Rate My Team

Heres my team, would love some feedback please.

Def: Goddard, Deledio, Gibbs, Malceski, Grimes, Otten, Toy (Duigan, batchelor, Puopolo)
Mid: Swan, Hodge, Montagna, D.Swallow, Harris, Mzungu (Polec, Heppel, Atley)
Ruck: Sandi, Jolly (Z.Smith, Bailey)
Fwd: N.Riewoldt, Franklin, Goodes, Sylvia, Higgins, Krakouer, Matera (Richardson, Smith, Callinan)

154,200 left over

Rookies will change obviously but will try and keep a couple of dpp links. Not sure about my fwd line, too slim? thinking of upgrading goodes to chappy? Or maybe upgrade Higgins? Thoughts?
upgrade higgins for a preminium
and maybe swap montanga for judd or selwood more points i reckon
i wouldnt upgrade goodesy for chappy think he will slow down abit this year
This is my team any thoughts would be appreciated
DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Rawlings, Toy, Otten, Heppell (Faulks, Poupolo ,Duigan )

MID: Swan, Judd, Hodge, Selwood, D.Swallow, Anthony (Hibberd, I.Smith,Harris)

RUCK: Sandilands,Petrie (Z.Smith,Bailey)

FWD: Franklin, Riewoldt, Harvey, Roili, Krakouer,Knights,Prestia (Callinan, Mzungu, Richardson)

Remaining salary cap:34,800

Yeah, I spent a long time working this out, but I'm really not sure. I mean, I've got about 100 rookies on my watchlist for starters and I am finding the balance hard to find this season

Backs:
Deledio (Can Interchange with Goddard which is handy)- -495900
Brian Lake- 508700
Heath Shaw- 439000
Ben Reid- 322000 (Really not sure about him)
Chris Tarrant- 284500
Urquhart-264600
Andy Otten- 185100
(Tape-128600, Coad-123700, Duigan- 103600)

Midfielders:
Goddard (captain, Can Interchange with Deledio which is handy)- 633700
Swan- 617300
Murphy- 544500
Swallow- 516900
Daniel Harris- 125700
Mzungu- 110000- Can swap with some of my MPP forwards, handy
(David Swallow- 188600, Bennell-183600, Gaff-173600)

Ruckmen:
Sandilands- 544700
Goldstein- 320000 (I'm thinkin breakout season with no Hale but not sure)

(Petrie- 216000. Can swap with Hale, handy, Z. Smith- 117700)

Fowards: Didak- 504300
Brent Harvey- 488400
Pavlich-483300
Dangerfield-340100 (Really not sure about him. Breakout season?)
Jack Watts- 260500 (Really not sure about him. Breakout season?)
David Hale-252200 Can swap with Petrie, handy
I. Smith- 103600
(S. Day-178600, C.Richardson-110200, Darling-103600)

16k remaining.

Suggested INS: Comma

This is my team any thoughts would be appreciated
DEF: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Rawlings, Toy, Otten, Heppell (Faulks, Poupolo ,Duigan )

MID: Swan, Judd, Hodge, Selwood, D.Swallow, Anthony (Hibberd, I.Smith,Harris)

RUCK: Sandilands,Petrie (Z.Smith,Bailey)

FWD: Franklin, Riewoldt, Harvey, Roili, Krakouer,Knights,Prestia (Callinan, Mzungu, Richardson)

Remaining salary cap:34,800[/quote]

Really like this side.

Few things:
1. Will Rioli give you the consistent value you want or improve enough to be worth trading?
2. Still waiting for the year when Harvey is too old (probably won't be this year again - he's a gun). Still his selection has made me nervous.
3. Petrie is an abvious risk (one mind you, that i'm willing to take as well)
4. The ruck position is one that I want to leave without trading for most of the year if possible and would prefer a couple of viable alternatives.

Well done. Good luck.

Here's mine...I'm thinking too much about this...

