• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QAFA (A) 2015 season

I think Sandgate should be too strong for Pine no matter how well they have recruited. I believe it is Sandgate QAFL not QAFA (B) as the QAFA (B) are playing Yeronga QAFA (B)
It is , pine rivers reserves vs sandgate reserves ( few senior players) , swans seniors rested for next week vs bribie

Hes 40 and will be the best ressies forward in the comp
Only 40 wow must of had a hard life looks much older, I agree he most certainly will be one if not the best forwards in the magoo's. Cunning smart footballer and wise beyond his years apparently

POOL D
1. Bribie v Pine Rivers (Maroochydore)
2. Redcliffe v Woodsmen (Moreton Bay)
3. Ipswich v GM (Mt Gravatt)
4. Coomera v Bond (Coomera)

Tigers and Swans could easily both lose those games !![/QUOTE]

Pool D Game 3 is worth a look, Eagles keeping quiet, Rooster say they got better, what time is game?

POOL D
1. Bribie v Pine Rivers (Maroochydore)
2. Redcliffe v Woodsmen (Moreton Bay)
3. Ipswich v GM (Mt Gravatt)
4. Coomera v Bond (Coomera)

Tigers and Swans could easily both lose those games !!

Pool D Game 3 is worth a look, Eagles keeping quiet, Rooster say they got better, what time is game?[/QUOTE]
Who said GM has got stronger I have gone back through a few pages and can't find it please direct me

Pool D Game 3 is worth a look, Eagles keeping quiet, Rooster say they got better, what time is game?
Who said GM has got stronger I have gone back through a few pages and can't find it please direct me[/QUOTE]
There has been talk of Templar signing (unsubstantiated) and Buzz, Morro & now Corrie joining the ressies. There was also mention of Brett Someone from Pine who went across. A very good Senior unit in 2014 and increasing depth & knowledge through the struggling reserves squad. The only direction I can suggest is go back through more pages. For the record Morro will still do alright in the 1's...can get a clearance but I used to prefer it when he didn't

Who said GM has got stronger I have gone back through a few pages and can't find it please direct me[/QUOTE]
A few pages, there was almost 35 page last month, more than most divisions in a year, the word is the Roosters have kept their list from last year and added to it

Who said GM has got stronger I have gone back through a few pages and can't find it please direct me
A few pages, there was almost 35 page last month, more than most divisions in a year, the word is the Roosters have kept their list from last year and added to it[/QUOTE]
Oh my !!

A few pages, there was almost 35 page last month, more than most divisions in a year, the word is the Roosters have kept their list from last year and added to it
Oh my !![/QUOTE]

They'd want to be a good side they have manage the keep the senior side together and from what I have been told they are paying big bucks for A.Templar

Also does anyone know how GM went against kings my tip is next year there will be another restructure of the comps and those two side might be play against each other more often.

They'd want to be a good side they have manage the keep the senior side together and from what I have been told they are paying big bucks for A.Templar

Also does anyone know how GM went against kings my tip is next year there will be another restructure of the comps and those two side might be play against each other more often.[/QUOTE]

Mail in gm beat kings or who ever they played in toowoomba by around 100 no Templar or flower I heard. Can anyone confirm ??

[/QUOTE]

Also does anyone know how GM went against kings my tip is next year there will be another restructure of the comps and those two side might be play against each other more often.[/QUOTE]

Correction (Suns V Kings)

Any more info? 1 game? Seniors or Reserves? Gun recruits?
Just one game sandgate played 90% ressies. Sandgate a couple of divisions higher and the result was indicative of that. Pine was all at sea and never in the game. Hope they have something up thier sleeve or all the talk about pine being a top side is premature.

Sandgate were always going to win by a big margin, the gap over 2 divisions is huge. If you think that game was ever about a score you are kidding yourself.

Of that side, only 3-4 will play in the pre-season comp, so was an opportunity to get a run under their belt before round 1.

For both sides the game was about re-establishing a pathway that has existed for 25-30 years. The aim is to have more games being played with additional age groups in a carnival type arrangement, as it used to be done in the past.

On a side note, the key indicators set were met or exceeded in all quarters but the first. These improved every quarter and led to a much higher turnover rate by Sandgate as the game went on.

For both sides the game was about re-establishing a pathway that has existed for 25-30 years. The aim is to have more games being played with additional age groups in a carnival type arrangement, as it used to be done in the past.
So Pine Rivers will happily blood good young footballers then send them off to Sandgate?

On a side note, the key indicators set were met or exceeded in all quarters but the first. These improved every quarter and led to a much higher turnover rate by Sandgate as the game went on.
% of turnovers improved each qtr? Did Sandgate rest any players late, did the team that made all the running tire a little or are we talking small % increments such as 1 turnover, then 2 etc etc?

So Pine Rivers will happily blood good young footballers then send them off to Sandgate?

% of turnovers improved each qtr? Did Sandgate rest any players late, did the team that made all the running tire a little or are we talking small % increments such as 1 turnover, then 2 etc etc?

Reckon thats what more sides should do Footy 1st - some club people need to get their heads out of their arses occasionally and realise what is best for the young player. The same as Sandgate should send their older blokes taking up space in the 2's over to PR in return to allow space for some of their Colts boys to play 2's footy occasionally. Needs to be more relationship building at club land imo so everyone prospers. Let by gones be by gones and develop your footy club in line with the division you currently hold and probably will be in for the next few years, whatever that is.

Agree with much of that mate but how often do clubs stay or aim to stay in their current division?

Ideally no. However U13s is the highest junior grade available for kids at PR at the moment. These kids have to go somewhere if they want to keep playing.

Any coach that genuinely cares for the development of their players would encourage them to play at a higher level if they aspire to do so. Why not have that pathway betwen clubs? Of course the club in the lower division has more to lose and has to rely on an element of good faith

Ideally no. However U13s is the highest junior grade available for kids at PR at the moment. These kids have to go somewhere if they want to keep playing.

Any coach that genuinely cares for the development of their players would encourage them to play at a higher level if they aspire to do so. Why not have that pathway betwen clubs? Of course the club in the lower division has more to lose and has to rely on an element of good faith
Spot on, sadly too many coaches/ admin take the short sighted selfish view

Correction (Suns V Kings)[/QUOTE]
Coorparoo won by ten goals

QAFA (A) 2015 season