Unofficial Preview Praccy Match 2 Vs Saints - This time it’s serious

StKilda is full of junkies and rich w***ers imo.

Oh and backpackers.
Stopped hanging out there after they ****ed up The Dalton and Pure Pop Records shut due to noise complaints from new cashed up residential neighbours. Over run now by bayside bogans from Sandy and Beaumauris and short term stayers in GAA and premier league tops. Pity. It used to be a cool place to spend a night out.

Friggin' TV reno show taking over The Gatwick marked the end of Old Cool St Kilda.

I wasn't against The Gatwick ending btw - it was a shitful rat hole run by scum slumlord sisters.

But The Block doing it was an absolute sign o'the times.

Friggin' TV reno show taking over The Gatwick marked the end of Old Cool St Kilda.

I wasn't against The Gatwick ending btw - it was a shitful rat hole run by scum slumlord sisters.

100%

Things were slowly changing by that point but that move kicked off a real clear out of the old school sites around the joint. It was dirty, dingy etc but I never once felt unsafe there. It was a place where you could just hang out without a swirl of w***ers with their shit venues and music ****ing it all up.

100%

Things were slowly changing by that point but that move kicked off a real clear out of the old school sites around the joint. It was dirty, dingy etc but I never once felt unsafe there. It was a place where you could just hang out without a swirl of w*ers with their s*t venues and music **** it all up.

Was on Smith Street for the first time in yonks last week.

I remember when it was an open air smack market, now had a pretty goof vibe, lot of the gay clubs really kicking off.

Duck did as he pleased that day. Unfortunately he also did as he pleased later on.

Honestly reckon he would have kicked a ton in 2002 playing as a stay at home FF.

Everything gets gentrified in the end.

Chom/Dawson/Pink/Corr/Goater... I might have my head in the clouds, but I'm excited about this group. We might form a decent backline yet.

Charlie/Dawson/Pink and Bigoa are all capable of matching the output of Magoo I said excitedly to old mate, and he said, yeah that's not great.

oh well.

Here's what I'm hoping to see VS the saints

B - Goater - Pink - Dawson
HB - McKercher - Comben - Sheezel
C - Stephens - LDU - Scott
HF - Simpkin - CCJ - Zurhaar
F - Curtis - Larkey - Stevenson
R - Xerri - Wardlaw - Powell
I - Fisher - Phillips - McDonald - Lazzaro
S - Tucker

E - Nyuon - Bergman - Harvey

• I think McDonald pushes Bergman out if fit at the moment.
  • Dawson and Pink were the 2 I felt played best against the pies (Dawson v Pink v Biggie) and Comben gets a nod in front of Biggie as I reckon he would have been in had he been fit, plus would be ideal to see him for a comparison as I think he and Biggie currently fighting for that 3rd tall until Corr or Logue come back.

What they’ve done to the espy is criminal. At least it wasnt turned into appartments I spose.

Charlie/Dawson/Pink and Bigoa are all capable of matching the output of Magoo I said excitedly to old mate, and he said, yeah that's not great.

oh well.
Dawson is so much quicker to to respond or to act when he has the ball than McKay was.

There were two or three times last week he ran ball-in-hand, with agility and aggression, through a crowded Pies forward-line and delivered an accurate long kick to a teammate.

I can't remember too many times Magoo did anything with agility and aggression, ball-in-hand.

Here's what I'm hoping to see VS the saints

B - Goater - Pink - Dawson
HB - McKercher - Comben - Sheezel
C - Stephens - LDU - Scott
HF - Simpkin - CCJ - Zurhaar
F - Curtis - Larkey - Stevenson
R - Xerri - Wardlaw - Powell
I - Fisher - Phillips - McDonald - Lazzaro
S - Tucker

E - Nyuon - Bergman - Comben

• I think McDonald pushes Bergman out if fit at the moment.
  • Dawson and Pink were the 2 I felt played best against the pies (Dawson v Pink v Biggie) and Comben gets a nod in front of Biggie as I reckon he would have been in had he been fit, plus would be ideal to see him for a comparison as I think he and Biggie currently fighting for that 3rd tall until Corr or Logue come back.
Comben will be busy. CHB and emergency simultaneously.