Discussion Random Discussion

This is exactly what I indicated his policies would result in and the right wing enthusiasts pooh poohed my findings.
Trump is widening the gap between the rich and the poor - and Dumbo Morrison has photocopied the Trump economic plan and activated the demotion of our middle class into lower middle class, the poor are becoming homeless and Australia gurgles. The wealthy are richer than ever - so what's the problem?

This is exactly what I indicated his policies would result in and the right wing enthusiasts pooh poohed my findings.
Trump is widening the gap between the rich and the poor - and Dumbo Morrison has photocopied the Trump economic plan and activated the demotion of our middle class into lower middle class, the poor are becoming homeless and Australia gurgles. The wealthy are richer than ever - so what's the problem?

I don't think he hides it, he's just convinced everybody there that the rich will drop pennies for the rest of society if they get richer. They think trickle down economics works.

USA - be afraid - be very afraid!!! Someone wants to be Putin or Kim Jong-Il !!!

“Republicans feel that Social Media Platforms totally silence conservatives voices,” Trump tweeted on Wednesday morning. “We will strongly regulate, or close them down, before we can ever allow this to happen.”

USA - be afraid - be very afraid!!! Someone wants to be Putin or Kim Jong-Il !!!

“Republicans feel that Social Media Platforms totally silence conservatives voices,” Trump tweeted on Wednesday morning. “We will strongly regulate, or close them down, before we can ever allow this to happen.”

All they did was suggest he wasn't telling the truth. He's always had a touch of the dictator about him. He seems to have a hard-on for Kim, Putin and Bolsanaro. The US has put a heap of dictators into other countries, it would be some kind of cruel karma if they end up with one themselves though.

Yanks cannot be objective on anything Russian as a base, imbeciles on both sides in comments on each other. To their credit though, the Yanks also do, decades later, mostly, then go and kill their installed dictators and Democracy through "really big guns and lots of them" or "money and lots of it", but it's more cleaning up their own shit and hoping those who notice are already dead or don't care enough about it.

Open question, wondering if others are also getting that Chinese DHL scam pinging their phones recently? Blocked about 6 numbers in the past 24hr, all them. Wondering if I'm just that well loved in China, or if anyone else has also gotten lucky.

Yesterday

Yep the new Political Correctness:

I have the right to lie.

Do not restrict my freedoms by calling out my lies.

Your just loved you sensitive guy :heart:

I have the right to lie.

Actually in a roundabout way I'm with Donald on this - removing the liability exemption (that they are not media companies and therefore they have no responsibility for what is posted) from Facebook, Twitter etc should happen. If they allow libelous comment, they should be a party to any action that may arise.

It just cracks me up that he thinks this will be a win for him. If Facebook and Twitter become liable for the crap that gets posted - he won't be able to post a thing!!!!

Now the 2nd biggest hypocrite in the world wades into the conversation

Yet Facebook itself a few weeks ago labelled the Lincoln Project’s “Mourning in America” ad as “partly false,” rejected it as inappropriate, and dramatically depressed its circulation when users tried to share the video for free.

I have the right to lie.

or waste billions on rorts

Defence contractors billing included examples

$166, 000 for Engine Cowling Door
$7662 for a Coffee maker
$354 for a claw hammer ( retails at Bunnings for $7)
$181 for a flash torch
$600 for a Dunny seat
$691 for a clock
$671 for armrest

All the suppliers are in rort ...and Ex politicians

In Australia we finance a beach shack operator on Kangaroo Island $12 million ..(.Paladin )
giving them half a billion dolllars annually on Manus Island to help New Guinea maintain
corruption...

And people on here were concerned about the Covid app

A large data leak from an AFL fan website has exposed about 70 million records online, including private conversations between users, according to cyber security researchers.

And im betting there is a lot more juicy stuff on here

I'm amazed BF is big enough to make the major news outlets.

Hello major news outlets!
:handwaving:

Anybody know a bit about computers?

Trying to figure out what is the optimal motherboard and graphics card to pair with a Ryzen 9 3900X CPU.

Mobo is AM4 socket as that's what the Ryzen is, so largely anything like;

I went Intel & Nvidia, so not sure on the AMD side of things generally whereas AMD is of course Radeon re GPU's, that's also where your primary cost is, though again also admittedly I could not be arsed last time and had someone else build mine, and personally I don't care much for optimal settings and things to "shine". So long as it doesn't burn eyes or look like vomit, it's good enough for me.

Right, us Poms are currently experiencing temperatures above 25 degrees; yes, 25!! This is almost national emergency status. Are houses in many parts of Australia built with air conditioning to deal with the heat you have? We currently have fans on in most rooms, unable to cope with this heat! If we hit 30, I will take an ice bath.

Defence contractors billing included examples

$166, 000 for Engine Cowling Door
$7662 for a Coffee maker
$354 for a claw hammer ( retails at Bunnings for $7)
$181 for a flash torch
$600 for a Dunny seat
$691 for a clock
$671 for armrest

The reason for that is simple. It helps prevent other countries from figuring out what exact parts were used to create the vehicle or whatever it is. What they do is take the total build cost and randomly adjust the prices of everything so a $10,000 computer might be listed for $5,673 but the $600 monitor listed for $6000.
It’s a crude example, but it’s why O-rings are listed as being worth literally hundreds of dollars more than their actual cost.
Bunnings isn’t actually being paid $354 for the hammer, it’s just listed like that in the public records.

Supposedly the leak is nowhere near as bad as that article is suggesting.