'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

I just love it when the ham comes out. Makes me laugh every time.
I do remember Jeans on WOS around ‘86 with a shiner on his head. Apparently he lost a wrestle with Buckenara and copped one. On his appearance on coaches corner, he explained it away as just “bumping into a door” much to the amusement of the crew. I’d love to see that footage again.

This wasn't on World Of Sport but on The Tony Charlton Footy Show in the 70's. World Championship Wrestling
was on live at lunchtime in the Melbourne studios followed by Tony Charlton's Footy Show. Former Hawk Roy
Simmonds went into the wrestling studio with a banner saying stay tuned to watch the Footy Show.

However the wrestlers, it might have been Ray'The Crippler' Stevens & Pat Patterson, were on a rampage and
grabbed the banner, tore it up then chased Simmonds out of the studio. This was not a set up. When the Footy
Show started the whole panel were in hysterics and Roy Simmonds was shaking. "I'm never going into that bloody
wrestling again" said a terrified Roy. One of the funniest things I'd seen. Sadly wiped and taped over.

Does anyone know if the PCM is being streamed this year? I got the invite to attend but no mention of other options to view.
I would be very surprised if they didn't given they have been doing so for years.

Firstly, pardon the intrusion, and secondly don't worry Luke Hodge is fine, he's not dead and he hasn't been arrested or anything (at least to the best of my knowledge?). Anyhow, I would like to ask a question Luke Hodge related and this thread seems as good as any.

I have two old footy mate soft toys of Luke Hodge (apparently?). Now the guy on the left is clearly Luke Hodge, but I was just wondering who's that ugly bastard to the right of him? (the one who looks like he just did 10 rounds with Mike Tyson?). If you look at the back of them, they both say 15 Hodge. Are they both Luke Hodge???

And if the second one isn't, does that ugly puss belong to some other Hawthorn player and they accidentally attached his head to the wrong body. I mean no disrespect to the great man, but I am deathly curious. Thanks in advance.
Hodges 01.jpg Hodges 02.JPG

Firstly, pardon the intrusion, and secondly don't worry Luke Hodge is fine, he's not dead and he hasn't been arrested or anything (at least to the best of my knowledge?). Anyhow, I would like to ask a question Luke Hodge related and this thread seems as good as any.

I have two old footy mate soft toys of Luke Hodge (apparently?). Now the guy on the left is clearly Luke Hodge, but I was just wondering who's that ugly bastard to the right of him? (the one who looks like he's just did 10 rounds with Mike Tyson?). If you look at the back of them, they both say 15 Hodge. Are they both Luke Hodge???

And if the second one isn't, does that ugly puss belong to some other Hawthorn player and they accidentally attached his head to the wrong body. I mean no disrespect to the great man, but I am deathly curious. Thanks in advance.
View attachment 1506314View attachment 1506315
They’ve put Jab Waton’s head on Hodge’s body.

I have two old footy mate soft toys of Luke Hodge (apparently?). Now the guy on the left is clearly Luke Hodge, but I was just wondering who's that ugly bastard to the right of him? (the one who looks like he just did 10 rounds with Mike Tyson?). If you look at the back of them, they both say 15 Hodge. Are they both Luke Hodge???

View attachment 1506314View attachment 1506315

LEFT: Luke Hodge (Official AFL)

RIGHT: Luke Hodge (Wish.com)

How many seasons and what qualities does a player require to become a list clogger?
I reckon someone who is not best 22 (or close to it) ...after 6 or so seasons.

Can anyone remember Daniel Harford taking a fairly decent specky just inside 50 (to left of screen, unsure if it was CHF or CHB) and then handballing pretty much as soon as he hit the ground. The recipient wasn't ready so it was a bit of a clanger in the end.

Can anyone recall what game this was in? Year or opposition even?

Can anyone remember Daniel Harford taking a fairly decent specky just inside 50 (to left of screen, unsure if it was CHF or CHB) and then handballing pretty much as soon as he hit the ground. The recipient wasn't ready so it was a bit of a clanger in the end.

Can anyone recall what game this was in? Year or opposition even?
It was against Port Adelaide over Lade i reckon. I can't remember the year. Might have been closer to the goal square as well

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2