Question concerning Judd and Goodes

On the Collingwood board they have a 4 page thread devoted to who will be put on Goodes this week. They know that Goodes is a extremely dangerous player who can turn a game really quickly. I dont think Judd can do that.

No one's denying that Goodes is very good and extremely dangerous player. Most would have him in their top 10. It's where he rates vis a vis Judd that's the question.

Judd can, and has, turned games really quickly. I remember -- to give just one Collingwood-related example -- how he turned the match against us the first time we played them in 06. From memory he had 30-odd possessions and kicked three goals. In a tight match, that was decisive.

This notion that he can't 'turn' matches is nonsense. You're just trying to justify the unjustifiable, namely rating Goodes ahead of Judd.

Bollox! - pun intended. Not aging well? Check this out (taken in the last week or so wearing what she wore a few years back):

0,,5641717,00.gif

Geeezus she looks like she's had the whole lot done !!!...amateur tittie job and my mum would look that good if airbrushed that way.

Old pork chops i'm afraid...time for soemthing new...someone tell her she already had her 15 minutes of fame in that in that dress.

Cant Judd afford a new one for her ?...Goodes can !!!!

ive noticed that the only people who would prefer goodes are sydney fans.

remember before last years grand final all the talk was who can stop judd?, not who can stop goodes

sure goodes has two brownlows but he will never have the mvp (which judd got last yr). just goes to show that judds peers value him much more highly.

also judd has the likes of kerr and cousins taking brownlow votes off him. if these two played for sydney i doubt adam would even have the one brownlow.

Judd can, and has, turned games really quickly. I remember -- to give just one Collingwood-related example -- how he turned the match against us the first time we played them in 06. From memory he had 30-odd possessions and kicked three goals. In a tight match, that was decisive.

This doesnt make sense.

Kerr in my opinion is the BEST player in the game at the moment. I know Judd is injured, but if everyone was at full fitness i would say Kerr because of his sheer ability to win his own ball. How often do you sit there and watch a WCE eagle and just admire the way kerr goes about it. He does everything that really shouldnt be able to be done on a field, his one of the smallest blokes out there, yet he takes big pack marks, then next contest his sliding it, bouncing to his feet and selling candy and hitting targets, or taking a hit, bouncing off and running 20m and kickin a goal. The bloke is a genuis. When Judd and Cousins are out his game rises to a new level. He wills himself to every contest. I reckon his foot skills are better than Judds, and his ability to take an overhead mark. He is also a better tackler, defensive player and better at handling the tag. Not putting down judd here, just saying that Kerr is an absolute genuius, and i reckon he will go very close to the brownlow once again this year... if not poll the most votes.

Geeezus she looks like she's had the whole lot done !!!...amateur tittie job and my mum would look that good if airbrushed that way.

Old pork chops i'm afraid...time for soemthing new...someone tell her she already had her 15 minutes of fame in that in that dress.

Cant Judd afford a new one for her ?...Goodes can !!!!

It is clear that her breastal region is a little more enhanced than it once was but at 23 she's hardly pork chops mate.

I know you love Goodes and all but your judgement is getting all skewed I believe.

OK, will do when required, but right now there's no need.:thumbsu:

Judd > Goodes.

Ah yes the old greater than symbol. It puts any argument to bed. Theres no coming back from that.

Maybe I expect too much from Big Footy. I open the thread hoping to see some well thought out arguments and valid points relevant to the topic but alas.......I am greeted with greater than symbols and pictures of canyons.

I'll get my coat.

Kerr in my opinion is the BEST player in the game at the moment. I know Judd is injured, but if everyone was at full fitness i would say Kerr because of his sheer ability to win his own ball. How often do you sit there and watch a WCE eagle and just admire the way kerr goes about it. He does everything that really shouldnt be able to be done on a field, his one of the smallest blokes out there, yet he takes big pack marks, then next contest his sliding it, bouncing to his feet and selling candy and hitting targets, or taking a hit, bouncing off and running 20m and kickin a goal. The bloke is a genuis. When Judd and Cousins are out his game rises to a new level. He wills himself to every contest. I reckon his foot skills are better than Judds, and his ability to take an overhead mark. He is also a better tackler, defensive player and better at handling the tag. Not putting down judd here, just saying that Kerr is an absolute genuius, and i reckon he will go very close to the brownlow once again this year... if not poll the most votes.

Kerr is good no doubt.....but i remember watching him this year against the cats.....Ling covered him like a wet towel.....

I think Kerr has massive troubles shaking a tag......and as far as im concerned, if you can't shake a tag.....then you better learn how to.....cause to be placed up there with the best.....you must be able to excel at ALL challenges placed in front of you.....

Fair call???

Ah yes the old greater than symbol. It puts any argument to bed. Theres no coming back from that.

Maybe I expect too much from Big Footy. I open the thread hoping to see some well thought out arguments and valid points relevant to the topic but alas.......I am greeted with greater than symbols and pictures of canyons.

I'll get my coat.

:thumbsu:

You definitely expect too much. Why put forward a coherent argument when it can so easily be defeated by a greater/less than sign?

Judd is a better player than Goodes, IMO, because he has superior pace, superior ability in running the lines and breaking tackles, and a superior ability to read the play and win his own hard ball.

Will that do? Can I go back to mathematical symbols now?

It is clear that her breastal region is a little more enhanced than it once was but at 23 she's hardly pork chops mate.

Can she cook tho !

Eastern Suburbs Princesses or ESP's as they are known here can not only cook but they can darn your footy socks and balance a beer on their head at the same time. They brush up well and are trained and skilled in the fine arts.

I'd think about the trip to Perth to roadtest Twiggers but the finals are on i'm afraid.

:thumbsu:

You definitely expect too much. Why put forward a coherent argument when it can so easily be defeated by a greater/less than sign?

Judd is a better player than Goodes, IMO, because he has superior pace, superior ability in running the lines and breaking tackles, and a superior ability to read the play and win his own hard ball.

Will that do? Can I go back to mathematical symbols now?

Well, at least it's a try. But I'd respond with Goodes is a better mark, has a bigger engine, is harder to match up, and is a better kick (both short & long).

What you SHOULD have said is that Judd is the best in the league at the various things you mentioned whereas, other than the match up point, Goodes isn't the best at the things I mentioned.

But I think (& I'm obviously just as biased as you are) that while he isn't as outstanding in certain areas as Judd, he's a more complete package and more versatile.

There you go, wasn't that more fun than a "greater than" sign?

Can she cook tho !

Eastern Suburbs Princesses or ESP's as they are known here can not only cook but they can darn your footy socks and balance a beer on their head at the same time. They brush up well and are trained and skilled in the fine arts.

I'd think about the trip to Perth to roadtest Twiggers but the finals are on i'm afraid.

Balance a beer on their head? I'm not that interested in short people with flat heads though - cooking or no cooking.

Kerr is good no doubt.....but i remember watching him this year against the cats.....Ling covered him like a wet towel.....

I think Kerr has massive troubles shaking a tag......and as far as im concerned, if you can't shake a tag.....then you better learn how to.....cause to be placed up there with the best.....you must be able to excel at ALL challenges placed in front of you.....

Fair call???
Kerr isn't very good at shaking taggers if they use illegal tactics, but he only needs one good qtr.

As for rating him against judd and cousins i have no idea they're all good for different reasons.

Question concerning Judd and Goodes