Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST

Richmond fans can be feral at the best of times. That year being their first flag since 1980 had them beyond feral, and there are a lot of them. They invaded Swan St that night and my advice would have been to stay anywhere North or West of the MCG, nowhere near Punt Rd and Richmond.

Our similar experience was the 2007 PF v Port at Footy Park post game. Toothless grandmas spitting bile with words and phrases I could barely decipher, carrying on like cocky pork chops. It was joyous to see them embarrassed a week later.

I'm no fan of Richmond fans either.

However I've never forgotten Jason McCartney's last game for us. Pressure bandages and all he finally got onto the ground and went to full forward right in front of the Richmond cheer squad. Every one of them stood up and applauded the guy. I have never forgotten that.

the following announcement comes from heaven....
Saint Coach Emeritus Scamper (my little geelong cat saint)
1712263002203.png

who meows the following....

To think we could've had Thilthorpe if it wasn't for the Jamarra NGA selection. Oh well, at least we got Riley Sanders under the same rule.

It really may be the most idiotic thing the AFL has ever done.

Not only is the rule so completely ****ing pointless, it brings no extra talent to the league. It just super charges compromising the draft.

Secondly, they bring the rule in for a small number of seasons where teams get game changing talent (North included with Thomas). JUH, Henry, TT etc that ****ed over teams at the top of the draft. Especially after JUH.

Then they remove it for a few seasons and Melbourne (Mac Andrew), St Kilda (Cam McKenzie) and North (Ryley Sanders) get shafted. Among a whole host of others.

Then they change it MID SEASON with no forward planning available and let a bunch of clubs snatch priority of players.

With more of it coming.

Now not only that, you have teams (particularly interstate) teams pretty much doing DNA and ancestry tests on all the best state rep players at u16 level to see if they can’t rort them into their academies. See Dougie Cochrane as an example…Most of them have a 50/50 chance at academy access to their state league reps.

How does the forecasted #1 pick, whose father played 100 AFL games and was a development coach at AFL level, need to go into a program designed to bring talent to the game from multicultural sources. Why does he then have a discount and priority access applied to him as part of his recruitment?

****ing mental.

Passmore noted that Logue did not participate in match-sim at training today, and Fisher was with the B team, so my money is firmly on an unchanged squad going into this week.

Maaaaaaaaaaaaybe Stephens out for a different sub, but that's it.

Thoughts and prayers with Nostra who probably has to watch Toby Pink play again this week.

Passmore noted that Logue did not participate in match-sim at training today, and Fisher was with the B team, so my money is firmly on an unchanged squad going into this week.

Thoughts and prayers with Nostra who probably has to watch Toby Pink play again this week.
He’ll be up against it whoever he plays on out of Walker or Fogarty.

It’s a Sunday game
I reckon they’ll give Logue another day to prove fitness

Could see him included in the squad for Finnbar/teakle

Then a decision on his fitness made tomorrow vs pink

He’ll be up against it whoever he plays on out of Walker or Fogarty.

All of our KPDs are going to have a big job on Sunday. Possibly even the hardest game on our entire fixture this year, for them specifically. Crows forward line is elite.

It’s a Sunday game
I reckon they’ll give Logue another day to prove fitness

Could see him included in the squad for Finnbar/teakle

Then a decision on his fitness made tomorrow vs pink

I'd bet big money that they won't play someone who couldn't train on Thursday, regardless of it being a Sunday afternoon game.

An optimist would point out that we now have what looks like a functioning fwd line and possibly a pretty decent onball unit
If we can kick straight and pile on the pressure in general play that will put them on the back foot hopefully

Pink should stay in until Logue is fully fit and showing some sort of form in the two's. The version of Logue that played the Bulldogs wasn't great.

It really may be the most idiotic thing the AFL has ever done.

Not only is the rule so completely ****ing pointless, it brings no extra talent to the league. It just super charges compromising the draft.

Secondly, they bring the rule in for a small number of seasons where teams get game changing talent (North included with Thomas). JUH, Henry, TT etc that ****ed over teams at the top of the draft. Especially after JUH.

Then they remove it for a few seasons and Melbourne (Mac Andrew), St Kilda (Cam McKenzie) and North (Ryley Sanders) get shafted. Among a whole host of others.

Then they change it MID SEASON with no forward planning available and let a bunch of clubs snatch priority of players.

With more of it coming.

Now not only that, you have teams (particularly interstate) teams pretty much doing DNA and ancestry tests on all the best state rep players at u16 level to see if they can’t rort them into their academies. See Dougie Cochrane as an example…Most of them have a 50/50 chance at academy access to their state league reps.

How does the forecasted #1 pick, whose father played 100 AFL games and was a development coach at AFL level, need to go into a program designed to bring talent to the game from multicultural sources. Why does he then have a discount and priority access applied to him as part of his recruitment?

****ing mental.

This is all down to allowing the northern states to continue their free for all
All the other clubs get their jollies getting one lesser talent - while the other 4 get 2-3 players each draft.

Pink should stay in until Logue is fully fit and showing some sort of form in the two's. The version of Logue that played the Bulldogs wasn't great.
Logue hasn’t shown enough to be an automatic in - mostly due to injuries.
Time we make he earn it

Preview Rd 3 NM v Crows - Sunday 3.20PM AEST