Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps

Bit if a random one, but what's everyone's preference when it comes to chilli oil?

I was originally trying to source I&J crispy chilli jars but they stopped stocking them at Woolworths and Asian grocers can be hit or miss for stock availability.

In the last few months I've come to absolutely love the Laoganma Crispy Chilli Oil jars from Woolies. Put it on dumplings or thow it in a stir fry, this shit is like crack.

Bit if a random one, but what's everyone's preference when it comes to chilli oil?

I was originally trying to source I&J crispy chilli jars but they stopped stocking them at Woolworths and Asian grocers can be hit or miss for stock availability.

In the last few months I've come to absolutely love the Laoganma Crispy Chilli Oil jars from Woolies. Put it on dumplings or thow it in a stir fry, this shit is like crack.
This "random one" is most unwelcome in the random chat thread. Please do not derail this thread again

Have tried the Chotto Motto one and liked it, fairly garlicky but nice.

Have recently been using a prawn and chilli oil in a gotta things. Can't recall brand but adds a nice seafoody/umami to things plus the heat

Panthers looking the better team to half time. Storm need to get the attacking play going, they're doing too much work in defence at the moment.

Storm completely outplayed and out coached.

Not sold on the non try for the second one the storm got.

It has been a proper MFC performance though. Defence at all costs and make the attack as vanilla as possible.

is reading a book 4-5 times the same as watching a movie 4-5 times but more retro?
Much greater investment reading a book. Also so much more nuance to a book that every read you pick up on things you missed and forgot were even in a book. I've got movies I watched as a child that I still know almost every line of the film which is impossible with a book.

But essentially yes to your question.

I get excited when a white van pulls up outside my house. A delivery for me !! However I hardly ever order anything online, so I am inevitably disappointed.

The other day I experienced the joy of a delivery. Perhaps one of my kids had sent me a present? However when I checked the parcel, it was actually addressed to my neighbour and delivered to the wrong address. To add insult to injury, the courier called back a few minutes later to demand the parcel back.

I must do some online shopping. Where should I start? Suggestions welcome.

I get excited when a white van pulls up outside my house. A delivery for me !! However I hardly ever order anything online, so I am inevitably disappointed.

The other day I experienced the joy of a delivery. Perhaps one of my kids had sent me a present? However when I checked the parcel, it was actually addressed to my neighbour and delivered to the wrong address. To add insult to injury, the courier called back a few minutes later to demand the parcel back.

I must do some online shopping. Where should I start? Suggestions welcome.

You're welcome big fella :whistle:

This thread is reminiscent of a song a wrote ... it starts ...

"There's nothing happ'ning round here,
Maybe it's the place, maybe it's the time of year ..."

No ... mainly 80s covers ... we have a female singer, so think Morisset, Divynls, Benetar, Baby Animals, Blondie, Martha (+ Muffins) ...

A coupla older songs, and some newer ones.
Sounds fun.

Unfortunately I’m in Bellerive rather than Belgrave right now, but hopefully next time

That reminds me…

Are you out there somewhere Ando727 ?

I recall you made the move from Melbourne to Tazzy a few years back. How has it worked out? Any regrets?

I’m visiting Hobart at the moment - my sisters work for Tazzy Symph - and I’m seriously contemplating a move. There isn’t much to stop me. I can take my work anywhere really. I do really enjoy the place. I’ve been staying in Hobart the past week now and doing some great day trips. I think I might enjoy the lifestyle

That reminds me…

Are you out there somewhere Ando727 ?

I recall you made the move from Melbourne to Tazzy a few years back. How has it worked out? Any regrets?

I’m visiting Hobart at the moment - my sisters work for Tazzy Symph - and I’m seriously contemplating a move. There isn’t much to stop me. I can take my work anywhere really. I do really enjoy the place. I’ve been staying in Hobart the past week now and doing some great day trips. I think I might enjoy the lifestyle
Hey mate, yes, I did make the move back in late 2018. Honestly, it's been a great move for us. We are happier here than we were in Melbourne. The weather is good, the traffic is rarely a problem unless somebody flips their truck on its side on the Tasman Bridge. The pace is about right for us. It's not a big metropolis, but it's not sleepy hollow either. Plus with the new Tassie team coming in, the footy will be a lot better than it has been. No regrets. Probably the only thing I miss is access to concerts. But still, we do get a sprinkling of international and Aussie acts. Let me know if you have any questions and I'll be happy to share what I know.

Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps