The ones buying the section with the big dam are going to have fun building
The venice of the South East
It was 9 years ago:The venice of the South East
I had the flu shot this morning. 10 minutes after it I sure knew it was running around the body.
It was 9 years ago:
Other way. From Narre South towards Fountain gate. That set of lights is Centre Road.Your coming from Narre Warren north towards Fountain Gate ?
Ah , im always at the other end , get to bunnings now and then but thats about as far as i go , thats a fair way from North NarreOther way. From Narre South towards Fountain gate. That set of lights is Centre Road.
I had the flu shot this morning. 10 minutes after it I sure knew it was running around the body.
It was 9 years ago:
Last year i got a clod the day after the injection, maybe i was just unlucky , this year all goodI had mine 2 weeks ago, and the next day I was rooted. Still, one day a little off is better than 4 days of full flu.
All I got was a sore arm for a couple of days.Last year i got a clod the day after the injection, maybe i was just unlucky , this year all good
I'm normally much closer to the station. That day because every bloody road was flooded we had to go the very very long way.Ah , im always at the other end , get to bunnings now and then but thats about as far as i go , thats a fair way from North Narre
Yep - no doubt it will happen just as it did for the block I purchased - the developer will get the approval of the council to do the subdivision conditional on filling and compacting the dam, then fill it with unconsolidated fill which the Building Surveyor will sign off on without looking and the Council won't follow up on.The ones buying the section with the big dam are going to have fun building
That sucksYep - no doubt it will happen just as it did for the block I purchased - the developer will get the approval of the council to do the subdivision conditional on filling and compacting the dam, then fill it with unconsolidated fill which the Building Surveyor will sign off on without looking and the Council won't follow up on.
Then they'll sell it to some poor smuck like me who then gets stuck with an extra $20K bill for the foundations. The house and what we later found out was directly beneath the only spot we could build on the because of the prohibitive bushfire ratings.
Lucky we love the block!!!
Nah - that was the easy bit of our build - the solution was simple - engineering and money.That sucks
Glad it worked out in the endNah - that was the easy bit of our build - the solution was simple - engineering and money.
Potted history of our build - a scenario that Kevin McLeod from Grand Designs would have killed for.
Bought the block (3000m2) in 2008 just before Black Saturday bushfires when we living on Kangaroo Island.
Started to get serious about building early 2010, building surveyor told us that the newly introduced bushfire building regs meant the block was effectively worthless because it was too close the bush.
Spent the next 18 months arguing that they didn't know what they were talking about and eventually got agreement that we could build on a 15 metre strip furthest from the bush.
Engaged a builder, paid a $10K deposit only to find out that the builder was going broke, so pulled the pin.
Got Consumer Affairs to get the builder to agree to refund me only to have the builder renege and CA then tell me they've done there job - we'd now have to fight him in court to get our money ( he went broke owing $5M - so no chance.) Kiss that goodbye!!!!
Engaged another builder - spent 6 months designing with only one criteria - we will not spend over X dollars -told him that so many times - first costing of project - $70k over budget - so told him to f**** off!!!!
By this stage the relationship was getting a bit rocky and getting a house was such a priority that one day we were going for a walk and saw an auction happening and we very nearly bought a house we'd never even looked at!!
Anyway then engaged the 3rd builder only to find out about the dam!!!!
Thankfully these builders were great - redesigned the house, shifted a few things around, made it smaller by being smarter and eventually after 4 years of crap we started building.
Been in for 6 years and love the spot.
Sorry to read the thread about Keg On Legs leaving the forum. I hope all is well with him and that he returns soon.
They have The Ocho running again?Watching the burger eating championships on ESPN.
No idea, I think it was an old event. Some Japanese guy won it, ate 95 burgers in 9 minutes. I'm chuffed if I manage to down three.They have The Ocho running again?
That’s not good what happened?
Watching the burger eating championships on ESPN.
Yeah nah, it's a lot of words.This is a really good article. It articulates why Trump is both popular and unpopular in equal measures.
The Coming Collapse | Common Dreams
It is impossible for any doomed population to grasp how fragile the decayed financial, social and political system is on the eve of implosion.www.commondreams.org
I get the feeling with Trump, Morrison & Johnson they won because the working class has felt left behind and betrayed by the parties that are supposed to represent thier interests.This is a really good article. It articulates why Trump is both popular and unpopular in equal measures.
The Coming Collapse | Common Dreams
It is impossible for any doomed population to grasp how fragile the decayed financial, social and political system is on the eve of implosion.www.commondreams.org