Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII

Are you ****ing serious ? How didn’t they know that? I was going to suggest earlier that they should get out of there but assumed that they already knew
It’s very difficult situation to just get out from, Syrian passports don’t exactly open doors and you’re asking people to let go of their lives, it would’ve been an easy situation if you had more time then 72 hrs.
Afterwards the whole situation becomes a nightmare.

I really feel for them.

The fact that none of the other clique members are calling you out for this Val is just further proof that none of you campaigners are here "just to discuss the issues and look at things from all sides".

This could have been a great opportunity for ferball or DR, who so frequently claim to care about truth and facts, to correct you for your repeated nonsense Val. But alas...

You're an echo chamber of misinformation and conspiracy nonsense.
You're a deranged sociopath.

There are people posting in this thread about how families of minorities they know in Syria are scared for their lives and you're carrying on with this shit.

The country's supposed new leader, the head of a "former Al Qeada affiliate" has said they will go after the Kurds next.

And you're trying to paint Val as a racist because he thinks the country's new leader is a dodgy murderer.

It’s a very dangerous situation for them to be trying to move I’d imagine . I think there are 3-4 million alawite in Syria, where do they go? Some members of her family were distraught when Assad left but have had to pretend that they were celebrating at fear of attack . As I said , from what I know first hand from family over there , this isn’t a liberation army , they are extremists . I’ll update when I learn more tomorrow 🙏
Hey mate,
Anything we can help out with however little please reach out.

It’s very difficult situation to just get out from, Syrian passports don’t exactly open doors and you’re asking people to let go of their lives, it would’ve been an easy situation if you had more time then 72 hrs.
Afterwards the whole situation becomes a nightmare.

I really feel for them.

Yeah I was out of line.

I never saw malice in your post, just a bit of naivety as to the situation.

The next few months it’s going to get a lot worse before it gets better, we’re going to see a jostle for power between the groups, it’s going to be assassination central for a while.

There is always hope thou.

I never saw malice in your post, just a bit of naivety as to the situation.

The next few months it’s going to get a lot worse before it gets better, we’re going to see a jostle for power between the groups, it’s going to be assassination central for a while.

There is always hope thou.

The country that stabilised it last time is busy annexing as much of Ukraine as possible before Trump gets in.

You're a deranged sociopath.

Hahahaha get ****ed you clown. If you want to start slinging insults, don't have a sook when they start flowing back in your direction.

There are people posting in this thread about how families of minorities they know in Syria are scared for their lives and you're carrying on with this shit.

Yeah, just as I assumed. You're a real piece of work.

And you're trying to paint Val as a racist because he thinks the country's new leader is a dodgy murderer.

He doesn't just think the HTS leader is an extremist. He repeatedly calls ALL Syrian Rebels extremists. And as long as he keeps doing that, I'll keep calling him out for the blatant racism.

Spare me the next time you accuse someone else of racism, seeing as you fail to condemn one of the rare instances of actual and undeniable racism that occurs in these threads just because it is coming from someone in your clique.

The country that stabilised it last time is busy annexing as much of Ukraine as possible before Trump gets in.
Which ever way you look at it, Russia losing an ally in Assad is a massive loss for Putin, he’ll run out of friends soon enough.
Which is a good thing, hopefully he doesn’t take out the world in the process .

Hahahaha get ****ed you clown. If you want to start slinging insults, don't have a sook when they start flowing back in your direction.

Yeah, just as I assumed. You're a real piece of work.

He doesn't just think the HTS leader is an extremist. He repeatedly calls ALL Syrian Rebels extremists. And as long as he keeps doing that, I'll keep calling him out for the blatant racism.

Spare me the next time you accuse someone else of racism, seeing as you fail to condemn one of the rare instances of actual and undeniable racism that occurs in these threads just because it is coming from someone in your clique.

Are you really that simple? I use “rebels” as a piss take because of the way the western media has portrayed them.

No you don't. And if you want proof of that, all you need to do is look at your forum signature.

Which ever way you look at it, Russia losing an ally in Assad is a massive loss for Putin, he’ll run out of friends soon enough.
Which is a good thing, hopefully he doesn’t take out the world in the process .

You are correct (hey, you and I agree on something! What a rare moment 😂).

But where I suspect that you and I differ is how we want to end this conflict and make sure Putin understands he cannot continue to escalate the war, especially when it comes to nuclear weapons.

I did. And I'd be scared to. But tell me how posts about beheadings contribute to the being less scared?
They're not reading them.

Ignoring the fact this guy (who now leads Syria) carried out beheadings and is associated with Sunni extremists who have killed **** knows how many people in a religious frenzy over the last decade is cactus. It appears from reports that most rebel groups have now joined in a Gov of national unity under this guy and HTS' leadership. They may turn out to be decent when in power or it may end up like that time the US supported Islamic extremism in Afghanistan, the Shah in Iran, Hussein in Iraq, Al-Assad in Syria...

...what could possibly go wrong here?

They're not reading them.

Ignoring the fact this guy (who now leads Syria) carried out beheadings and is associated with Sunni extremists who have killed **** knows how many people in a religious frenzy over the last decade is cactus. It appears from reports that most rebel groups have now joined in a Gov of national unity under this guy and HTS' leadership. They may turn out to be decent when in power or it may end up like that time the US supported Islamic extremism in Afghanistan, the Shah in Iran, Hussein in Iraq, Al-Assad in Syria...

...what could possibly go wrong here?

Absolutely lots could go wrong.

But these reports of beheadings have not been verified to my knowledge. Too much of the info coming out about the anti Assad forces are coming from Russia aligned sources.

I’m acknowledging this could be very very very bad, and that these dodgy sources may be correct. But imo we’re not there yet.

I’ve spoken to a couple of people about the beheading videos (I’m not watching) and there’s no way to verify if it’s from the past month.

Play Nice Random Chat Thread VII