Preview Rd 17 Geelong V St Kilda Sat July 13 @ GMHBA 730 pm

Eyes on Kolodjashnij this week to see how he pulls up. I didn’t catch Scott’s presser - is it concussion only? Radio was speculating about a possible jaw problem during the game.

Parfitt rested so will be likely to return, as is Ratugolea (thankfully).

Parsons, S.Selwood our best in the VFL.

Atkins, Fogarty probably most in the gun after last night.

IN: Ratugolea, Parfitt
OUT: Kolodjashnij (inj), Atkins (rest/omit)

Nothing game that will teach us sweet FA. Hawks,Swans,Dockers and Brisbane will let us know if we are any chance in Finals or it's another Scott bust.

What about the forgotten man Narkle this week? Has a bit more class than Fogarty or Atkins. Pendulum may have swung too far too pressure players, we need someone who can win the ball too.

Don't want to put words in anyone's mouth, but I reckon those who watch the VFL closely would suggest his form has been too scratchy to warrant selection.

What about the forgotten man Narkle this week? Has a bit more class than Fogarty or Atkins. Pendulum may have swung too far too pressure players, we need someone who can win the ball too.
I’d be happy with that, or Constable or Selwood. Anyone who is proficient at winning their own ball.

But we all know they will turn to Parsons so kill me now.

Team changes.

OUT: Kolo(inj). FOG. Atkins. Guthrie.

IN: Parfitt. SavRat(if not ready it will be the BUZZSAW). Narkle. Parsons.

If Buzza doesnt get selected after the form his has shown ..with Sav out of the side ... he must be gone in the coaches eyes.
Fogarty stay in for mine .. let him play and get better on ball. Give Parfiit anotehr week or one in the 2's his form is not that good that he is an auto selection

If Buzza doesnt get selected after the form his has shown ..with Sav out of the side ... he must be gone in the coaches eyes.
Fogarty stay in for mine .. let him play and get better on ball. Give Parfiit anotehr week or one in the 2's his form is not that good that he is an auto selection

You are spot on TC. We all know he is behind Sav. As Sav has a little bit of SPECIAL in his game.
I like FOG a lot... even more than Chook.
But Parfitt plays the same position of sorts. I rank Parfitt's dirty work highly. Which we sorely missed on Saturday night.
He might stay and Parsons might miss again... unlucky for mine.As he has put his head down arse up this year.
Narkle is the wildcard here for me. I think he brings a lot to the side. Can play in the mids, wing & high half forward.
So we'll agree to bring in BUZZ if Sav isn't right along with Narkle for Guthrie, Parfitt for Atkins??
Cheers!

You are spot on TC. We all know he is behind Sav. As Sav has a little bit of SPECIAL in his game.
I like FOG a lot... even more than Chook.
But Parfitt plays the same position of sorts. I rank Parfitt's dirty work highly. Which we sorely missed on Saturday night.
He might stay and Parsons might miss again... unlucky for mine.As he has put his head down arse up this year.
Narkle is the wildcard here for me. I think he brings a lot to the side. Can play in the mids, wing & high half forward.
So we'll agree to bring in BUZZ if Sav isn't right along with Narkle for Guthrie, Parfitt for Atkins??
Cheers!

I think Fogarty has potential but has missed too much footy this year to be best 22 - Parfittt comes in for him.
I think Atkins needs a spell so I'd bring in Narkle - I agree he has that something that can bring a moment or two of brilliance and provided he exerts defensive pressure he's well worth a look

This should be a win.

Our biggest worry is we from here on in only play one team not currently in the top 10, not what I call the ideal lead into finals.

15th, 13th, 14th, 11th, 10th, 4th & 17th

At least we play Brisbane up there, hope they throw everything including the kitchen sink at us and we throw it all back at them.