'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

Can't believe smith only got one vote.. i gave him more! :D
Same here mate. Reckon he was in a lot of things in the first quarter, and had an all round great game.
I had Rioli as best and then could throw a blanket over Smitch, Smith and Frawley. The ability to only nominate 3 players probably worked against him as Rioli and Smitch I'd guess were definites, leaving them to flip a coin between him and Frawley. Kennedy's complete lack of anything meaningful for an entire game, after having been in such a rich vein of form throughout the home and away season likely saw Chip get the nod from a few of the voters if they were unsure.

Off-topic (AFL) for a minute, but geeze that was a ripping NRL Grand Final.
I watch one match a year and shit that was brilliant tonight. A lot of fairy tale stuff, especially for Thurston, but to have a golden point rather than a replay is a good move. So nice to see NSW getting SFA in either sport too this year :thumbsu:

Been wondering, when exactly did the pollies, and suits get evicted from the post game podium? Was thinking the whole presentation was pretty light on with officialdom. Only saw one pic of a sour faced Gil all day from memory, which wasnt a bad thing ...
Its been eating me a bit today, and just now watching the NRL presentation, there's the MC and 6 hangers on including the Premier and PM.

Did it all change when we got the munchkins handing out the medals, or more recent than that?

Been wondering, when exactly did the pollies, and suits get evicted from the post game podium? Was thinking the whole presentation was pretty light on with officialdom. Only saw one pic of a sour faced Gil all day from memory, which wasnt a bad thing ...
Its been eating me a bit today, and just now watching the NRL presentation, there's the MC and 6 hangers on including the Premier and PM.

Did it all change when we got the munchkins handing out the medals, or more recent than that?

Yep, l didn't see Gil smile either.

But that makes me happy!

Yep, l didn't see Gil smile either.

But that makes me happy!
He must LOVE handing over prize money to such a financially viable club on a yearly basis :D
Take our GM? No worries.
Try to orchestrate for our 'best player' to go to your new toy in NSW? No worries (and sucked in, too!)
Luxury taxes? No worries, just take it out of the prize money you pay us each year.
Keep it coming, big fella. We'll be ready.

He must LOVE handing over prize money to such a financially viable club on a yearly basis :D
Take our GM? No worries.
Try to orchestrate for our 'best player' to go to your new toy in NSW? No worries (and sucked in, too!)
Luxury taxes? No worries, just take it out of the prize money you pay us each year.
Keep it coming, big fella. We'll be ready.
Gill's a Spud and you are his Master

Off-topic (AFL) for a minute, but geeze that was a ripping NRL Grand Final.
I watch one match a year and shit that was brilliant tonight. A lot of fairy tale stuff, especially for Thurston, but to have a golden point rather than a replay is a good move. So nice to see NSW getting SFA in either sport too this year :thumbsu:
Yep go the Cowboys.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Could you imagine the blow up on the main board from the interstate tin foil hat brigade if Gil looked happy after the hawks beat any interstate team for a flag, it would be magic, we should photo shop a smile on his face and post it :cool:

Does anyone else feel like winning next year will made made that bit harder with out lake?
Frawley is terrific in shutting down players and I'm sure will continue to improve, but neither he nor anyone else can take mark after mark the way lake did.

Does anyone else feel like winning next year will made made that bit harder with out lake?
Frawley is terrific in shutting down players and I'm sure will continue to improve, but neither he nor anyone else can take mark after mark the way lake did.
Frawley has shown he can take the #1 and make them non existant - eg Kennedy in the GF and Buddy at the G earlier in the year - this reduces the reliance on Lake as there are few finals contenders that really have 2 big forwards that trouble us if any, most of our issues have been with teams that have smaller forward lines like Port.

Question will be what will our back 6 look like next year will it be something like
Duryea Frawley Gibson
Birchall Spanger Stratton

Or something like
Duryea Gibbo Burgers
Birchall Frawley Stratton

Or will it be
Duryea Frawley/Brand Gibbo
Birchall Heatherly/Frawley Stratton

Or will we pick up someone during trade/free agency and slot them in?

I can see both Brand and Heatherly playing next year and if one of them takes off we will be in a good place.

You can't replace what Lake does but we can work around it with a different setup and against some teams this year we looked better with one less tall in the back line so it will be interesting

thanks! was racking my brain, googling, n' going through twitter feed, all to do with a bit of banter of when he might kick his 1st for the hawks and the Grays sports almanac..

I'm already having withdrawals and need a fix. Does anyone know where I can access the different radio calls of this year's GF? I played them each with the vision last year and loved it. Cheers!

Question??
Not very helpful with this question
Somewhere in this Hawthorn Forum there is a lovely photo of a young girl (guessing her age is around 5,6 or 7) excited after a win?? standing close to the fence ??
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Question??
Somewhere in this Hawthorn Forum there is a lovely photo of a young girl (guessing her age is around 5,6 or 7) excited after a win?? standing close to the fence ??
Thanks

I love that kid

Question??
Thanks
You are not thinking of the one of lakes daughter??

Pretty sure NOT - but wont rule it out:confused:
What does the girl look like? Does she have two long ponytails tied up with brown and gold ribbons? If so that is Lake's daughter. If not, I can't think of the photo you are thinking of :confused:

Here is a pic of Lakey's daughter but not the kind of pic you are thinking of. Maybe this will help you identify if this is the same little girl though.

brian-lake and kids.jpg

'Questions that don't warrant a thread' Thread - Part 2

Write your reply...