AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
LOL - Western Stand mate ? I hear yaThose people leaving early were a disgrace. What bandwagoners. They make me rock up at 5 so I can get a decent seat, then a heap of them left with 15mins left
Those people leaving early were a disgrace. What bandwagoners. They make me rock up at 5 so I can get a decent seat, then a heap of them left with 15mins left
I just assumed they were the 10,000 crowies with PAFC memberships."I buy a membership for the first time in me life and they serve up this rubbish"
- You just know one of them said it
Looked more like Choco slow chip to chip sideways footy to meIf we play faster football, we need better, deeper options. We get too fast and we get ahead of ourselves and all the teammates and everything slows to a halt still 80m from goal.
Instead we have pushed everyone up even further.
There were occasions of fast play on. The main gripe was that even these were badly chosen as they were often done when a player was on the back foot meaning the kick was shorter than it was meant to be and was cut off. Two quick kicks were cut off by running Swans about 5 metres away from the kicker.Looked more like Choco slow chip to chip sideways footy to me
Saw more backwards passes in the one Swans game than the last two years under Hinkley
So what's all this talk about too fast play on etc
Didn't exist last week
If that was playing on at all costs I would hate to see it slowed down
I just assumed they were the 10,000 crowies with PAFC memberships.
rock up at 5!! The eldest son and I were there at 3pm to get a good seat and then i had to sit through that (until the bitter end) and let my two young children see their mother become a trash talking degenerate over the game.Those people leaving early were a disgrace. What bandwagoners. They make me rock up at 5 so I can get a decent seat, then a heap of them left with 15mins left
"Sorry mate but I've got to leave early. I have to get home in time to post pron on Poort's BigFooty gameday page."
That's another thing wtf happened there on the match day thread? Pretty embarrassing checking the posts at half time & seeing some crow flog post gifs of some dude flogging, lucky no one around me saw that garbage on my phone."Sorry mate but I've got to leave early. I have to get home in time to post pron on Poort's BigFooty gameday page."
After 2 years a few are suddenly brave enough ...
I got there at 3:15 too one of the first in line & I nearly lost my seat because a Swan supporter troll in a wheelchair rocked up 5 minutes before the bounce with his carer, loved his 'banter' about how we choked in a GF the guy obviously must have a selective memory.rock up at 5!! The eldest son and I were there at 3pm to get a good seat and then i had to sit through that (until the bitter end) and let my two young children see their mother become a trash talking degenerate over the game.
If there is a God don't make me go through 2011 and 2012 again. I can't do it to my family.
ps angry drinking is not good fun.
I hope that was a response to my ironic dig at the miscreant and not me.
That's another thing wtf happened there on the match day thread? Pretty embarrassing checking the posts at half time & seeing some crow flog post gifs of some dude flogging, lucky no one around me saw that garbage on my phone.
Hopefully the mods IP banned that bloke so his regular account is permabanned along with his dupe one.
Have no fear it was all about those who have decided to fly the camry flag on our board after a notable absence. But they have been 'corrected'.
Someone must have as I checked the thread before all the fuss and then again just afterwards but whatever it was had already been deleted.Did you report it? The mods are usually at games and don't see the gameday garbage. The posters here have a role to play in keeping the board up to a suitable standard.
Yeah I went to report it but it said the post had been removed so they must've got it pretty quick.Did you report it? The mods are usually at games and don't see the gameday garbage. The posters here have a role to play in keeping the board up to a suitable standard.