Backs
Gibbs
Deledio
Enright
Gilbee
Broughton
Otten
Poupolo

Reserves
Toy Hibberd Duigan

Mids
Goddard
Judd
Chapman
Pendlebury
Swallow
Mzungu

Reserves
Weller Atley Wallis

Rucks
Sandilands
Warnock

Reserves
Petrie Z Smith

Forwards
Nick Reiwoldt
Franklin
Sylvia
Varcoe
Tippett
Krakouer
Richardson

Reserves
Callinan I.Smith Matera

$24,000 left.

It's easy to see that I think Otten, Warnock, Petrie, Sylvia, Varcoe, Tippett, Krakouer (and obviously all the rookies) will give me real improvement this year.

I have had Higgins in my side 3 or 4 times so far. I see value in him but his form graph isn't pointing upwards in the same way as Sylvia, Varcoe (more opportunity without GAJ) and Krakouer. One query is Tippett...is he a bit too much cover for the ruck division. Is there better value in the forward line?

Thoughts?

First of all I'd like to say that this year, instead of last year I've decided to stock up on consistent performers and a couple stars, whereas last year I simply stocked up on as many superstars as possible and then put in crap players who couldn't even get a game. Result: as you would expect, disastrous.

Backs: B. Lake, T. Murphy, B. Reid, D. Wojinski, A. Carlile, A. McPhee, J. Surjan
T. Goldsack, T. Hunt, J. Jones

Midfielders: P. Chapman, S. Pendlebury, S. Thompson, J. Trengove, G. Ibbotson, B. McLean
H. Hartlett, R. Tambling, P. Contin

Rucks: H. McIntosh, D. Petrie
J. Tippet, S.Grimley

Forwards: M. Pavlich, J. Riewoldt, S. Milne, Q. Lynch, M. Jaensch, S. O'hAilpin, R. Henderson
T. Milera, R. Kerr, I. Callinan

$5, 300 remaining

Could not believe how cheap Ian Callinan was, I reckon he'll be just about the most valuable SuperCoach player this year, I reckon he could be up to 250k maybe 300k by the end of the year.

Total value:
Backs: $3, 162, 100
Midfielders: $3, 204, 200
Rucks: $848, 700
Forwards: $2, 749, 300
What....the.
WAY too much money sitting in your bench as a start. Actually, as a start get rid of Milne. He is trash. Same with Q-stick. Setanta? No way.
No Mzungu? No GODDARD?
!!!!

Wow, some terrible teams there.

23hunt and iloveireland - You could have got a similar result from auto filling your team. Before posting why not have a look at what everyone has had to say prior and then make the necessary changes

Atleast thier having a crack!

Backs : Goddard gibbs deledio
duffield grimes otten toy
(strauss duigan puopolo)

mids : Judd hodge bartel
kennedy davey swallow d
(harris hibbard mzungu)

rucks : Fraser petrie
(bailey derickx)

forwards : Riewoldt n rioli brown
higgins tippet watts krakouer
(prestia metera archer )
$282 000 in the bank
any help would be great thanks guys

B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Stanley, Toy, Puopolo)
M: Swan, Judd, Boyd, Bartel, Dangerfield, Swallow (Harris, Hibberd, Callinan)
R: Sandilands, Petrie (Smith, Derickx)
F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Knights, Krakouer, Mzungu (Richardson, Matera, Smith)

They can pick whatever team they like. It's ok to guide them in what to expect from some the players they have chosen, but at the end of the day the decision is theirs to make.

EDIT: May as well rate a team whilst i'm here! :D

B: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Grimes, Adcock, Otten, Heppell (Stanley, Toy, Puopolo)
F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Goodes, Knights, Krakouer, Mzungu (Richardson, Matera, Smith)

Nice team! I'm honestly 50/50 on Dangerfield. I skeptical whether or not he can really push his average up, but i think it's definitely a decent risk to take as he has a fair bit of quality in him to do it. Boyd is a nice unique-ish pick in the middle which could seperate you from the pack if he does really well.

