Patrick Smith caught out again

Blind parochialism is something that has always intrigued me and something i will never understand.

*Some* carlton supporters will defend Pratt till the death no matter what he did because....he is OURS

its like *some* Indians will support Harbijan till the death because...he is OURS

its like *some* Americans will support Bush till the death because...he is OURS.

people should be treated on their merits and actions , irrespective of parochialism.

Pratt has been terrific for Carlton.

BUT

What he did was reprehensible and the AFL should not tolerate him as one of its 16 presidents.

It is the people's game. The same people Pratt defrauded.

People are so ignorant and apathetic of white collar crime. If he held up a bank for $200,000 i wonder if peoples reactions would be different.

l believe you have made your opinion quite clear to everyone, l reckon you should give it a rest on this thread now.
It is clear Pratt did the wrong thing, he was not banned from company directorship and that is the were the matter ends.

sherb,

ask yourself a few questions.

was what Pratt did wrong?
was it trivial?
was it very serious?
what was his intent?
did he plead guilty when faced with the facts?
did the judge say it was shameful?

etc

Hi My username is Audas, and you - dont know squat.

An intellectual sycophant.

Respond to what has been said to you, deal with the facts, the reality - simply conjuring up your poverty dressed as morality (which is simply loathsome), your failed aspirations, mediocre philosophy and purrile condescension do not, in any way, account for the situation.

Moral grandstanding, without even considering the issues beyond what benefits your own pathetic regrets is not an argument, it does not even rouse a considered response - simply pity.

you have an agenda, there is no doubt you are involved in some way and are simply causing trouble - be honest - at least to yourself you miserable excuse for a chemical reaction masquerading as a thought.

Attend to the issues raised, which have been quoted again, and again - thread after thread :- your morals repulse me.

Nelson Mandella was imprisoned for most of his life as a terrorist :- should he be allowed to be president ?

l believe you have made your opinion quite clear to everyone, l reckon you should give it a rest on this thread now.
It is clear Pratt did the wrong thing, he was not banned from company directorship and that is the were the matter ends.

mac,

i think you're right about giving it a rest. butting head against brick walls gets tiresome after a while.

i will say though, that the AFL banned Ben Cousins for bringing the game into disrepute. A judgement that they independantly made. The same could be applied to Pratt.

Avid Blue,

i have all the sympathy and forgiveness in the world for people in tough times or tough situations who make mistakesand bad decisions.....if you knew me you'd know this to be true.

i don't have sympathy for greedy billionaires who knowingly steal hundreds of millions off US. He knew exactly what he was doing and he did it because of greed.

:eek: What a complete load of Crap. I have no sympathy for some drug addled fool that does him or herself some damage. Yet, because they do not have the mental strength or will power to be part of society then we are supposed to make allowances for them while the rest of us struggle on to make a decent living.

I will say again and in plain english (which I hope you might understand) apart from entering into an illegal arrangement with Amcor, no one has produced any proof that any one has suffered any loss. It is all supposition.

Where has anyone come forward to provide absolute and irrefutable evidence that the Visy/Amcor caused identifiable losses. There is nothing!

If you had bothered to read my initial post you would see that all Visy was prosecuted for was for entering to an illegal arrangement. They got fined for this. Tell me where there has been one single case of identifiable loss.

No, the only thing you can do rabbit on about is Billionaires doing this and that. Provide some f*cking concrete evidence to back up your arguements or just shut up and let the rest of us get on with our lives.

If you actually had to go out and earn a dollar instead of just sitiing in some cushy Office or Govt job as you probably do, you might understand what actually goes on in the real world.

Just get a life and move on. I hope that you have a good day.:rolleyes:

KB and Patrick Smith have been spiraling down into a bitter-twisted mess, ever since Judd made his move to the Blues public. I actually enjoy their weekly anti-Carlton fabrications. They're quite funny. :)

That's what you get when you put a moron Richmond and moron Essendon supporters together. Absolute tripe.

Audas(or is it Tom Elliott).

what don't you get about his guilt?

wtf, saying i have an obvious agenda and am involved in some way.

i'm a bloke, a footy fan on a fricken footy website who thinks the AFL should tell Dick Pratt to stand down as one of its presidents.

Nelson Mandela was guilty as well . . . respond to what has been said - quite simple really. Respond to the intelligent remarks which have been made regarding the situation......as I said, Mandella was guilty, he was in Jail, should he be allowed to be president ? You appear exceedingly keen not to consider anything except that which supports your argument despite its incredible lack of legitimacy, its extreme isolation and total disregard for any other consideration beyond that which supports your anti-corporate stance.

Answer the question . Should Madella be allowed to be president ?

:eek: What a complete load of Crap. I have no sympathy for some drug addled fool that does him or herself some damage. Yet, because they do not have the mental strength or will power to be part of society then we are supposed to make allowances for them while the rest of us struggle on to make a decent living.

