All will be resolved , what you paying for the flag?Not certain as injuries can play its part
As far as talent goes etc, i dont think its ever been this certain that one player will be better then the rest. Its why he is such a lock
All will be resolved , what you paying for the flag?Not certain as injuries can play its part
As far as talent goes etc, i dont think its ever been this certain that one player will be better then the rest. Its why he is such a lock
Whats that got to do with Harley Reid?All will be resolved , what you paying for the flag?
As far as talent goes etc, i dont think its ever been this certain that one player will be better then the rest.
See this is what I mean when I say that you and WCE supporters have gotten swept up in the #1 pick hype.
Because what you've just said isn't true. Harley Reid isn't the best/most hyped #1 pick of the last decade.
Im happy to be linked to the 4,804 post thread about any number 1 draft pick
Ha. A majority of this thread is just WCE supporters making ridiculous claims about the trade value of the #1 pick, and then dozens of other posters laughing at them.
That indicates nothing. Most years people don't assume the #1 pick is up for grabs anyway.
Do you think Matt Rowell had this much chatter? Did Matt Rowell have Vic media follow him to W.A and stalk him at the airport?
See this is what I mean when I say that you and WCE supporters have gotten swept up in the #1 pick hype.
Because what you've just said isn't true. Harley Reid isn't the best/most hyped #1 pick of the last decade.
What would north accept then for 2,3 ?The gap has closed on Harley Reid. That's true.
He's still a lock to go number one, but some of that is based on potential/expectations, as opposed to past performance.
For example though;
As I said, Reid is still a lock to go number 1. And he deserves it.
- Ryley Sanders won the Larke Medal (best player of the U18 AFL Nationals), not Harley Reid.
- If not for the GCS academy, there's arguably a chance that Jed Walter would be the #1 pick/prospect of this year's draft class.
- Dan Curtin looks like the next elite KPD and has an AFL-ready frame which is rare for an 18 year old.
- Colby McKercher was arguably more 'consistent' this year than any other junior prospect, including Reid. Just dominated every game he played in.
But it is fair and accurate to say that the 'gap' has closed.
Interesting.For example, the year that West Coast won in 2018, I bet you didn't give a s**t about Sam Walsh in the lead up to the draft. But guess what? There were stories about whether Carlton should trade the #1 pick, with recruiters and junior footy analysts saying Carlton would be dumb to pass up on the sure thing of Walsh. He had heaps of hype about him, just like Reid does this year.
Interesting.
Carlton would've been 'dumb' to pass up Walsh yet WCE should split pick 1, all according to Vic media.
Why is that?
Not at all.There's plenty of VIC media saying WCE should sit at #1 and take Reid.
You need to lose your interstate victim mentality.
Well their list looked a lot healthier than yours and didn’t need multiple young players at the time. Also they held two other first round selections through the trade of Bryce Gibbs.Interesting.
Carlton would've been 'dumb' to pass up Walsh yet WCE should split pick 1, all according to Vic media.
Why is that?
We have other picks in the draft, in case you were unaware.Well their list looked a lot healthier than yours and didn’t need multiple young players at the time. Also they held two other first round selections through the trade of Bryce Gibbs.
Another forward apart from Allen who have you got? Darling, Cripps ? Haha. Maric I heard one person say he looks like Ellen DeGeneres.We have other picks in the draft, in case you were unaware.
You've suggested we go for JVR and Melbourne's Freo pick, which would likely net us another forward.
You're clearly clueless about the state of the WCE list.
Again, clueless.Another forward apart from Allen who have you got? Darling, Cripps ? Haha. Maric I heard one person say he looks like Ellen DeGeneres.
Name your stacked forward line of future talent?Again, clueless.
No point, you won't know any of the names anyway.Name your stacked forward line of future talent?
we will only draft as many as your IQ about 6 or 7.you should be worried about your guys. you still have a lot of pensioners at the club.Wouldnt you want them in your system as soon as possible though ?
That's just mean. Maric's a great kid and deserves better.Again, clueless.
This is hilarious.we will only draft as many as your IQ about 6 or 7.you should be worried about your guys. you still have a lot of pensioners at the club.
Played as well as JVR, despite playing in the worst side in recent memory, being 2 years younger and stacking shelves at Woolies a couple of weeks prior to his first AFL game.That's just mean. Maric's a great kid and deserves better.
195cm forward in his first taste of AFL , stood up and played well in an injury decimated side.
Played as well as JVR, despite playing in the worst side in recent memory, being 2 years younger and stacking shelves at Woolies a couple of weeks prior to his first AFL game.
Do wins have anything to do with it?Has he played in as many wins as JvR?
No current season stats available