Preview Round 10, 2023: GWS v St.Kilda - GIANTS Stadium, Sunday 21st May, 4:40PM AEST

Who Wins?

• Giants

Votes: 21 40.4%
  • Saints

Votes: 31 59.6%

I think Ross will have them frothing at the mouth come 4.40 next Sunday.

Whether we win or not is another question but I reckon we will see our highest pressure game of the year at an absolute minimum.

The thrashings are easier to handle for me as a supporter because you move on quickly and can probably see things a bit more clearer. Loss v Port had me developing the red mist but I barely cared about todays game after half time.

I've expected that every week for weeks. I think he's seeing the real soul of this side. The kids who haven't learnt to coast along in second gear and fold before September so they can go on holiday are still going hard. Sydney might have won a premiership with a bunch of Cortinas, we look more like the burnt out shell of a Barina with the wheels stolen.

We should be allowed to bring rotten fruit to the next game.

No Toby Greene for the Giants the last two weeks but you can bet he will be back fit and firing against us like Tex Walker was today for the Crows.

I've expected that every week for weeks. I think he's seeing the real soul of this side. The kids who haven't learnt to coast along in second gear and fold before September so they can go on holiday are still going hard. Sydney might have won a premiership with a bunch of Cortinas, we look more like the burnt out shell of a Barina with the wheels stolen.

We should be allowed to bring rotten fruit to the next game.
The clean out at the end of the year needs to be substantial.

Who is in trouble
I'd like to see the back of Ross Paton Butler Howard Gresham Membrey Cordy Billings

If they are under contract find a suitable trade. If they aren't get them out as soon as possible. The group that has been there longer than 3 yrs are not taking us to a flag and aren't leaders of the club. They are cooked.

Ross membrey sharman billings bytel cordy patton
Cordy just signed for 3 years
Billings has 2 years to go
Agree they should be gone

Ross - Howard - Paton - Bytel

Interesting what happens with Gresh

Sharman will be captain

Well jimmy and windy have to come in
Played well at vfl

King for tim thats a given

Windy might take steeles spot he was icing a knee knock but i think he will come up
So theyll prob waste windy as the sub lol
Nah Windy needs to play a full game drop Seb for Windy

Ross membrey sharman billings bytel cordy patton

I'd persist with Sharman, he hits targets, even today when he actually got it he uses it well. Clark and him hitting targets is a novelty. Phillipou looks like he'll be similar. Not may of our players use the ball well.

Trading Marshall looks like possibility if we could get something decent back. Members too. Billings and Gresham we are probably stuck with because they aren't worth much and we can't turn over too much at once and stay competitive.

Paton is in trouble. He's gone backwards, Jones if he doesn't play, I'd delist guys like Campbell and Allison if they aren't getting VFL games. I reckon McKenzie, Peris, Highmore and Connolly are in trouble too. Oscar Adams might want to get a move on too. Bytel is right on the cusp of delisting too. We don't have any midfield depth so might save him.

At least Sharman looks like he gives a shit. There was a play late in the 4th where he spoiled the ball out of bounds and flattened a guy in the process. Camera panned to him and he looked like he was going to kill someone. I think Ross then came over for the high five and he almost hit Ross so hard his arm came out of the socket.

I'd persist with Sharman, he hits targets, even today when he actually got it he uses it well. Clark and him hitting targets is a novelty. Phillipou looks like he'll be similar. Not may of our players use the ball well.

Trading Marshall looks like possibility if we could get something decent back. Members too. Billings and Gresham we are probably stuck with because they aren't worth much and we can't turn over too much at once and stay competitive.

Paton is in trouble. He's gone backwards, Jones if he doesn't play, I'd delist guys like Campbell and Allison if they aren't getting VFL games. I reckon McKenzie, Peris, Highmore and Connolly are in trouble too. Oscar Adams might want to get a move on too. Bytel is right on the cusp of delisting too. We don't have any midfield depth so might save him.
We’ll have to enter the basketball comp mate.

Windy needs to play

It is a year of exploration after all and his form it too good to ignore
He went from being the next big thing with a great year of footy, to Ross's supposed favourite in the pre-season training, to barely getting a game. His trajectory this year has been weird, and he looks like he lost too much weight.