Pure_Ownage
TheBrownDog
one of the two Tassie bolters I rekon.
If you mean leake he will go before sydneys pick.
If you mean schoenmaker i wouldnt take him that early but its possible.
one of the two Tassie bolters I rekon.
MaybeIf you mean leake he will go before sydneys pick.
If you mean schoenmaker i wouldnt take him that early but its possible.
Personally, I think we'll bid on McCabe at 14 (effectively 18), and both of Croft and Rogers will go around St Kilda and Sydney's picks.Yeh thats probably true
Im still not fully convinced many of Rogers, Croft or McCabe are bid on before Norths 15 that will be 17 on the night
Funny, I reckon Croft will get bid on at 11 by Bombers, we'll bid on McCabe at 15 (we would take him!) and Rogers will go a little later, maybe by Saints. The hard part is I have no idea who we'll take!Personally, I think we'll bid on McCabe at 14 (effectively 18), and both of Croft and Rogers will go around St Kilda and Sydney's picks.
On reflection, I think if Croft is still there, Melbourne bid on him.Funny, I reckon Croft will get bid on at 11 by Bombers, we'll bid on McCabe at 15 (we would take him!) and Rogers will go a little later, maybe by Saints. The hard part is I have no idea who we'll take!
Our board has about 8 probables and a few possibles.On reflection, I think if Croft is still there, Melbourne bid on him.
I've got Sydney taking any of Murphy, Tholstrup or DeMattia.
I haven't minded him but firmly believe he's a state leaguer for the foreseeable future, and think the MSD was his best shot for 2023. Right now there's an element of rawness to his Footy IQ that's compensated for by his strength, so if there's notable improvement there he may get another lookWhat's your take on Archer May performances this year? Pops up at critical times, has some mongrel and can kick a long goal. I note Brereton gave some mentoring throughout the year.
Raw traits very appealing; athletic, contested beast, strong defensive drive, penetrating kick, clean handsWhat's your thoughts on Kane McAlliffe
I guess in a similar sense to McAuliffe there hasn't been much notable development from last year, he proved his ability on the inside this year but apart from that he's still very much the same guy. Similar to most of the mids outside the top end this year, there's a few things you wonder if he'll be able to overcome before becoming an impactful AFL player; Speed, acceleration, disposal efficiency, impact, and of course how high his ceiling actually is.PMBangers, similar question: what are your current thoughts on Clay Hall? He seems to have gradually slid down draftwatchers' boards, while late bolters have risen ahead of him? Pros and cons?
Outside of the hair he's good without any real point of difference. Does pretty much everything well but nothing exceptional, so should end up a regular contributor at AFL Level but I don't expect he'll be dominating games all the timeHey PMBangers. I'd love to hear your thoughts on Bodie Ryan??
He looks really good in all the footage I can find. Can't understand why he's not getting more of a shout.
Thanks mate...Sounds like a solid pick up with a later pick. Every team need good foot soldiers.Outside of the hair he's good without any real point of difference. Does pretty much everything well but nothing exceptional, so should end up a regular contributor at AFL Level but I don't expect he'll be dominating games all the time
Hey Bangers I was just thinking about the players that have been somewhat disappointing this season compared with the expectations from the 2022 season.
Sam Frangalas for mine the biggest disappointment, not sure if he's had "issues" in 2023 but he's been a shadow of his 2022 season.
Others Ashton Moir, Nathan Philactides, Will Patton and Will Lorenz?
I guess in a similar sense to McAuliffe there hasn't been much notable development from last year, he proved his ability on the inside this year but apart from that he's still very much the same guy. Similar to most of the mids outside the top end this year, there's a few things you wonder if he'll be able to overcome before becoming an impactful AFL player; Speed, acceleration, disposal efficiency, impact, and of course how high his ceiling actually is.
I like his work rate and ability to cover the ground, and despite not being super impactful he's ability to balance between inside and outside is really good. I think he'll find a home through weight of performance and the fact clubs will know he won't be left wondering with how he attacks it, but he's not really someone I'd get excited about
He missed the tail end of the season and the combine with stress fractures in his back.
I mean how disappointed can you be in a bloke that only played the futures game as a late call up and wasn't part of the VIC Country set up? I think the other 4 are 'bigger' senses of disappointment because they were AFL Academy members and 3 of them could realistically go undraftedHey Bangers I was just thinking about the players that have been somewhat disappointing this season compared with the expectations from the 2022 season.
Sam Frangalas for mine the biggest disappointment, not sure if he's had "ïssues" in 2023 but he's been a shadow of his 2022 season.
Others Ashton Moir, Nathan Philactides, Will Patton and Will Lorenz?
Coach talks up one of their playersI obviously I rated Sam a fair bit higher than you last year....So did his coach Nick Cox..taken from a Star Journal article in March 23.
Boys ready to fire in 2023 | Dandenong Star Journal
The Dandenong Stingrays boys kick off their Coates Talent League campaign this weekend against Geelong Falcons at Colac. The ‘Rays […]dandenong.starcommunity.com.au
SAM FRANGALAS: A big-bodied inside midfielder, Frangalas was another who played the under-17 all-stars game on AFL Grand Final day. He loves the physicality, thrives on winning it in-and-under and attacks it with brute strength. Feeds well to the runners and will also hope to show that he can kick it well, go forward and hit the scoreboard. Having matched it with the big bodies and learnt the lessons of 2022, he has a platform to take a big step forward in 2023.
Yes 24 games over two years at CTL level IS arriving lateA lot else going on for kids at 17 & 18 to be fair.
The ones who arrive late I enjoy watching. Eg Tyson Sruk this draft..little to no media about this kid and no combine invites but will watch with interest if some recruiter takes a punt. Reminds me of Chris Whitman if anybody remembers him. Make a good rebounding defender with a solid amount of grit to go with it.
More to do with his performance in coates GF. The best game he played this year and last.Yes 24 games over two years at CTL level IS arriving late
With bids I think the pick falls to 31, and funnily enough I have 31 players I rank in my top 3 tiers! So whoever of that group is left/ highest given someone will take players from outside of that!PMBangers
Hey mate, a lot of talk around our first and which prospect we'll take there, but, who do you like for our second pick - any thoughts?
Well considering one of the cat has jumped out of the bag its no longer a secret. Will Graham. Funnily on many rankings he's 40+. When i first heard he would go rnd1 i was a little surprised but having rewatched his tape, he's a nice size, real good user I can see why he's Rnd1 material.Who else do you GUARANTEE will go top 30 that Twomey doesn't have in there?