Autopsy Roos v Hawthorn

Yes I thought Ceglar and Hale copped an almighty towelling tonight from Goldstein.

Duryea and Suckling worry me massively when they are under the pump!!!!

With Hale not hitting the scoreboard anymore Mcevoy may take his spot.

Suckling was dreadful tonight.

Gee can we blame a loss on an article that Dermie wrote. Thought we were better than that. Hope he doesn't write an a similar article before the Granny.
Why give them the ammo? Im sure it would have fired them up to see that someone thinks they are soft etc etc

Ha! Seriously though, what has he done, all I saw was a wrestle.

Did a Barry hall and surprise surprise to a north player - seems they bring out the worst
Even had to be dragged off in similar fashion - he was livid. Seen brain fart Brian but never the angry as all shit Brian. Just wanted to carry on with it even after he was dragged off - totally bizarre

Did a Barry hall and surprise surprise to a north player - seems they bring out the worst
Even had to be dragged off in similar fashion - he was livid. Seen brain fart Brian but never the angry as all shit Brian. Just wanted to carry on with it even after he was dragged off - totally bizarre

Hmmm...why do I get the feeling that Brian was provoked? Were NM playing dirty tonight?

Lachie Hansen was a big inclusion for North, 20 kicks, 8 handballs, 14 marks. Is he that good or did we let him do as he liked?
He was about the only bloke we consistently hit on the chest without having to break stride.:mad:

Birchall would be leading our B&F.

Has been our most consistent player all year.

I'd say Lewis, Smith, Burgoyne, Hill and Roughead have been our top five best players so far this season.

Grant Birchall's numbers might seem okay, but he's been nowhere near his best as he's struggled throughout this year. Doesn't seem to have the confidence right now to take the game on like he used to. Looks to be playing with an injury of some sorts.

I'd say Lewis, Smith, Burgoyne, Hill and Roughead have been our top five best players so far this season.

Grant Birchall's numbers might seem okay, but he's been nowhere near his best as he's struggled throughout this year. Doesn't seen to have the confidence right now to take the game on. Looks to be playing with an injury of some sorts.

We will just have to wait and see won't we.

Birchall has been excellent and has one bad game last night. He has been consistent all season, unlike the 5 players you mentioned.

Watching the match replay. Turning point of the match was the 50m penalty Lake gave away to Petrie. I reckon Petrie gave it Lake after that and Lake didn't take it well.

Grant Birchall's numbers might seem okay, but he's been nowhere near his best as he's struggled throughout this year. Doesn't seem to have the confidence right now to take the game on like he used to. Looks to be playing with an injury of some sorts.

Nah Birchall has had a good season. Scapegoating for mine.

mitch looked slow , needs game time , but its not the end of the year , we still have lots of up side !!!
We will go further and deeper than the Roo's by far this year

That's only because youre a better team. We won last night but I think we all know who is the better team. We lost to Brisbane ffs, you think youre frustrated?

we got outplayed. fair enough, it happens but can someone please explain to me what the hell happened in the 3rd quarter

tackling was the most pathetic part of the performance...even more so than the lack of willingness to run in either direction.

so tempting to tee off on Schoenmakers but with every player bar Gunston getting beaten it seems a bit unfair

At least shoe tackled - sure he had no idea how to and kept giving away in the back but at least his attempts stuck

Pathetic and the only thing more pathetic would be anyone who thinks this loss will spur us on or is the loss we need to have or other such shit.

Worst decision I've ever seen made by Clarko moving Lake as a forward and Schoe Back when the heat was on in the third quarter....

Had to be done IMO as lake was not focused on the game at the time more interested in trying to deck Petrie. Was at risk of giving away dumb frees, pity the rest of the team caught that disease for that 10 minutes in the third.

Ha! Seriously though, what has he done, all I saw was a wrestle.
If you listen to some of the clowns on Fox Footy, he deliberately tried to strangle Petrie. In reality, he had hold of the neck line of his jumper and was forcing him down on the ground in a display of strength. Was probably a few seconds where he was chocked, but I doubt that was the intention. Healy was banging on about Lake deliberately grabbing his voice box.

Not sure what relevance your first sentence has to the topic at hand...

As for why i'm basing my argument on "who started what", if you read my post again, it was in direct response to niggling throughout the match, and the implication that the Lake/Hodge brainfarts came about because North had been niggling your mob all game. My point was that I don't think that was a fair/accurate statement.
Hey Chadwiko, I suggest you review footage of Lindsay Thomas' knee in the first quarter inside your forward 50, well before Mitchell's love tap! And while the hawthorn player was on the ground like the cheap flog he is!

No other team currently in the 8 let alone top 4 has had to go through what our club has this season.
We have lost our best players all year lost our coach had to get used to a stand in coach and his style then go back to our old coach and get used to his style all over again and only lose 4 games for the year yet still be sitting in the top 4.
It's time to put things into perspective and appreciate what the club has had to endure through out the year and still have a chance for back to back flags for the first time since 1989.
No club in the 8 would last as long as we have!!!

Autopsy Roos v Hawthorn