Game Day Richmond Tigers v GWS Giants - Grand Final - Sat 28 Sep, 2:30PM AEST, MCG

Tigers or Giants to win?

All Richmond fans at the game where happy and surprised to see the gws fans stay till the end. Well done on that. Better than most other fans.
To be fair where were you gonna go hahaha?

Mate, the club is less than 10 years old.....They have to start somewhere...really don’t get people like you making jokes about a young clubs supporter base? I have seen you making posts about them being “plastic” etc.

You weren’t there when People built Richmond......Just take the win and be humble about it.

Ladder predictions for next year

1st- Richmond
2nd- West Coast
3rd- Geelong
4th- Brisbane
5th- Collingwood
6th- Western Bulldogs
7th- Hawthorn
8th- GWS

9th- North Melbourne
10th- Port Adelaide
11th- Essendon
12th- Carlton
13th - St Kilda
14th - Fremantle
15th- Adelaide
16th- Sydney
17th- Melbourne
18th- Gold Coast

Anyone find it a tad strange the acknowledgement of the aboriginal land we are playing on speech they do before finals...

Thanks for acknowledging but realistically we built a big stadium on it and claimed it.

Seems like a pretty useless token gesture with no actual substance

Yes it’s a token gesture on game day but the AFL behind the scenes does a fair bit for the
Indigenous community.

Bit strange to see some of the nastiness directed at GWS for being a manufactured team. 7 years in and have made the finals four times in the last four years with a GF appearance too. Pretty damn good if you ask me.
While making a GF is to be applauded, i wonder if that sort of loss actually sets them back.

They went in tired and sore from an arduos finals campaign. Not surprising that they finally ran out of gas when the pressure was turned up.

Loads of talent. They'll be thereabouts again next season.

We had one knob behind us telling the GWS fan to go home. The first time it was funny the 30th time I had to tell him to shut up and show some respect. If the shoe was on the foot he would have gone home at half time.

I sat N29 which was right next to the GWS faithful. Not one got up and left with a few having tears in their eyes. Unbelievable fan and lots of respect.

Edit

We had one knob behind us telling the GWS fans to go home. The first time it was funny the 30th time I had to tell him to shut up and show some respect. If the shoe was on the foot he would have gone home at half time.

I sat N29 which was right next to the GWS faithful. Not one got up and left with a few having tears in their eyes. Unbelievable fans and lots of respect.
Good on you for saying something. I hope you weren’t the only one. That’s one of the worst parts about going to the footy, especially when it’s your team’s supporters doing it. It’s so embarrassing

I think i lasted 10 pages of actual gameday posting. Good to see the usual suspects sook and carry on like they do.
Great effort GWS to make the GF. Well done my tigers. Clearly the best team in the comp of the last three years. Have a great weekend.

So, the highest ranked team did host it... right? Regardless, this could have been played in the Blacktown Coles carpark and the Tiges would have won by 15 goals. Why not just come out and congratulate the clear best team in the comp for another great premiership?

This year yes, but Richmond didn't deserve it in 2017

Why are Eagles fans so angry? You just had a flag win last year and if you remember, most Richmond fans were genuinely happy for you.

Not me because of this clown and those like him

Mate, the club is less than 10 years old.....They have to start somewhere...really don’t get people like you making jokes about a young clubs supporter base? I have seen you making posts about them being “plastic” etc.

You weren’t there when People built Richmond......Just take the win and be humble about it.
Naa
They where so confident and obviously over confident saying their players where built for the last day in September.
They will have to be rebuilt now becuase we destroyed them like we destroyed the crows.

Game Day Richmond Tigers v GWS Giants - Grand Final - Sat 28 Sep, 2:30PM AEST, MCG