Otherwise, the team doesn't really need any changing IMO, it's solid enough to do pretty well i'd say.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Hurn, Otten, Duigan (Coad, Toy, Puopolo)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Bartel, Swallow, Heppell, Mzungu (Hibbered, C Beams, Smith)

Rucks: Sandilands, Ryder (Smith, J Tippet)

Forwards: Riewolt, Franklin, Pavlich, O keefe, Higgins, Petrie, Krakouer (Prestia, Richardson, Callinan)

Thoughts? Criticism? Rating?

Backs
Goddard
Gibbs
Deledio
Grimes
T Hunt
Otten
Heppell
Reserves
Toy Duigan Puopolo

Mids
Swan
Judd
Hodge
Bartel
Hartlett
D Swallow
Reserves
Mzungu Atley Hibberd

Rucks
Sandilands
Jolly
Reserves
Z Smith Charman

Forwards
Riewoldt
Franklin
Pavlich
Dangerfield
Petrie
Krakouer
Prestia
Reserves
Callinan Butcher Darling

Seriously mate, as has already been said, if everyone does EXACTLY what everyone else says then it wouldn't be SuperCoach, it would be SuperListenToWhatEveryoneElseSaysAndThenPickYourTeam. That is just a rough start and will change throughout pre season.

Also, I'm not sold on Karmichael Hunt, he's pretty cheap and he might be a gun but I'm not sure. What do you guys reckon?

Seriously mate, as has already been said, if everyone does EXACTLY what everyone else says then it wouldn't be SuperCoach, it would be SuperListenToWhatEveryoneElseSaysAndThenPickYourTeam. That is just a rough start and will change throughout pre season.

Also, I'm not sold on Karmichael Hunt, he's pretty cheap and he might be a gun but I'm not sure. What do you guys reckon?
He'll make a little bit of money for you, but there are much better options, such as Heppell, Duigan, Toy, Stanley, Coad, Hibberd.

Backs: Goddard, Gibbs, Deledio, Enright, Hurn, Otten, Duigan (Coad, Toy, Puopolo)

Mids: Swan, Judd, Bartel, Swallow, Heppell, Mzungu (Hibbered, C Beams, Smith)

Rucks: Sandilands, Ryder (Smith, J Tippet)

Forwards: Riewolt, Franklin, Pavlich, O keefe, Higgins, Petrie, Krakouer (Prestia, Richardson, Callinan)

Thoughts? Criticism? Rating?
Solid backline, although hurn is a bit of a DT specialist

Good mids, solid premiums, rookies look good. Not sure about beams, maybe better options there

Although Ryders a gun player he doesnt typically score that well or very consistently in supercoach, but then again if he has a ripper year thats a player youve got in your team that most others wont...

Cant fault the forwards
Good Luck

Backs
Goddard
Gibbs
Deledio
Grimes
T Hunt
Otten
Heppell
Reserves
Toy Duigan Puopolo

Mids
Swan
Judd
Hodge
Bartel
Hartlett
D Swallow
Reserves
Mzungu Atley Hibberd

Rucks
Sandilands
Jolly
Reserves
Z Smith Charman

Forwards
Riewoldt
Franklin
Pavlich
Dangerfield
Petrie
Krakouer
Prestia
Reserves
Callinan Butcher Darling
Ive seen a few teams with hunt, not totally sold on him. Backs are pretty much the same as everyones apart from that..

Cant say ive seen a team with hartlett in the midfield! Apart from that it looks pretty good...

Good rucks, not sure how long charman will be out for

Forards are good although id steer away from darling. WCE rookies dont typically get early games......or score very well. Worsfold likes to make them earn it in the WAFL

Good mids, solid premiums, rookies look good. Not sure about beams, maybe better options there

Although Ryders a gun player he doesnt typically score that well or very consistently in supercoach, but then again if he has a ripper year thats a player youve got in your team that most others wont...

Cant fault the forwards
Good Luck

Surely your not serious... Hurns long kicking is supercoach gold!

