Rate my Super Coach Team III

Like most other people I have tinkered with my team yet again!

How about this for a fwd line:
Original: Roo, ROK, Pav, Brown, Hall, Warren, Rocky
Now: Roo, ROK, Brown, Betts, Hall, Warren, Rocky

My thinking behind this is that without Fev Betts may get more opportunity and score better. I have also used the cash I have freed up to upgrade Green in my midfield to Bartel.

Thoughts please?

I agree completely, Eddie Betts was in the top 5 scorers for Cartlon this Pre-season, so he will get much more ball.

why ryder? thought there may be better options tham him - especially as he will be sharing ruck duties this year

With hille back-this will free up ryder and he will play as a floating back and will go foward and kick plenty of goals.
Hille will definatly take most centre bounce contests and ryder will ruck around the backline and forward line and will be given a lot of freedom this year

With hille back-this will free up ryder and he will play as a floating back and will go foward and kick plenty of goals.
Hille will definatly take most centre bounce contests and ryder will ruck around the backline and forward line and will be given a lot of freedom this year

i think for 150K less you can have Natinui which would enable a significant upgrade elsewhere

Hey, Could i get some help with my team. Thoughts, criticism etc. Much appreciated!

Enright, Duffield, Hodge, Gram, Malceski, Hunt Waters (Maguire and Trengrove)

Ablett, Selwood, Bartel, Ball, Trengrove, Martin (Jetta and Barlow)

Hille and Nic Nat (Warnock and Grimely) weakest part to my team i think but could pay off?

Goodes, reiwoldt, ROK, Higgins, Gray, Hall, Rockliffe (Lobe and Hitchcock)

1800 left so no real room for upgrades unless i downgrade somewhere...? Any help and advice would be awesome i went crap last year :)
Thnx in advance!

Hey, Could i get some help with my team. Thoughts, criticism etc. Much appreciated!

Hille and Nic Nat (Warnock and Grimely) weakest part to my team i think but could pay off?

1800 left so no real room for upgrades unless i downgrade somewhere...? Any help and advice would be awesome i went crap last year :)
Thnx in advance!

1. dont have 3 geelong midfielders, especially f u have 2 rookies starting.
2. improve your rucks

7.5/10
rate my team its posted a bit further up

Thnx in advance!

perhaps too geelong orientated in the mid-field, and goodes for all previously listed reasons seems poor value this year, as for ruck combo - i like it!

What do you guys think?

Backs:
Goodwin, Drummond, Enright, Hodge, Gram, Hooker, Waters
EMG: Maguire, Silvagni

Mids:
Dal Santo, Selwood, Ball, Robinson, Martin, Barlow
EMG: Banner, Bastinac

Rucks:
Sandilands, Tippett
EMG: Sullivan, Prato

Forwards:
Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Gia, Betts, Hall, Ziebell, Dangerfield
EMG: Rockliff, Podsiadly

What do you guys think?

Backs:
Goodwin, Drummond, Enright, Hodge, Gram, Hooker, Waters
EMG: Maguire, Silvagni

Mids:
Dal Santo, Selwood, Ball, Robinson, Martin, Barlow
EMG: Banner, Bastinac

Rucks:
Sandilands, Tippett
EMG: Sullivan, Prato

Forwards:
Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Gia, Betts, Hall, Ziebell, Dangerfield
EMG: Rockliff, Podsiadly

Good but drummond is injury prone and dont like robinson
8/10

rate my team please
BACKS: enright, h shaw, hodge, gram, malceski, kenelly, gram (waters, silvagni)

CENTRES: swan, mitchell, gibbs, stanton, martin, barlow(shuey, bastinac)

FORWARDS: o keefe, riewolt, franklin, tippet, williams, murphy, rocliff(gumbleton, podsiadly)

RUCKS: jolly, ryder (warnock, lobbe)

19,800 left over(is that enough)

gram or gilbee?

Def = N.Bock, C.Enright, H.Shaw, L.Hodge, J.Gram, N.Malceski, B.Waters
Emg = M.Maguire, B.Nason

Mid = N.Dal Santo, S.Mitchell, J.Watson, L.Ball, D.Armitage, D.Martin
Emg = M.Barlow, L.Shuey

Ruck = D.Hille, N.Naitanui
Emg = R.Warnock, J.Trengove

Fwd = N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, D.Giansiracusa, R.Gray, B.Hall, P.Medhurst, T.Rockliff
Emg = C.Hitchcock, R.Roberts

Ok ive made the changes in bold......better or worse?
Chappy out for dal and ziebell for medhurst (same price)

Please note that Rockliff/Hitchcock/Roberts will all be swapped onto the field depending on who is performing the best until i think they have peaked in price to sell for an upgrade! :):thumbsu:

