Ovens and Murray Part 2

yeah how unusual nth albury the instigators of unsavoury incidents under hodgson's coaching. but i am sure it is only a matter of time until hoggy is in the paper talking about how people are trying to tarnish the nth albury name etc etc. they have not needed any assistance for some years now as they do a very good job of it themselves. a crying shame they have missed the finals.....

Bet our old mate godde wasn't to far away form the action either.... Hodgy has to the biggest muppet going round doesnt he? The sooner he moves on the sooner nth alb will get some respect and a club attitude not built around goind the snipe when things arent going their way... pure dog that bloke

yeah how unusual nth albury the instigators of unsavoury incidents under hodgson's coaching....

I've been away from O&M football for the last few years and still find it baffling that Hodgson hasn't changed his spots as a coach.

You look at the most decorated coaches in sport and its those that can evolve with the game that come up trumps. To mind Sheedy, Matthews in the AFL, Buchanan in Cricket and perhaps of late Jason Lappin in the O&M?

(Admittedly its also being able to have a chequebook to get the right players too).

Targetting a player didnt work for Nth Albury with John McCormick in the Grand Final a few years ago and it could be said that Hodgson isn't able to learn from previous lessons.

But i guess if you transfer your lack of skill or accountability as a coach to other factors (ie. umpires) then it makes it ok?

Will be interesting to see if the Nth Albury committee are prepared to accept such perceived shortcomings from him as a coach and re-appoint him next season. Especially when he also seems unable to attract or retain key position players to the club as well.

Bet our old mate godde wasn't to far away form the action either.... Hodgy has to the biggest muppet going round doesnt he? The sooner he moves on the sooner nth alb will get some respect and a club attitude not built around goind the snipe when things arent going their way... pure dog that bloke

I see the O & M have put up a picture of Hoggy on their website with the finals approaching.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-6190-0-0-0

I see the O & M have put up a picture of Hoggy on their website with the finals approaching.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-6190-0-0-0

I could think of worse words for the big fella.

How much do the Hoppers pay the tribunal each year? How is Godde to learn when he gets a slap on the wrist for that dog act against Wodonga and then get off last night. And i think he was reported last year as well as earlier this year.

I was at the game on Saturday and the way that football club act is a disgrace.

How their coach is able to get away with what he goes on with in the media is beyond me.

The league needs to step in if they have any balls.

I could think of worse words for the big fella.

How much do the Hoppers pay the tribunal each year? How is Godde to learn when he gets a slap on the wrist for that dog act against Wodonga and then get off last night. And i think he was reported last year as well as earlier this year.

I was at the game on Saturday and the way that football club act is a disgrace.

How their coach is able to get away with what he goes on with in the media is beyond me.

The league needs to step in if they have any balls.

a couple of years on from the disgraceful way they conducted themselves in a grand final on the league's showcase occasion of the year and it seems nothing has changed at nth alb. speaking to a couple of rovers mates who were at the weekend's game and they reckon it was just unbelievable the way some of the nth players were conducting themselves out on the field in a game that was make or break to their finals chances - no discipline, 50m penalties and down the ground frees that they reckon must have numbered around 20 combined, and just a total lack of leadership form the supposed senior players

as for the O&M tribunal and league admin giving the hoppers too much leeway - gutless. simply no other word for it. an example should have been made of nth after the 07 GF

can anyone tell me how josh mildren goes for the raiders? had my first look at o and m footy on weekend at the raiders lavi game and was blown away. the standard was awesome and they tell me it wasnt a great game. why is it so good, is there a heap of coin up that way? oh and adam prior looks like a w***er based on first impresion, fair comment?

If you are an opposition supporter Adam may have that image as many people bag good players, has been undisciplined but gets a fair bit of the pill (leading goalkicker in the O & M)

The O & M standard is the best of the country leagues and also knocked off our city friends in the amatures.

I must admit though the Raiders vs Lavi game was average and showed why both the teams were in the positions they are on the ladder.
:thumbsu::)

remember as well that Hodgson would have signed a very lucrative contract leaving Myrtleford(as $ were the main reason he left).Money NOT well spent as would be the general consesus

The blokes a joke the sooner he gets the ass the better i say. The way they targeted Jon Mc in the granny was a complete joke and the fact the league let him get way with it confirmed the genral concensis the management would rather have a "murray minus the ovens league". Hodgys influence has lead to a talented player in kane godde being degenrated to the same level as travy. Honestly how much are they going to get away with before some thing is done!!!! ffs let us watch football not a bunch of assholes jobing blokes behind play

On hodgson is he likely to stay on or move to melbourne as reported in the paper, i had heard that the hoppers were likely to lose a few key players at the seasons end as well, horn,mcdonald and possibly both ryans..what are peoples thoughts on Lavingtons position will timber go on? i guess time will tell on these..