I will say again and in plain english (which I hope you might understand) apart from entering into an illegal arrangement with Amcor, no one has produced any proof that any one has suffered any loss. It is all supposition.

Where has anyone come forward to provide absolute and irrefutable evidence that the Visy/Amcor caused identifiable losses. There is nothing!

If you had bothered to read my initial post you would see that all Visy was prosecuted for was for entering to an illegal arrangement. They got fined for this. Tell me where there has been one single case of identifiable loss.

No, the only thing you can do rabbit on about is Billionaires doing this and that. Provide some f*cking concrete evidence to back up your arguements or just shut up and let the rest of us get on with our lives.

If you actually had to go out and earn a dollar instead of just sitiing in some cushy Office or Govt job as you probably do, you might understand what actually goes on in the real world.

Just get a life and move on. I hope that you have a good day.:rolleyes:

Still waiting Terry -

You haven't ruffled mine, simply pointing out the bleeding obvious....agenda driven moral grandstanding masking emotional regrets and misguided animosity.
...and with a join date of Jan 2008. Sounds like the typical formula for your typical opposition troll.

Audas you idjit,

Mandela was a political prisoner.

he was convicted of terrorism, sabbotage. Idiot.

The point being, you know nothing - quite simple. Yet you come onto this forum espousing your moral twaddle - you do not have the right to preach morals or even evaluate your own.

Differentiate between one person guilty and another, why it is ok in your books for one to be considered able to be president of a country, the other not fit for a domestic footy club.

They are both guilty, now tell me why one is ok and the other is not ?

Can you do that ?

Word of warning TWallet: you are entitled to an opinion on this board, as long as it concurs with that of the majority.

Oh dear, The Maverick who swims against the tide is back. What a strong-willed sentinel you are.

Word of warning TWallet: you are entitled to an opinion on this board, as long as it concurs with that of the majority.
And you are not entitled to express anything on this board. On your bike.

Audas you idjit,

Mandela was a political prisoner.

Mandella was the leader of the ANC. An acknowledged terrorist organisation by governments the world over.

He authorised and lead attacks against the then standing white government. While I do not in anyway condone the actions of that white government, I heartily disagree with the idea that blowing up innocent women and children in attacks against the whites of South Africa.

He also acknowledged himself that he was a terrorist.

It's bleeding heart liberals like yourself that think of him as a political prisoner. He was jailed because he was leading a rebellion against the then governmenet of his country.

The guy who is currently running for president, also a ruling member of the ANC has been convicted of rape... Is he allowed to be the president of South Africa because he really does have a criminal conviction.

If you dont answer this, you are a complete moron and a troll who likes the sound of his own voice.

As President he sets the example. Simple fact of life.

It is not just a matter for the courts and thats the end of it. By that logic, you could have Carey or Ablett as your President. By that logic, you could have Vizard as president. By that logic, you could have Chopper Reid as president.

You can have all the gratitude you like for what Pratt has done for Carlton but the simple fact of life is he has been found guilty of the biggest cartel in our history. And contrary to the case made a few posts back , that IS stealing OUR money....and in massive quantitys.

I state again, if Pratt is allowed to go unpunished at the football level, then it is open slather. You cannot punish ANYBODY. If that is the precedent the AFL or Carlton want to set, then fine. If not, then he must GO.

simple.

I am sure that if it was someone of a lesser stature, like Rod Butterrs or Ray Horsburgh etc, they would be long gone.

Pratt has done a lot of good for Carlton, but what he did was inexcuseable and he should GO.

Now.

There is only one person thsat should go here, its not me, it not Mr Pratt, that leaves u and ur crap, now piss off!

He has done the crime and the time, now piss off, moron, Go barack for the Dees or Tigers.

mate u are wasting your time with this mob. according to them a little 700 million dollars worth of price fixing is no big deal - as long as he is doing a good job at Carlton.

Going by that logic it wouldn't matter if the prime minister was completely crooked as long as he was running the country well.
Know nothing Nutcase. 700 million (is that the figure........do Amcor have half of that?), that works out to be $35 each person over our population.........and that's over a number of year. You lost $35. you feel ripped off. Dill!!!!! Anyone who thinks Pgana can coach and Pratt should resign derserves no respect.

Richard Pratt has been tremendous for the Carlton FC.

I don't expect Carlton to sack him. Clubs are perennially and notoriously self serving.

On the other hand, the AFL are an independant body running the biggest sporting business in the land. And that business( AFL footy) belongs to the people. The people of 16 clubs. The same people that Richard Pratt ripped off.

If the AFL do nothing about Pratt, they surrender the right to pontificate about anyone or anybody.

The AFL is all about public image. It is a big business. Pratt knows all about big business. It is a tough game.

He got caught. He must go.
Find me one law of this land that says he's not fit to run a company. There's none!!!! Now p1ss off!!!!

Patrick Smith caught out again