Votes: 2 1.1%
  • GWS <30

Votes: 20 11.4%

I dreamt last night that I turned up late to the game. The Dogs were leading 9.2 to 0.7 early in the game. One strange thing, although I suppose all dreams are strange in their own way, was that Matt Priddis was playing for us, but in his Eagles jumper. I don't know what any of this means, except that we win.

LMAO nice. That's simply an echo of the qualifying final entering your dream, where he was playing for us in his eagles jumper :D

Gotta lovehaving that Friday buzz for footy at the end of September, not sure how many more weeks of this Friday anxious/excited/nervous feeling I can do - hopefully one more!

It means you gotta stop eating cheese before you go to bed.

Really was hoping Minson would come in to combat Mummy, but meh in Bevo we trust i guess.....just hope he doesnt dominate us....

It's Mummy's follow-up work that kills the opposition. Minson can't compete with him there - only in the middle where I reckon our midfield trumps theres.

I need to post this somewhere, but I am literally jumping out of my skin.

I am so freakin' excited I have been a pain to live with, work with and generally talk to. I just had a meeting with one of our Corporate partners and centered the entire conversation on Saturday's game to the point where I can't actually be sure anything got achieved.

I feel the doggies and the saints have some sort of mutual bond, each having only won a single premiership in all our years of extended tides and tribulations. Meanwhile GWS waltz into a prelim after 7 years in the comp, propped up on the AFL slush fund.
Their supporters have never known heartache like we have.

GIVE 'EM HELL DOGGIES!!

A read best recommended for those of you that have a strong constitution or for anybody with a waste basket by their desk.

Three whole years of pain. **** me dead!

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/greate...e-western-bulldogs-dream-20160922-grmije.html

Some GWS Shill said:
"I challenge anyone to watch the pain our players went through in the first three years," he wrote, "the first two years of which were nothing short of debilitating.

"Stop and put yourself in these shoes: to sit week in, week out, hoping to become respected. To be 18 or 19 and to be belted by 120 points constantly, and to see players distraught and wondering if they will ever be good, feeling this way not only about their club but also themselves. Imagine being a parent and walking to the corner shop to buy milk and bread, and someone s******s about your son's team or his inability on the field.

"I've seen people endure here like not many sporting frameworks have ever had to. I've seen players think it's all over for them, employees trying to explain to people, fans, family and commercial and community partners that we will get there one day – with not even a glimpse of hope that it may occur. I've seen people leave because the losses got too hard."

Edit: Now with vomit.

giphy.gif

I feel the doggies and the saints have some sort of mutual bond, each having only won a single premiership in all our years of extended tides and tribulations. Meanwhile GWS waltz into a prelim after 7 years in the comp, propped up on the AFL slush fund.

GIVE 'EM HELL DOGGIES!!
Yes, for all our rivalry, we're in the same boat. Ta mate :thumbsu:

I am so freakin' excited I have been a pain to live with, work with and generally talk to. I just had a meeting with one of our Corporate partners and centered the entire conversation on Saturday's game to the point where I can't actually be sure anything got achieved.

Same, it's like a turtles head pushing out of it's shell !!!

Awww no they got their widdle fee fees hurt because they were young and lost heaps of games for a year or two.

DIDDUMS!

With the majority of these arseholes being from elite programs they have known nothing but success their entire junior careers, yet they still have the gall to moan about having to do a few years of hard grind on their way to a seemingly pre-ordained premiership. Welcome to the real world where you aren't spoon feed success...oh, wait!

What a bunch of entitled campaigners this franchise is. **** em all.

GIVE 'EM HELL DOGGIES!!

I absolutely despise the Saints, but I guess we are all united by our hate for GWS.

Figuratively*

If you'd literally jumped out of your skin you'd be dead

With the majority of these arseholes being from elite programs they have known nothing but success their entire junior careers, yet they still have the gall to moan about having to do a few years of hard grind on their way to a seemingly pre-ordained premiership. Welcome to the real world where you aren't spoon feed success...oh, wait!

What a bunch of entitled campaigners this franchise is. **** em all.

If by some miracle we happen to get up by a decent amount and I see griff coming near the boundary I'm walking down the aisle to give him plenty.

Suburban size grand stands. Shouldn't be too tough.