Ok ive made the changes in bold......better or worse?
Chappy out for dal and ziebell for medhurst (same price)

Please note that Rockliff/Hitchcock/Roberts will all be swapped ontop the field depending on who is performing the best until i think they have peaked in price to sell for an upgrade! :):thumbsu:

dal santo is a very good move
-can u get someone like dangerfield instead of medhurst

i think i have finally come to a conclusion on what my starting team will be. But would still love some thoughts

goddard, enright, shaw, hodge, malceski, hunt, waters
maguire, nason

abblett, pendles, mitchell, cooney, martin, barlow
banner, shuey

sandilands, hille
warnock, lobbe

Rewoldt, okeefe, pavlich, hall, dangerfield, medhurst, rockliff
hitchcock, podsaidly

i know a lot of people don't like medhurst but after his pre season form i think he is to hard to leave behind.

dal santo is a very good move
-can u get someone like dangerfield instead of medhurst

Jazz ive looked at Dangerfield about 300 times and have noticed after alot of study that he is more of a DTer.......having a look at the Pre-season scores for both DT and SC he scores more in DT for instance game 1 of NAB cup 72 DT points 47 SC points it was the same most of last year too.......medhurst on the other hand roams high up the ground and picks up alot more marks and kicks more goals and had a down year last year!

Medhurst just seems a safer bet for a cheaper price in SC (admitedly only 13k)

Also had a look at your new side and very impressed mate! dont think you need to change anything for a while....plenty of keepers in your side! and gram over gilbee :thumbsu:

Jazz ive looked at Dangerfield about 300 times and have noticed after alot of study that he is more of a DTer.......having a look at the Pre-season scores for both DT and SC he scores more in DT for instance game 1 of NAB cup 72 DT points 47 SC points it was the same most of last year too.......medhurst on the other hand roams high up the ground and picks up alot more marks and kicks more goals and had a down year last year!

Medhurst just seems a safer bet for a cheaper price in SC (admitedly only 13k)

Also had a look at your new side and very impressed mate! dont think you need to change anything for a while....plenty of keepers in your side! and gram over gilbee :thumbsu:

thanks, and i guess you've done a bit of research o medhurst and dangerfield so i guess its a good choice

Ohh looks its each to their own i guess, but yeh i just had some Qs on Dangerfield so i thought i'd check his scores from last year in both SC and DT and thats what i found.......dont let me stop you guys from putting him in your sides and hell he could turn it right around and be a SC star this year......its a wait and see approach for me though! :):thumbsu:

Hi all,
please rate my team..

Any thoughts who to get out and bring in?

Not 100% sold on Montagna, Dangerfield and Ziebell at the moment...

The 456ers..

Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Gram, J.Hunt, Malceski, Waters, Maguire, Silvagni
Ablett, Montagna, Ball, Mitchell, Martin, Barlow, Moles, Banner
Clark, Naitanui, Warnock, Roughead
N.Riewoldt, J.Brown, Hall, Gray, Ziebell, Dangerfield, Medhurst, M.Duncan, Rockliff

Liverpool Red-took some advice and came up with this

b enright, hodge, h shaw, mackie, malceski, kenellly, ladson
(waters, silvagni)

c swan, mitchell, gibbs, stanton, martin, barlow
(shuey, bastinac)

f riewolt, o keefe, tippet, franklin, murphy, williams, rocliff
(gumbleton, podsiadly)

r sandilands, ottens
(warnock, grimely)

Looks better, I love the fact you have Sandi, but ottens is a risk has only played 2 full seasons in his 12 season career, very injury prone, Hille or Jamar are better options. If you go for Hille you can save 60k and then upgrade Williams to Ziebell, Ebert or Westhoff. If you downgrade Shaw who is constantly tagged out of games, thats y his score dropped last season, and pick up gram for 105k less you will earn a big profit early. This is because Fisher is injured and should mis the first 8 games in this time Gram should be scoring consistant 85-95s which he did in 07 and you can trade hinm off once Fisher is back and gain heaps of $$. Now you should have a spare 140k which you can use to upgrade Swan to Ablett. You should still have around 50k left over with which you can upgrade Gibbs to NDS who has averaged 120s in the recent past.

Haha I hope this helps a bit.

I have upgraded my team which now looks like this:
B: Goddard, Newman, Hodge, Gram, Krakouer, Ladson, Waters, Maguire, Silvagni.

M: Ablett (C), Swan (VC), Dal Santo, Ball, Martin, Barlow, Shuey, Moles.

R: Sandilands, Hille, Warnock, Grimley.

F:
Riewoldt, Brennan, Gray, Tippett, Hall, Medhurst, Rockliff, Gumbleton, Podsiadly.

And I have 37,900 in the bank to upgrade rookies when team selections are in.

