Game Day Port v Bulldogs Round 19, 2015

158709_f76ebc3fdb42749727d02e9906b5e6f4.png

Saturday August 8 at Etihad Stadium, 1.40pm (SA time)

2000px-Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg.png

A Game
We beat them last time!

Weather It's Etihad weather

Teams

POWER

B: C.O’Shea, J.Hombsch, J.Pittard
HB: T.Clurey, J.Trengove, M.Broadbent
C: S.Colquhoun, R.Gray, B.Ebert
HF: J.Neade, J.Westhoff, C.Wingard
F: H.Hartlett, J.Schulz, P.Ryder
Foll: M.Lobbe, T.Boak, A.Young
Inter: S.Gray, J.Impey, A.Moore, M.White

Emer: K.Amon, D.Byrne-Jones, T.Jonas
In: J.Impey
Out: O.Wines (shoulder)

BULLDOGS
B: D.Morris, M.Talia, M.Boyd
HB: S.Darley, E.Wood, J.Hamling
C: M.Bontempelli, J.Macrae, S.Biggs
HF: L.Dahlhaus, T.Dickson, S.Crameri
F: L.Hunter, J.Redpath, J.Stringer
Foll: T.Campbell, M.Wallis, L.Picken
Inter: J.Grant, L.Jong, B.Dale, C.Daniel

Emer: N.Hrovat, T.Boyd
In: S.Darley, L.Jong
Out: R.Murphy (general soreness), J.Prudden (general soreness)

Record v Dogs P24 W13 L11

LAST FIVE TIMES
R10, 2015, Port Adelaide 16.4 (100) d Western Bulldogs 9.8 (62) at Adelaide Oval
R14, 2014, Port Adelaide 19.14 (128) d Western Bulldogs 8.8 (56) at Adelaide Oval
R10, 2013, Western Bulldogs 10.7 (67) d Port Adelaide 8.10 (58) at TIO Stadium
R12, 2012, Western Bulldogs 13.17 (95) d Port Adelaide 8.9 (57) at Etihad Stadium
R22, 2011, Western Bulldogs 24.13 (157) d Port Adelaide 15.7 (97) at AAMI Stadium

A song
The equation is simple if we want to play finals just keep winning. Last week we covered the Saints, this week it's the Doggies. Hang on, did someone say covered the Saints?

Port by 18 points to keep the tiny flicker alive. Schulz to kick 5 to fire up cognitive dissonance in the Port Board. Charlie Dixon to tweet Good win today could still play finals #WeArePortAdelaide.

I'll be there. The way this season has gone I find hard to get very excited about things. I reckon it'll be a shootout, both teams scoring over 100 and just hope that we're in front when the final siren sounds. Murphy out for them is huge and hopefully we can cope without Wines, which we did when we lost him before the Hawthorn game in Round 4 ;)

Bulldogs are also one team that I can't stand losing to thanks to one dickhead from school, but I've finished school now, but then that's where Facebook comes into play. So anyway, Port by 18.

158709_f76ebc3fdb42749727d02e9906b5e6f4.png

Saturday August 8 at Etihad Stadium, 1.40pm (SA time)

2000px-Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg.png

A Game
We beat them last time!

Weather It's Etihad weather

Teams

POWER

B: C.O’Shea, J.Hombsch, J.Pittard
HB: T.Clurey, J.Trengove, M.Broadbent
C: S.Colquhoun, R.Gray, B.Ebert
HF: J.Neade, J.Westhoff, C.Wingard
F: H.Hartlett, J.Schulz, P.Ryder
Foll: M.Lobbe, T.Boak, A.Young
Inter: S.Gray, J.Impey, A.Moore, M.White

Emer: K.Amon, D.Byrne-Jones, T.Jonas
In: J.Impey
Out: O.Wines (shoulder)

BULLDOGS
B: D.Morris, M.Talia, M.Boyd
HB: S.Darley, E.Wood, J.Johannisen
C: M.Bontempelli, J.Macrae, S.Biggs
HF: L.Dahlhaus, T.Dickson, S.Crameri
F: L.Hunter, J.Redpath, J.Stringer
Foll: T.Campbell, M.Wallis, L.Picken
Inter: J.Grant, L.Jong, B.Dale, C.Daniel

Emer: N.Hrovat, J.Hamling, T.Boyd
In: S.Darley, L.Jong
Out: R.Murphy (general soreness), J.Prudden (general soreness)

Record v Dogs P24 W13 L11

LAST FIVE TIMES
R10, 2015, Port Adelaide 16.4 (100) d Western Bulldogs 9.8 (62) at Adelaide Oval
R14, 2014, Port Adelaide 19.14 (128) d Western Bulldogs 8.8 (56) at Adelaide Oval
R10, 2013, Western Bulldogs 10.7 (67) d Port Adelaide 8.10 (58) at TIO Stadium
R12, 2012, Western Bulldogs 13.17 (95) d Port Adelaide 8.9 (57) at Etihad Stadium
R22, 2011, Western Bulldogs 24.13 (157) d Port Adelaide 15.7 (97) at AAMI Stadium

A song
The equation is simple if we want to play finals just keep winning. Last week we covered the Saints, this week it's the Doggies. Hang on, did someone say covered the Saints?

Johannisen pulled out yesterday

Not getting my hopes about this one, should be a good game to watch though. The side with the least amount of turnovers to win. Go Port:thumbsu:

Hammer to show us what he can really do in the midfield. Port by 36.

Wasn't confident coming into this round but they're outs are pretty important. Hopefully Moore/young can cover Lollie's inside play. Port by 12

Look at the reason why Murphy and Prudden are out.. General soreness? Thats pretty cocky of them. If they have that attitude we'll flog them. With or without wines, we did it to hawks.

I like your positivity.

Maybe they are willing to lose the battle to win the war? Which is being competitive in finals. Un like us this isn't their last role of the dice. Plus the way we have played this season contempt isn't improbable for our performances

I will honestly say i have NFI. We could seriously be done by 30+ points if we continue serving up the lazy soft footy we have so often this season OR we could dig deep remember what we are about and how to play fast, hard, tough Port Adelaide footy and carve them up by a solid 40+ points.

Which Port is going to play today? :confused:

If the bulldogs let us play our game we will win. If they clog up the game we will lose.
As I doubt they'll try to clog the game up I expect us to win today.

I will honestly say i have NFI. We could seriously be done by 30+ points if we continue serving up the lazy soft footy we have so often this season OR we could dig deep remember what we are about and how to play fast, hard, tough Port Adelaide footy and carve them up by a solid 40+ points.

Which Port is going to play today? :confused:

This!

Sam Gray plays a devastating last quarter and sets up 4 goals - we come from 37 points down to win by less than a kick - (what he hell does this mean)

Game Day Port v Bulldogs Round 19, 2015