Banter RDT CLXXXVII - Rinse and Repeat

View attachment 2019581

How’s everyone else’s day going?
homer simpson episode 6 GIF

Have any of you footy parents seen those training footies in store anywhere? The ones that are attached to a string/leash, presumably to save parents from buying a new footy every other week.

My young bloke has lost at least 3 this season alone and I'm gathering the neighbours have stopped throwing them back over because they are sick of it or maybe their dogs got to the ball first.

Have any of you footy parents seen those training footies in store anywhere? The ones that are attached to a string/leash, presumably to save parents from buying a new footy every other week.

My young bloke has lost at least 3 this season alone and I'm gathering the neighbours have stopped throwing them back over because they are sick of it or maybe their dogs got to the ball first.
Take him to the park you slack campaigner

The damage is done when I'm not home (after school). Thus I don't even know which fence the balls get lost over to attempt to get them back.
What's your street like? I had to let mine kick out the front after about 7yo as the back was too small. We did buy cul-de-sac though for the option of front yard play. We wouldn't let them out if we were a through- way

Quiet street but young bloke can't be trusted out there on his own.

He lost another ball onto the roof yesterday. I can see what he was up to today after school trying to retrieve it himself. Has grabbed the outdoor plastic toddler stair/slide thing, dragged it over to where the ball is and tried to climb up on top of it to get the ball himself. So one slip away from eating pavers for dinner and we all get to hang out in the hospital.

I've found a couple brands of these training footies but doesn't look like Rebel and co stock them.

Quiet street but young bloke can't be trusted out there on his own.

He lost another ball onto the roof yesterday. I can see what he was up to today after school trying to retrieve it himself. Has grabbed the outdoor plastic toddler stair/slide thing, dragged it over to where the ball is and tried to climb up on top of it to get the ball himself. So one slip away from eating pavers for dinner and we all get to hang out in the hospital.

I've found a couple brands of these training footies but doesn't look like Rebel and co stock them.
Is netting an option?

Thanks mate! He scored another new ball today so it'll buy me maybe a week until I need to have plan B ready haha.

Lifted him up to look over the fence for his Auskick ball today and it was nowhere. He has declared that the neighbour has thrown it out, to which I said that's a very real possibility which is why we only do little kicks in the back yard so we don't lose our footy. Hopefully that sinks in.

Until lately we've had a pretty good return rate but after 3+ years of returning random balls I can get why they might be over it. Most of them end up in their pool and I don't think they live there full time so there's also the possibility the balls are cactus by the time they're found.

Recently had recommendations for Hitman and Eric. The latter the better of the two but neither completely up my alley.

Is The Gentlemen any good? Anything else good out there?

Recently had recommendations for Hitman and Eric. The latter the better of the two but neither completely up my alley.

Is The Gentlemen any good? Anything else good out there?

Actually 5 minutes into Hitman right now.

The Gentlemen is decent, a couple of characters are obnoxious but overall a decent show.

Did you end up watching Hell or High Water?

Actually 5 minutes into Hitman right now.

The Gentlemen is decent, a couple of characters are obnoxious but overall a decent show.

Did you end up watching Hell or High Water?

Don't give up on Hitman, but I went in with high expectations after some supposed raving about it and yeah, not a mind blowing movie.

No I didn't, bloody good shout. Cheers!