Mega Thread Port Forum General AFL Thread Part 28

wtf are they doing with their salary cap down at GMHBA.

Yeah Hawkins and Thuoy have retired but they would have been on average pay in their finals year.

Can manage to grab Smith (covers Hawkins/Thuoy) and then still have $1M just casually floating around that they can throw at Oliver?

Come off it
It’s easy when your sponsor covers the payments for one of your recruits.

More importantly, how are they going to get the trade done? It’s not like they are flush with trade capital.

Makes sense he did miss a lot of shows with health problems
???? He got sacked, not relieved of his post for health reasons.

Geelong are known for players being severely underpaid because they play for the love of the game while also owning multimillion dollar properties and having cushy media jobs post retirement.

Sounds right.
And they have the Costa living allowance

Sacked because he could commit to the show enough because of his apprent "health reasons"
No sacked because they had enough of him at Fox Footy.

Robbo said today that he's been offered other roles at Fox Footy. I reckon there's a fair chance it's Gerard himself who has had enough of him. There was an episode this year where Robbo didn't show up on time and Gerard had to start the show himself and do an awkward cross to Kingy to pad it out. Robbo's loose schtick is funny and worked well as a contrast to Gerard but once you start doing stuff like that it becomes a nightmare to host and produce the show.

If they need a bald idiot who continues to be employed in high positions despite only knowing the bare minimum about footy but someone that Whatley actually likes, I've got just the guy

Robbo said today that he's been offered other roles at Fox Footy. I reckon there's a fair chance it's Gerard himself who has had enough of him. There was an episode this year where Robbo didn't show up on time and Gerard had to start the show himself and do an awkward cross to Kingy to pad it out. Robbo's loose schtick is funny and worked well as a contrast to Gerard but once you start doing stuff like that it becomes a nightmare to host and produce the show.
14 years together is like a double itch marriage term.

AFL 360 started July 2010 as a weekly show on Fox Sports and stayed that way in 2011.

When the new TV deal 2012-17 started and the re-laumch of Fox Footy (Channel only lasted 2002-06 seasons) it became a nightly show.

Whately and Hinkley on 360. You know it makes sense.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app
90 min of Ken just vacantly sitting there slowly sipping coke Zero while Gerard looks at him head in hands with day dream eyes trying to work up the courage to tell him how he really feels about him.
Will they, won't they? It would basically be f*boy island for boomers

If they need a bald idiot who continues to be employed in high positions despite only knowing the bare minimum about footy but someone that Whatley actually likes, I've got just the guy
AFL 360 will be moved to an adults only channel.

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

You’ve just reminded me of an episode of the Sunday morning footy panel (Sportsworld?) on Channel 7 in the early 90’s.

Switched it on to find Don Scott sitting on the floor next to the usual seated panel, looking dishevelled as if he’d slept in, thrown his suit on and high-tailed it in.

Rex Hunt(?) took the p¡ss out of him for the rest of the show and I don’t think he was at Seven for much longer.

Tim Kelly’s manager shutting down trade speculation that I’m not sure existed

Good grief, that would be like Jordan Dawson wanting to switch to Port. Although Kelly cost a lot more. Love to see that trade ignite passions in the west.

Lol crows well represented here 😆 and he hasn't even listed the Jack Gunston departure, that was probably the biggest sook up of all

1000014353.jpg