Have to also consider if we had of traded our 2R pick for Baker, then we would have missed the chance to draft Shanahan.Baker, Allan(projected top 10 pick), Gross and Graham(wouldnt have come without Baker) is a decent result for pick 3
We probably would've kept pick 14 and taken Shanahan with that instead lol.Have to also consider if we had of traded our 2R pick for Baker, then we would have missed the chance to draft Shanahan.
I think it all worked out quite well in the end. Bo Allan will have a better career than Draper.
Grahams close to 10cm shorter and about 10kgs lighter than Yeo. He ain’t a big bodied mid
What's the chances of sheed retiring before the MSD?He's a legit premiership hero and I think I had him 4th best on ground in the grand final (behind Shuey, Adams, Schofield) but Sheed is pretty much cooked.
Great servant of the club and downgrading that pick 6 essentially netted us Yeo as well (dumbass freo) but I don't think he's making a legit high level comeback from his rooted ankle/foot.
Does anyone know if there will be an Intraclub Match? If so, when and whether it will be streamed?
Honestly his kicking isn't anywhere near good enough to be a rebounding defender so if he is playing defence like it has been stated then what is his role ?Baker's a utility, not a back pocket.
Considering our biggest weakness is our midfield to then take our biggest asset pick 3 and turn it into 1 x midget back pocket and 1 × HBF seems a strange way to rectify this problem .I'm not really concerned about the salary, theres plenty worse players on more money in the comp.
I've already said many times I think we overpaid with pick14, but just because we overpaid doesn't mean we should play him out of position.
Imo we will get the most out of him in the backline
His kicking isn't that bad.Honestly his kicking isn't anywhere near good enough to be a rebounding defender so if he is playing defence like it has been stated then what is his role ?
Why can't he just play a defensive/general defender role?Honestly his kicking isn't anywhere near good enough to be a rebounding defender so if he is playing defence like it has been stated then what is his role ?
Who says the club considers Allan to be a defender? His traits/attributes are almost identical to Yeos btw.Considering our biggest weakness is our midfield to then take our biggest asset pick 3 and turn it into 1 x midget back pocket and 1 × HBF seems a strange way to rectify this problem .
Also who pays a back pocket 900k a season .
When we were first into Baker it was all about how he who help our midfield and how courageous he is .
Now he slots into a cushy backline retirement gig under his old mate .
He wins 1 v 1 when its on the ground not in the air .His kicking isn't that bad.
He usually wins 1v1s and he's probably one of the cleanest players in the AFL when contesting a ball.
Seems like Maric's the one being groomed for the distributor role.
Backline is the easiest position to play for your body .How could playing in our backline possibly be a cushy gig?
Footywire:Grahams close to 10cm shorter and about 10kgs lighter than Yeo. He ain’t a big bodied mid
Backline is the easiest position to play for your body .
HFF is probably the hardest in terms of unrewarded running and inside mid hardest in terms body on body
I think those weights are a bit outdated, they haven't released weights for a couple years i think its been.Footywire:
Yeo 191/91
Graham 181/85
He’s a short-ish but big bodied mid. He’s shorter but heavier than Ginbey, Kelly, Duggan, Cripps, Petro and Cole - all 83kg. Hunt 82kg.
Yeah I think the hole’s deep enough - time to put down the shovel.Backline is the easiest position to play for your body .
HFF is probably the hardest in terms of unrewarded running and inside mid hardest in terms body on body
Was under the impression it was a lot less than 900k per season. Where do those figures come from?Considering our biggest weakness is our midfield to then take our biggest asset pick 3 and turn it into 1 x midget back pocket and 1 × HBF seems a strange way to rectify this problem .
Also who pays a back pocket 900k a season .
When we were first into Baker it was all about how he who help our midfield and how courageous he is .
With Baker he runs and carry's the footy so well his ground ball game is great and is so hardHonestly his kicking isn't anywhere near good enough to be a rebounding defender so if he is playing defence like it has been stated then what is his role ?
Do you reckon he's a good chance being ahead of Hall or Hutchinson for a game?On Bo Allen been training as a mid on the track
ALSO his kicking has been good at training
The hole in the salary cap from Baker?Yeah I think the hole’s deep enough - time to put down the shovel.