Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps

Hey mate, yes, I did make the move back in late 2018. Honestly, it's been a great move for us. We are happier here than we were in Melbourne. The weather is good, the traffic is rarely a problem unless somebody flips their truck on its side on the Tasman Bridge. The pace is about right for us. It's not a big metropolis, but it's not sleepy hollow either. Plus with the new Tassie team coming in, the footy will be a lot better than it has been. No regrets. Probably the only thing I miss is access to concerts. But still, we do get a sprinkling of international and Aussie acts. Let me know if you have any questions and I'll be happy to share what I know.
It's cool that they have cars down there now

Query ... when the AFL Tasmanian team starts playing home matches, will they schedule double headers?
I don't think so, i think the AFL might try and put 2 Saturday night games back on while keeping Thursday night football EVERY round

OR they will normalise Sunday night games more, or try to make Monday night games more regular so fox can space out each match on the one channel

I don't think so, i think the AFL might try and put 2 Saturday night games back on while keeping Thursday night football EVERY round

OR they will normalise Sunday night games more, or try to make Monday night games more regular so fox can space out each match on the one channel
Double headers ... it was a sad (and obviously unsuccessful) attempt at humour.

As Graeme Kennedy used to say to Rosie Sturgess on IMT (The Wilsons) "It's a joke Joyce". I'm sure no one on here is old enough to know what I'm talking about.

I'll go now.

As Graeme Kennedy used to say to Rosie Sturgess on IMT (The Wilsons) "It's a joke Joyce". I'm sure no one on here is old enough to know what I'm talking about.

I'll go now.
Oh it totally flew over my head

I'll go now.
your assumption is wrong .

That reminds me…

Are you out there somewhere Ando727 ?

I recall you made the move from Melbourne to Tazzy a few years back. How has it worked out? Any regrets?

I’m visiting Hobart at the moment - my sisters work for Tazzy Symph - and I’m seriously contemplating a move. There isn’t much to stop me. I can take my work anywhere really. I do really enjoy the place. I’ve been staying in Hobart the past week now and doing some great day trips. I think I might enjoy the lifestyle
I wouldn't move to Tassie. People like me live here.

I'll go now.
I said "joke Joyce" a lot as a kid but don't think I knew where it came from. :thumbsu:

Do people say that anymore?

I said "joke Joyce" a lot as a kid but don't think I knew where it came from. :thumbsu:

Do people say that anymore?
My dad used to. Mind you, he also called trousers strides and said stuff like “looks a bit swish” if someone was dressed up.

Lol, I meant people under 40 or so.

I see the universe has restored balance.

How was everyone's weekend/s? Mine was good; thanks for asking.

I was (and am still) pondering about people who are a little too comfortable with themselves. I put that Brian Nankervis bloke (from Rockwiz) in that category.

Any other suggestions?

How was everyone's weekend/s? Mine was good; thanks for asking.

I was (and am still) pondering about people who are a little too comfortable with themselves. I put that Brian Nankervis bloke (from Rockwiz) in that category.

Any other suggestions?
Bruce Lehrmann doesn't seem to realise what an ugly unlikeable flog of a bloke he is.

And stupid. The defamation case was only going to end one way.

As Justice Michael Lee so eloquently put it ...

'Having escaped the lions' den, Mr Lehrmann made the mistake of going back for his hat.'

I am a fan of Kitty Flanagan. Having said that, I find her Fisk show very pedestrian, and almost self indulgent. Particularly hooking in all her comedian mates as guests on the show.

I don't like the Zemiro woman, nor Shergold (sp). And Aaron Chen isn't particularly funny either. The judge (Kitty's father) is passable, but Tippy isn't.

I don't understand why this show seems to be highly regarded. Emperor's new clothes perhaps?

Discuss.

I am a fan of Kitty Flanagan. Having said that, I find her Fisk show very pedestrian, and almost self indulgent. Particularly hooking in all her comedian mates as guests on the show.

I don't like the Zemiro woman, nor Shergold (sp). And Aaron Chen isn't particularly funny either. The judge (Kitty's father) is passable, but Tippy isn't.

I don't understand why this show seems to be highly regarded. Emperor's new clothes perhaps?

Discuss.
I've not watched a second of it but the entire Australian comedy scene is a bit of a club.

Discuss.
I've never been a big Flanagan fan. Fisk seems far too dry and dull for me. Very slow moving, not much energy. Don't mind Zemiro in other things, she's usually more energetic.

Didn't know it was highly regarded. Seemed like average weeknight filler TV every time I see it.

Discuss.
I like Flanagan. Liked her early stuff and saw her live as curtain-warmer for Dylan Moran years back. I thought she was better than him and I wasn’t alone.

I’m with you though. Fisk is pretty ordinary

Universal Love Random Chat II – brought to you by Harvest Snaps