Prediction Q: If you start 0-2, is it time to look to the future? A: No

The answer is yes particularly if you are Collingwood. Tigers went one season too many and look at them now.

Tigers, Bombers & Pies all terrible meanwhile Carlton premiership favourites.

Going to be a great year.
Carlton fans are the gift that keeps on giving

The answer is yes particularly if you are Collingwood. Tigers went one season too many and look at them now.

Carlton are very much the reversal of this rule. Similar to the PF last year but in a broader sense, if Carlton get too many wins early they may as well begin the rebuild because it’ll be a disaster second half of the year.

ٌYeah, look at Richmond now, losing by less than a goal to the "premiership favourites" after being 2 KPDs and a mid down since basically the second quarter

if my memories were correct, we won the 1999 flag when we were 02, brisbane started their 3peat when they were 5-4 by rd 9...

A good mate of mine is a Blues supporter.

He mentioned the Swans have a pretty decent record against them.

And tonight they were missing three AA mids in Mills, Adams and Parker.

That academy keeps producing and gun players keep asking to be traded there.

So good luck winning a rigged race.

In my opinion Carlton are being rated where they are purely on scoring accuracy.

Over the end of last year and this year, I think they’ve had less scoring shots on 7 of their last 11 games, but won 9 of 11. Reverse that and they’d be calling for Voss’s head.

Not sustainable.

Good thread.

For the record, of the 0-2'ers last year.

Fremantle - 14th
Geelong - 12th
Adelaide - 10th (4 points short)
Gold Coast - 15th
Western Bulldogs - 9th (2 points & percentage short)
Hawthorn - 16th
That’s interesting, when was the last time the defending premiers have gone 0-2 to start a year in back to back seasons? Has it ever happened?

A good mate of mine is a Blues supporter.

He mentioned the Swans have a pretty decent record against them.

And tonight they were missing three AA mids in Mills, Adams and Parker.

That academy keeps producing and gun players keep asking to be traded there.

So good luck winning a rigged race.
Last time I looked Vic clubs won 11 of the last 12 flags. And you won the other one!

So whoever is rigging it for the swans isn't doing a very good job.

Also academy picks aren't freebies. Anyone could have drafted Gulden but all the other 17 clubs decided he was too small and nobody wanted him.

Why do you think I didn’t bump it
2015 I saw it
2016 I shared it on crows board
2017 I shared here and Sydney pulled off that season
2018 fox footy started running with it in their rd 2 coverage.
Foxtel gets their info on big footy?
Stats dont lie, if your 0-2 you might still make the Granny but your not going to win it.
Again... North Melbourne were 0-4 in 1975. Ended up 3rd with 14 wins and won the flag

Last time I looked Vic clubs won 11 of the last 12 flags. And you won the other one!

So whoever is rigging it for the swans isn't doing a very good job.

Also academy picks aren't freebies. Anyone could have drafted Gulden but all the other 17 clubs decided he was too small and nobody wanted him.

Its a rort.

Paying for first round talent with junk picks after a discount.

Rort.

Lions and Swans make grand finals. The rort continues.

Swans, Lions, Suns and Giants lists are stacked with talent. So why do they need more assistance ahead of clubs struggling to rebuild?

The welfare needs to back off once the clubs are playing grand finals and making finals most years. Where is the justification in making the best lists even stronger at the expense of clubs finishing last?

Its a rort.

Rort.

Swans, Lions, Suns and Giants lists are stacked with talent. So why do they need more assistance ahead of clubs struggling to rebuild?

The welfare needs to back off once the clubs are playing grand finals and making finals most years. Where is the justification in making the best lists even stronger at the expense of clubs finishing last?
You just win a flag then completely self sabotaged by offering all your premiership hero's hero contracts as a reward.

NicNat was actually contracted until 2024 ffs for his merch selling purposes.

And Brisbane made one GF. They had been shit for 20 years! They hardly won a game for about a decade.

Its a rort.

Rort.

😂😂😂😂 dear oh dear poor baby

Prediction Q: If you start 0-2, is it time to look to the future? A: No