Hey could do with a few thoughts on my team think im just about set but not sure wether to get rid of a rookie mid for palmer? he might miss the first game but should be set to go second or third round and i think is pretty good value at 300K? Any feedback appreciated...

BACKS: Goddard, Hodge, Gram, Kennely, Hunt, Ladson, Waters (Shoenmaker, Macguire)
MIDS: Ablett(C), Selwood(VC), Cooney, Trengrove, Martin, Barlow
(Scully, Jetta)
RUCKS: Sandilands, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)
FORWARDS: Riewoldt, Goodes, Harvey, Didak, Dangerfield, Zeibell, Rockliffe (Rohan, Gumbleton)

Thoughts on my team? I've gone for a few multi-position players.

Def:
B Goddard, C Enright, L Hodge, J Waite, T Kennelly, J Hunt, B Waters (M Maguire, P Davis)

Mid:
G Ablett, J Selwood, B Harvey, J Gram, J Trengove, D Martin (L Shuey, B Moles)

Ruc:
A Sandilands, N Naitanui (R Warnock, M Lobbe)

Fwd:
R O'Keefe, M Pavlich, L Franklin, R Gray, K Tippett, B Hall, G Rohan (T Rockliff, J Podsiadly)

Cash: $14,800

Looks better, I love the fact you have Sandi, but ottens is a risk has only played 2 full seasons in his 12 season career, very injury prone, Hille or Jamar are better options. If you go for Hille you can save 60k and then upgrade Williams to Ziebell, Ebert or Westhoff. If you downgrade Shaw who is constantly tagged out of games, thats y his score dropped last season, and pick up gram for 105k less you will earn a big profit early. This is because Fisher is injured and should mis the first 8 games in this time Gram should be scoring consistant 85-95s which he did in 07 and you can trade hinm off once Fisher is back and gain heaps of $$. Now you should have a spare 140k which you can use to upgrade Swan to Ablett. You should still have around 50k left over with which you can upgrade Gibbs to NDS who has averaged 120s in the recent past.

Haha I hope this helps a bit.

I have upgraded my team which now looks like this:
B: Goddard, Newman, Hodge, Gram, Krakouer, Ladson, Waters, Maguire, Silvagni.

M: Ablett (C), Swan (VC), Dal Santo, Ball, Martin, Barlow, Shuey, Moles.

R: Sandilands, Hille, Warnock, Grimley.

F: Riewoldt, Brennan, Gray, Tippett, Hall, Medhurst, Rockliff, Gumbleton, Podsiadly.
And I have 37,900 in the bank to upgrade rookies when team selections are in.

Wondering if Brennan's not worth downgrading to maybe a lecrass or bets and upgrading krakouer to a Mcdonald. With Tippett in ur forward line i'd look at getting Lobbe in as ur 4th ruck to allow the DP to come into effect. I'd probably downgrade Swan or NDS and upgrade Rocky in ur forward line to someone with > JS.

Heres mine if someone would care to rate:

Backs
Brendan Goddard (STK), Simon Goodwin (Ade), Luke Hodge (Haw), Joel McDonald (Mel), Cale Hooker (Ess), Nick Malceski (Syd), Beau Waters (WCE)
Emg
Matthew Maguire (Bri), Ben Nason (Ric)

Centres
Gary Ablett (Gee), Brent Stanton (Ess), Luke Ball (Col), Jason Gram (StK), Dustin Martin (Ric), Michael Barlow (Fre)
Emg
Mitchell Banner (PA), Ryan Bastinac (NM)

Rucks
Aaron Sandliands (Fre), Nick Naitanui (WCE)
Emg
Robert Warnock (Car), Matthew Lobbe (PA)

Forwards
Nick Riewoldt (StK), Brent Harvey (NM), Robert Gray (PA), Kurt Tippett (Ade), Edward Betts (Car), Barry Hall (WB), Paul Medhurst (Coll)
Emg
Cameron Hitchcock (PA), Scott Gumbleton (Ess)

im pretty happy with that atm :)

Thoughts on my team? I've gone for a few multi-position players.

Def:
B Goddard, C Enright, L Hodge, J Waite, T Kennelly, J Hunt, B Waters (M Maguire, P Davis)

Mid:
G Ablett, J Selwood, B Harvey, J Gram, J Trengove, D Martin (L Shuey, B Moles)

Ruc:
A Sandilands, N Naitanui (R Warnock, M Lobbe)

Fwd:
R O'Keefe, M Pavlich, L Franklin, R Gray, K Tippett, B Hall, G Rohan (T Rockliff, J Podsiadly)

Cash: $14,800
Not sold on Waite, was looking at him to start with but i dunno if a bloke coming back from serious injury is worth 400K+? Same with Buddy dunno if i can justify unless you know hes gonna be there every week and not get suspended?

