Prospectus 08, Predicted Top 25

swift at 33:D

could fall because of his injury and he isnt playing good footy at the present. Im being quite optimistic but yeah i feel he could drop quite alot will only play 1 game in the carnival as he has re injuried that knee again but its just a medial ligament. not too serious

hang on if we dont win more than 5 game then we get pick 17 and 19 i think. So Swift at 17 and M.Walters at 19. beautiful and the rest can drop down 16 each to the earlier dons pick.

A very good pick @ 17

im having trouble to find who will end up @ pick 4, 5, 6

id assume wce will fall in that category

A very good pick @ 17

im having trouble to find who will end up @ pick 4, 5, 6

id assume wce will fall in that category

very early days but i reckon you'd be looking at a Ziebell, Sidebottom, Suban etc. around that range (few interstaters that i'm unaware of/ don't know much about would probably be up there by draft time such as Yarran)

Essendon to get -
number 2 pick - Daniel Rich
number 17 pick - S.Walters
Number 33 pick - T.Swift
number 49 pick - N.Jetta
number 65 pick - C.Garlett

all WA boys who can all slip hopefully we pounce when they slip into our drafting hands

Why have you guys got an imfatuation with our WA boys?? Coincidence perhaps??

Im a WA boy and i just know how good these kids are as i have played against or on many. They get overlooked more than other states especially Victoria, players such as Garlett and N.Jetta could drop considerably, maybe not C.Garlett as he was seen at AIS but,

A.Cockie
J.Fiegert
N.Jetta
(have been some of the best in WAFL colts this year)

Top 4 will most likely be:
Naitunai
Rich
Yarran
Hurley
Suban (i here is a gun havnt seen him play yet)
T.Swift may be up there
M.Deboer - top 10
M.Walters should be top 10
Heyney top 10ish
A.Cornelius - tasmania had an disappointing carnival though i here
Hampson - SA top 10/15

havnt heard much at all from the SA or much from VIC

just a question, are there any good key defenders that could be likely to go around picks 17 - 20 as i think we are at least 1 key defender short long term. also, another question, if we finished 15th and got a pp, wouldnt the team who finishes 16th also get one so we would have picks 2, 18 & 20 like '06? BTW feel free to correct me if im wrong.
My choice would be
pick 2 - Rich, pick 18 - a good key defender, pick 20 - another good midfielder such as maybe Hartlett, Blease, Deboer, Walters, Broadbent or any others who are perhaps likely to go around that range, Jacob Hislop maybe, have not heard much about him although if he is anything like Tom Hislop I would happily take him.Cheers:thumbsu:

Tom Lynch will go late first round/early second round so i think he might be an option at around pick 18..

good solid no bullshit defender

just a question, are there any good key defenders that could be likely to go around picks 17 - 20 as i think we are at least 1 key defender short long term. also, another question, if we finished 15th and got a pp, wouldnt the team who finishes 16th also get one so we would have picks 2, 18 & 20 like '06? BTW feel free to correct me if im wrong.
My choice would be
pick 2 - Rich, pick 18 - a good key defender, pick 20 - another good midfielder such as maybe Hartlett, Blease, Deboer, Walters, Broadbent or any others who are perhaps likely to go around that range, Jacob Hislop maybe, have not heard much about him although if he is anything like Tom Hislop I would happily take him.Cheers:thumbsu:

Dreamin if you think they will last that long

Nah mate I don't know anything about them so didn't know they were as likely to go higher as you say they are, obviously they've got talent to go pretty high in a draft like this if it's as good as people say it will be. My apologies mate, I was just trying to throw some names up as far as maybe getting a second midfielder from the draft at the start of the second round if we end up having a pp.:thumbsu:

Tom Lynch will go late first round/early second round so i think he might be an option at around pick 18..

good solid no bullshit defender

Thanks mate:thumbsu:

What are his attributes? in your opinion, would he fit in well with say Ryder and Pears as our KP defenders long term.:thumbsu:

Hey Guys i have noticed nobody seemed to respond to my question on another thread, so i thought i would check on this one, does anyone know anything about Xavier Gotch, i remember reading his name on the afl website or something about a player to watch, will he get drafted? and what are some of his attributes? and if there is any other player infomation about him it would be greatly appreciated

is there anyone that could give information on two vic country defenders jones and simpkin? they both seem to be playing well in both TAC and for V.C..is there any chance of being drafted?

Prospectus 08, Predicted Top 25