David King Port are no good on the inside pffffft what a flog,,,,,,,,,,but that only then says something about how pathetic the other clowns were!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
David King Port are no good on the inside pffffft what a flog,,,,,,,,,,but that only then says something about how pathetic the other clowns were!!
Mitchell, Pittard, Cassisi, Cornes (offensively), Broadbent.
David King Port are no good on the inside pffffft what a flog
Nope to Broady, stood up in the second half when we needed someone too.
Yep i agree. It will come down to who is fit and healthy come finals. Today we saw this years Grand final teams.Umpiring aside, no team can give up multiple goals from clangers and expect to win too many tight games.
Those clangers, plus some atrocious shots on goal cost us valuable momentum everytime, eg Mitchell's miss, if he had kicked that late goal I reckon we might be celebrating atm.
I'm confident we can get the swannies on a proper football ground.
At the game in Sydney today I listened to the Sydney ABC (I think) radio commentary. Special comments were by. Tadg Kennelly. I loved his accent and adding "so it was" after comments. Overall though, I was impressed by his impartiality, his knowledge of both teams and his analysis. He should get a gig on the TV commentary over blokes like King and Richardson.ftfy.
i know this gets repetitive but he is the worst special comments in football. i had the tv on mute for the middle 2 quarters with the radio on it's a ******* disgrace. his statements before the game showed little to no knowledge of either teams. he said Sydney are a contested ball team who would thrive in the wet. wake up call David it's ******* 2014 not 2006 with Paul Roos coaching. he was expecting sydney to smash us and at the start of the game started to explain how the game was all over within minutes. at one point he called Hinkley admiral, but said his theories wouldnt work. thanks david for you're insight i wish we had you as coach instead of 2013 coach of the year Ken Hinkley. with the margin never beyond 21 points he explained it as easily sydney all day mid way through the last. EASILY KINGY? we smashed them in every key stat except general COLA to goal ratio. he can get ****** as far as i am concerned.
LOL @ AFL.com.au not even mentioning Lobbe an the best players... he was only behind Ebo and Gray for best on today!!!
Watch Buddy get 3 Brownlow votes when he was well held for most of the day!!!
Nah , will watch it home ... am a massive supporter of the Power also , i know that is considered weird but have always admired the way your club has gone about it and truly hope you guys win the flag this year .Shouldn't you be on your way into Adelaide Oval by now, chuckles?
Mitchell, Pittard, Cassisi, Cornes (offensively), Broadbent.
Correct , he always makes comments as if they are fact and always brings it up when he is right .King is narcissistic
Correct , he always makes comments as if they are fact and always brings it up when he is right .
If you make a hundred calls you are bound to get some right .
At the game in Sydney today I listened to the Sydney ABC (I think) radio commentary. Special comments were by. Tadg Kennelly. I loved his accent and adding "so it was" after comments. Overall though, I was impressed by his impartiality, his knowledge of both teams and his analysis. He should get a gig on the TV commentary over blokes like King and Richardson.
Sorry to see you guys lose. Besides the Hawks i want you guys to make top 4 and maybe win it if hawks get knocked out.
But it seems to me Pittard is a favourite of Hinkley due to him always being selected yet everytime i watch him i see him as a really poor player. Your backline is full of young guys and have all shown they stand up to pressure yet Pittard seems to always show he cant.
Do you guys think he is best 22 come finals time?????
How many ******* ankle rolls can we get
When Goodes and Harvey retire I'll be happy.
Is anyone getting frustrated with our players constantly slipping over?
it is starting to be a big concern ...
Brownlow votes will be interesting esp Lance 'look at me' Franklin
Hi, long time listener first time poster, long time maggies and power supporter...
I have to say is that i now want to pop tredders in the mouth. On TripleM, he said that "if port and sydney bring that style of footy to the finals then we should be in for a cracking finals series"
My personal opinion is that i absolutely hate the way Sydney play football, them Freo and now Melbourne. I do not know how any swans supporter could stand up and say "yep, i love the style of footy we are playing" They still have the smell of Paul Roos in them but credit given where credit is due, they put up one hell of a game even though i am not a fan of their defensive style.
No excuses though for port, yeah the umpiring was absolutely shocking (glad Malthouse doesn't coach us, he would have had a heart attack ) but Power had every opportunity to win and i am glad it didn't blow out to something like Sydney/ Geelong a couple of weeks ago. Still a one game buffer on top of the ladder. Look forward to the Adelaide Oval rematch in a few weeks.