Like the looks of your backline only concern would be the fitness of adcock i know he was injured for most of last year and didnt play friday night but i dont know if he was just rested or not. Midfield is also very strong and i also have dangerfield hoping for a big year from him. Having petrie as your second ruck may be a bit of a risk because if he gets injured you cant trade him out for a quality ruckman. Forward line is similar to mine. Only worry would be the fitness of knights and whether he can stay on the park. But overall a very solid team, well atleast i think it is.

My Team

B: Gibbs, Broughton, Fisher, Grimes, Russell, Otten, Heppell (Hibberd, Toy, Duigan)
M: Goddard, Murphy, Pendlebury, Sylvia, Sidebottom, Swallow (Harris, Conca, Polec)
R: Sandilands, Warnock (Smith, J.Tippett)
F: Riewoldt, Franklin, Pavlich, Dangerfield, Petrie, Krakouer, Mzungu (Richardson, Matera, Callinan)

Ive seen a few teams with hunt, not totally sold on him. Backs are pretty much the same as everyones apart from that..

Cant say ive seen a team with hartlett in the midfield! Apart from that it looks pretty good...

Good rucks, not sure how long charman will be out for

Forards are good although id steer away from darling. WCE rookies dont typically get early games......or score very well. Worsfold likes to make them earn it in the WAFL

Cheers mate, good advice. I'll admit with Hunt I'm going against the golden rule of not picking a player just cause you like him...but I'm hoping he steps it up another gear following on his form at the end of 2010, and gets gametime obviously.

Keep hearing great things about Hartlett..he's one of the ones that might well change before the season starts. Will reconsider Darling too.

Cant fault the forwards
Good Luck

This is pretty funny, I suggest you have a quick check of stats before you post your assumptions...

Wanting your opinion

Ok, I'll get my side out of the way first

Backs: Brendon Goddard, Bryce Gibbs, Harry O'Brien, Michael Hurley, Andy Otten, Dyson Heppell, Matthew Watson, Jake Batchelor, Cam O'Shea and Michael Hibberd

Midfield: Gary Ablett, Dane Swan, Joel Selwood, Paul Chapman, David Swallow, Tom Scully, Jared Polec, Mitch Wallis and Marc Lock

Rucks: Aaron Sandilands, Paddy Ryder, Max Bailey and Tom Derickx

Forwards: Nick Riewoldt, Adam Goodes, Matthew Pavlich, Cyril Rioli, Drew Petrie, Dion Prestia, Cam Richardson, Tendai Mzungu, Shaun McKernan and Jack Darling.

My question to you guys is that do I have too many young kids in this side that could backfire? The ones that are bolded are all 22 or under. Selwood yes fair enough should be in there but I would like your opinion on the rest of the side also. Cheers

It's not about having the same team, its about avoiding players that will not help your team in any way.

Re: Wanting your opinion

Ok, I'll get my side out of the way first

Backs: Brendon Goddard, Bryce Gibbs, Harry O'Brien, Michael Hurley, Andy Otten, Dyson Heppell, Matthew Watson, Jake Batchelor, Cam O'Shea and Michael Hibberd

Midfield: Gary Ablett, Dane Swan, Joel Selwood, Paul Chapman, David Swallow, Tom Scully, Jared Polec, Mitch Wallis and Marc Lock

Rucks: Aaron Sandilands, Paddy Ryder, Max Bailey and Tom Derickx

Forwards: Nick Riewoldt, Adam Goodes, Matthew Pavlich, Cyril Rioli, Drew Petrie, Dion Prestia, Cam Richardson, Tendai Mzungu, Shaun McKernan and Jack Darling.

My question to you guys is that do I have too many young kids in this side that could backfire? The ones that are bolded are all 22 or under. Selwood yes fair enough should be in there but I would like your opinion on the rest of the side also. Cheers

A lot more "safer" offer options especially in MID. But taking risks gets wins / points I guess.

Drop Ryder and O'Brien for starters IMO

Good luck