Hey could do with a few thoughts on my team think im just about set but not sure wether to get rid of a rookie mid for palmer? he might miss the first game but should be set to go second or third round and i think is pretty good value at 300K? Any feedback appreciated...

BACKS: Goddard, Hodge, Gram, Kennely, Hunt, Ladson, Waters (Shoenmaker, Macguire)
MIDS: Ablett(C), Selwood(VC), Cooney, Trengrove, Martin, Barlow
(Scully, Jetta)
RUCKS: Sandilands, Naitanui (Warnock, Lobbe)
FORWARDS: Riewoldt, Goodes, Harvey, Didak, Dangerfield, Zeibell, Rockliffe (Rohan, Gumbleton)

How much coin you got left? u got quite a few spot fires i'd put out before rd 1. Your defence has a lot of risk about it, Kennelly, Hunt, Ladon & Waters all in the same team, theres value there but quite risky, Shoey on the bench is probably a waste there.

Your midfield is high risk 2, your starting 3 rookies and whilst all will probably get plenty of gametime they fluctuate wildly with scores, still its a stratagy many people are taking, Cooney's a bit iffy for me as ur 3rd premium tho, maybe try and get him upto a Watson or something.

Lastly ur forwards, not a bad spread but once again you've got a rookie there thats by no means set to play rd 1. I'd try and get Rocky upto a Ballantyne (im aware he might not play rd1 either but has better JS is general) and get rid of Rohan, for a Rockliff/Hitchcock.

Those are my thoughts anyway :)

How much coin you got left? u got quite a few spot fires i'd put out before rd 1. Your defence has a lot of risk about it, Kennelly, Hunt, Ladon & Waters all in the same team, theres value there but quite risky, Shoey on the bench is probably a waste there.

Your midfield is high risk 2, your starting 3 rookies and whilst all will probably get plenty of gametime they fluctuate wildly with scores, still its a stratagy many people are taking, Cooney's a bit iffy for me as ur 3rd premium tho, maybe try and get him upto a Watson or something.

Lastly ur forwards, not a bad spread but once again you've got a rookie there thats by no means set to play rd 1. I'd try and get Rocky upto a Ballantyne (im aware he might not play rd1 either but has better JS is general) and get rid of Rohan, for a Rockliff/Hitchcock.

Those are my thoughts anyway :)
Got a fair bit pf cash left... a lazy 270k.. Yeah bit of risk there but hoping to ride the cash cow train for a few more big gun defenders, same risk with the mids but same strategy like i said though thinkin about trading one up to palmer? Why iffy with cooney? Didn't have a great year last year i know but had an interrupted pre-season this year hes good to go and is only 480k?

he avg'd a mere 70 across the preseason and like u said was very up and down last year. For me, Stanton is only 507k and is a genuine SC player.

Heres mine if someone would care to rate:

Backs
Brendan Goddard (STK), Simon Goodwin (Ade), Luke Hodge (Haw), Joel McDonald (Mel), Cale Hooker (Ess), Nick Malceski (Syd), Beau Waters (WCE)
Emg
Matthew Maguire (Bri), Ben Nason (Ric)

Centres
Gary Ablett (Gee), Brent Stanton (Ess), Luke Ball (Col), Jason Gram (StK), Dustin Martin (Ric), Michael Barlow (Fre)
Emg
Mitchell Banner (PA), Ryan Bastinac (NM)

Rucks
Aaron Sandliands (Fre), Nick Naitanui (WCE)
Emg
Robert Warnock (Car), Matthew Lobbe (PA)

Forwards
Nick Riewoldt (StK), Brent Harvey (NM), Robert Gray (PA), Kurt Tippett (Ade), Edward Betts (Car), Barry Hall (WB), Paul Medhurst (Coll)
Emg
Cameron Hitchcock (PA), Scott Gumbleton (Ess)

im pretty happy with that atm :)

Like Robbie Gray, going to be a gun this year i reckon. Dunno about Hooker and Betts that's all. Eddie will kick five one week then he won't make it to the ground the next. FWDS possibly lacking in consistent performers (roo and harvey the exceptions imho) but a solid side to be happy about nonetheless!

Any comments on mine always appreciated

BACKS: Drummond, Newman, Enright, Hodge, Malceski, Greenwood, Waters (Maguire, Davis)

MIDS: Pendlebury, Bartel, Watson, Vince, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Banner)

RUCKS: Sandilands, Tippett (Warnock, Lobbe)

FWDS: Riewoldt, Pavlich, S.Johnson, Franklin, LeCras, Dangerfield, Rockliff (Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly)

Cash: $7,400

Subject to about a dozen changes prior to thursday night but may as well see what people think! Cheers.