Hodgson wants to stay at North and indicated that a while ago but has not been signed yet? Maybe the people within have had a gut full as well. I would like to see him stay because they will lose half their players. Now wouldnt that be a shame!

Early Mail is the Maclean boys are heading back to Bunton Park as hoggy is set to be resigned for another year.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown: Stayed Tuned

did anyone read why godde got off at the tribunal the other night? the ump apparently reported him for striking andy hill when it was in fact buckley he belted so he got off on a technicality. wonder if they've ever heard of amending a charge? jesus. and mcdonald got off because the ump didn't turn up to the hearing and couldn't be contacted. remarkable

sounds like some of the north supporters were showing their true colours by the end as well - coppers required to escort the umps off due to north fans being at "boiling point" according to the border

on a different note - the border also reports that brad murray could be heading back to vic with myrtl and a few melb clubs interested. it would do alot for their cause if myrtl could lure him back

did anyone read why godde got off at the tribunal the other night? the ump apparently reported him for striking andy hill when it was in fact buckley he belted so he got off on a technicality. wonder if they've ever heard of amending a charge? jesus. and mcdonald got off because the ump didn't turn up to the hearing and couldn't be contacted. remarkable

sounds like some of the north supporters were showing their true colours by the end as well - coppers required to escort the umps off due to north fans being at "boiling point" according to the border

on a different note - the border also reports that brad murray could be heading back to vic with myrtl and a few melb clubs interested. it would do alot for their cause if myrtl could lure him back

Wouldn't have mattered if the other ump had have showed up because that charge was incorrect as well! McDonald reported for striking A Hill, when in fact it was R Hill. Couldn't believe the umpires got both reports wrong - everything else they did on the day was spot on. Still, I don't think either would have been rubbed out, as both were more slaps than anything else. Although Godde deserves to go. They had footage of him laying into Trew a while back when he only got a week - showed it on Off the Bench! Obviously didn't screen it at the tribunal hearing though...

Word has it, Yarra is about to fall to its knees. Hargie signed with Mulwala as coach, Ednie heading to Peel Thunder, Stevens to head West as well, Josh Hammond on AFL recruiting targets. Henderson and Lucas could be tempted to go the way of Tyler Bonat, and head to a club where they are appreciated for their tallent and not used as the whipping boys.

Apparently Ednie was disgraceful after the game, last week refusing to speak with the players. I wasn't there but the drum beats are getting louder, and a short finals campaign for the Pigeons is a near certainty.:cool:

Wow! some pretty big calls there. It hasn't been a secret that Ednie was thinking about going west but Hargreves to Mulwala is big news! When will this be confirmed?

Kane should cop it for being a serial dog!! no questions asked

Why dont u met the kid before u say stuff like that? his a footy player and sticks up for his team mates yeah he has a small fuze but good on him i reckon! keep it up godde!

You have to be kidding wizard. Not only does Goode carry on like an idiot, he would be lucky to have played 2 decent games this year.

Im pretty disappointed with this Travis Hodgson bagging tbh. Unless the people baggin him have been in any of North's changerooms or listened to his talks with the playing group, then they have no real idea about his coaching ability or the tactics he directs them to carry out.

As far as I'm concerned, he has done a fair job with the players he has had. Alot of youngsters have come through this year and it was only 2-3 weeks ago that people thought North would be playing finals.

Btw, Kane Goode is still fairly young, and Shambles I think he has done a fair enough job this year coming back from a bad ankle last year.

I think if it's true that Hodgson has signed on for another year it shows just how much the NAFC respect his coaching ability. I guess unless your actually apart of the club, then you won't be able to appeciate the reasons why.

Not much to talk about at Norm Mimms yesterday for the Raiders but a question to the Maggies boys who usually run a tight ship, why did you not have any umpire escorts ? Was this just something that was missed for at least two of the games ?:thumbsdown::eek::confused: