play as the number 1 ruck if that isn't what works best for the team. We need both these guys at the club as far as i am concerned.

We'll have to disagree - Warnock rucked well but had little impact around the ground and Kruezer's output in those games was well down on his performances mid-year. Our ruckman averaged a combined 2 marks per game - not good enough from your number 1 ruck and ruck-forward. We need a 2nd ruck who is comfortable in the forward 50 and can at least compete, take a few marks and kick goals.

Kruezer is wasted as a second ruck/forward and Carlton have tried unsuccessfully a number of times over the past 4 years to play the two together. Warnock and Kreuzer do not work in the same side. If we keep both Warnock and Kreuzer, Warnock will again spend most of 2014 in the 2s and walk uncontracted to another club for peanuts...

There are good players in every team but our obsession about those we may have had has reached "sick" proportions.

Yes, we could have done better and we could have done worse. Let's just get this squad playing like a team and results will come.
I'm recording the game just so I can make a lowlights package to use Youtube highlights for the case against...

There are good players in every team but our obsession about those we may have had has reached "sick" proportions.

Yes, we could have done better and we could have done worse. Let's just get this squad playing like a team and results will come.
we've been reading TC too much Harks. Block ThePsychologist and it's much easier reading it all.

Get one of them.

Dont waste your breath Pratt ...
Just need to snag Rutten and swing Hendo forward and she'll be right mate !!
Our list is well balanced ...
The group has spoken !!

Get one of them.

I have a single question please Pratt, Why do you expect Kreuzer to singlehandedly win the game for us?

He does dominate games when he plays as the sole ruckman. That is why he is considered by many to be our #1 ruck option.
What we want is a team effort from all of our players on game day. Kreuzer gives completely, there is never anything left by the end of the game.
I would be open to appropriate offers for Warnock or Hampson during trade week even if that meant that both ended up leaving.
We would then look to draft a project ruck in either the PSD or rookie draft.