Strategy POLL: Who would you take at pick 6 in the 2013 draft?

Who would you take at pick 6 in the 2013 draft?

• Bontempelli

Votes: 62 18.9%
  • Kelly

Votes: 16 4.9%
  • Billings

Votes: 10 3.0%
  • Kolodjashnij

Votes: 14 4.3%
  • Aish

Votes: 74 22.6%
  • Scharenberg

Votes: 92 28.0%
  • McDonald

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Freeman

Votes: 6 1.8%
  • Lennon

Votes: 16 4.9%
  • Sheed

Votes: 8 2.4%
  • Salem

Votes: 4 1.2%
  • Crouch

Votes: 1 0.3%
  • McCarthy

• Gardiner

• Taylor

Votes: 5 1.5%
  • Acres

Votes: 5 1.5%
  • Hartung

Votes: 3 0.9%
  • Dunstan

Votes: 1 0.3%
  • Battersby

Votes: 3 0.9%
  • Other player not mentioned in poll

Votes: 8 2.4%

Yep the lions have been interviewing him. Backup plan if Aish/Berger don't slip through I reckon.
that could be true, lions wont pass on the berg but i think they will on aish, i dont know its doing my head in. I just wanna get of the site till thursday night but its too addictive

Seems that we will be taking Aish at #6 regardless if Scharenberg is available or not.

All the more intriguing then come pick 10.

To his credit, Aish has played 2 years in the SANFL and appears a ready made starter for 2014.

Spoke to an interstate work colleague about Aish and Scharenberg and he said Aish is very damaging and can hurt opposition teams with his disposals and decision making.

that could be true, lions wont pass on the berg but i think they will on aish, i dont know its doing my head in. I just wanna get of the site till thursday night but its too addictive
I know how you feel. I joined twitter this week just to follow Emma Quayle and the like.

I get so addicted to draft time. I think because it is our future we are looking at.

I know how you feel. I joined twitter this week just to follow Emma Quayle and the like.

I get so addicted to draft time. I think because it is our future we are looking at.
im about to follow her right now

Im with you about the future man,
Last year i relied of my footy rumors facebook page to keep me updated with the goss, and the occasional browse on bigfooty. This year i signed up on here and ive spent many hours on here talking to my online collingwood buddies
i think the 3 first round draft picks last year and the excitement of hearing the rumors of grundy sliding, and it actually happening (omfg) got me pumped up and excited.
And now with the 2 top 10 draft picks and rumors of the berg and aish getting drafted to us isnt doing my life outside of the computer any good.

im about to follow her right now

Im with you about the future man,
Last year i relied of my footy rumors facebook page to keep me updated with the goss, and the occasional browse on bigfooty. This year i signed up on here and ive spent many hours on here talking to my online collingwood buddies
i think the 3 first round draft picks last year and the excitement of hearing the rumors of grundy sliding, and it actually happening (omfg) got me pumped up and excited.
And now with the 2 top 10 draft picks and rumors of the berg and aish getting drafted to us isnt doing my life outside of the computer any good.
I assume you are south Australian. You would be in seventh heaven with last year and possibilities this year. I love what you say on Aish. Hopefully we get him and Berg. We could be the south Australian magpies. Oh hold on, they already exist. We are the mighty Collingwood.

Nah mate Victorian! But SA has fantastic and unique players coming out of there every year! Would love to keep them coming here to the biggest club in australia!

On a side note i hope we draft Ben Brown with our pick in the mid 60's, with his hair and being able to play round one, he could become a cult figure around the club

Nah mate Victorian! But SA has fantastic and unique players coming out of there every year! Would love to keep them coming here to the biggest club in australia!

On a side note i hope we draft Ben Brown with our pick in the mid 60's, with his hair and being able to play round one, he could become a cult figure around the club
I was thinking of pricetime pricey(spelling) with the sa references. Apologies.

All good though. I want Aish so bad. Hope that doesn't sound dodgy.

Thankfully we don't, Derek does (Oooh, that could be a good fillum, Derek Does the Draft).

For me Sharon Burg (like the height)fits more what we need just slightly ahead of Aish, who also has what we need in a different area. Really whoever Derek reckons is better, is who I like more.:D

Only two more sleeps.:rainbow:

Gold! :D

Look, don't shoot the messenger, but I'm hearing we will take one player at 6 and another one at 10... no word yet on pick 65 but I'm with the crowd who are in favour of picking up Alicia Keys, if she's still available.

I initially picked Aish. But I am now leaning towards Scharenburg.

So strong overhead, reads the play well, and has great vision. He's also pretty good below the knees, has some good pace, and good ball handling skills.
Could be a backline general for years to come.

Is there a chance he could also push up onto a wing?

Maybe I'm just buying into the hype, but adding his quality to our defence would be a perfect fit right now.

Who cares what twow_nk and the rest of the media w_nkers mock drafts say, one more sleep until it's all over with our future stars :)

Strategy POLL: Who would you take at pick 6 in the 2013 draft?