The Octopus
Re: 2011
Panthers roll Xavs. Led all day winning by 3 goals.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
well, congrats to the panthers. thought the slide had begun, but a win at toorak park is a damn good win. all credit to the club.Panthers back on track....awesome today and proverd one thing...you have to play 4 good quarters to win the game.
Just had to let you know Rah Rah as early as possible........how can you not rate the Panthers mate???
This is going to be a classic competetion that you just have to make the 4 then anything can happen come September on neutral ground.
SBMT vs Coll - tough one, will go SBMT at home
OS vs UBL - blues on a roll
OT vs OM - again evenly matched, OMs in a coin toss
OX vs OCar - zomg
OH vs DLS - can De La fail here? Hope not
See y'all at the Wick tomorrow
Just thought I would pop into the Premier board to say 'hi', you will be seeing a lot of me and my beloved Caulfield Grammarians next year, mark my words.....Hoo Roo.
CARLTON2011 – more than happy to!!!
I have been reading the A section thread (aka Premier A) for a number of years and I don’t think I can remember a team that has a more severe case of little man syndrome than OC. Well done you made it to A section after years and years of kicking the dew in the lower sections but all of these “No slide here Rah Rah, we are in it for the long haul my friend” comments just make you sound like spoilt little brats. We are not even ½ way through the year and you are 5 and 3 which is a good start, well done and yes it looks like you will avoid the drop in 2011 but FFS relax with the pumping of your own tyres.
Old Essendon, Whitefriars, St Kevin’s, St Bernard’s, MHSOB, Marcellin, Old Ivanhoe, Uni Blacks, Old Brighton have all spent seasons in A section over the past 5-10 years, some of them even did very well when they fist came up but remaining in A section for more than 5 years like OX, OS, UB, DLS & Coll have done is no easy task. My advice is just try and keep a little bit of a lid on things down there at Bulleen and let your footy do the talking. If you are still floating around in A section in 2-3 years everyone will show you the respect it appears you are craving.
Just thought I would pop into the Premier board to say 'hi', you will be seeing a lot of me and my beloved Caulfield Grammarians next year, mark my words.....Hoo Roo.
anyway moving along, I have very little interest in OC and any other grade other than Premier right now...
Thinks are starting to turn somewhat, particulalry at the bottom end of the table.
People predicted Old Scotch may be a chance to go down this year, early days it looked unlikely but with the improvement of OM's and I reckon OT may win a fee more games the old side from Camberwell may want to find some form ot it could well find itself in a fight for survival
MMM I reckon the OS lads will be alright, they did topple OC 2 weeks ago and this week they got beaten by a UB side thats on a role!
I think the following 4 sides will finish top 4 (in no order) SBMT, Coll, OX and UB with DLS just missing out
CARLTON2011 – more than happy to!!!
I have been reading the A section thread (aka Premier A) for a number of years and I don’t think I can remember a team that has a more severe case of little man syndrome than OC. Well done you made it to A section after years and years of kicking the dew in the lower sections but all of these “No slide here Rah Rah, we are in it for the long haul my friend” comments just make you sound like spoilt little brats. We are not even ½ way through the year and you are 5 and 3 which is a good start, well done and yes it looks like you will avoid the drop in 2011 but FFS relax with the pumping of your own tyres.
Old Essendon, Whitefriars, St Kevin’s, St Bernard’s, MHSOB, Marcellin, Old Ivanhoe, Uni Blacks, Old Brighton have all spent seasons in A section over the past 5-10 years, some of them even did very well when they fist came up but remaining in A section for more than 5 years like OX, OS, UB, DLS & Coll have done is no easy task. My advice is just try and keep a little bit of a lid on things down there at Bulleen and let your footy do the talking. If you are still floating around in A section in 2-3 years everyone will show you the respect it appears you are craving.
Mate. l am just a happy supporter, l am not the captain or the coach or coming from within the Club.....just a very happy supporter. Some people take things way too seriously........ Thats why this forum is here, a bit of fun for those that want to contribute. Take a chill pill mate.